We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Savant

Savant
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: 340-713-8666
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We dined here one evening during our stay, and they kindly accommodated our large group. The wine list was outstanding and the service was very personal. The outdoor setting was perfect for a warm evening. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    158
    65
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We come here the night we arrive in St. Croix and have had a great time the past two years. This year we had an outside table and it is the scenery in addition to the menu that makes it so enjoyable. I can't say the food I ordered was quite what I wanted and now I recall I ordered vegetable curry - it was good and even better the next day. We shared grilled calamari - as others have noted it was pricey but some of the cost is the price of admission to this unique restaurant. Two of us returned a second night and ate at the bar. We enjoyed to talking to other customers and the owner so it was a fun evening. Will be back on next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADavisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who knew?”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. From the road, it would appear to be an almost abandoned house. Inside is a gem. You will feel as if you have discovered a secret hideaway with a chef. Food was made to order, and the white chocolate mousse pie almost brought tears to my eyes! An absolute MUST!

Helpful?
Thank blondame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Upon arrival I wasn't sure if we were at the right place, but once we walked in it was a whole new world. With its rustic interior, great service and mouth watering food this restaurant stole our hearts. Highly recommended if you visit St Croix!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exquisite evening”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had an exquisite evening at Savant. The atmosphere is romantic and lovely, especially the outdoor patio. The food is creatively prepared, with a focus on local seafood. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. A bit pricey, averaging around $60 per person, but well worth it in my opinion!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie_Chicago_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing