We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savant

Savant
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 340-713-8666
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We dined here one evening during our stay, and they kindly accommodated our large group. The wine list was outstanding and the service was very personal. The outdoor setting was perfect for a warm evening. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    152
    62
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We come here the night we arrive in St. Croix and have had a great time the past two years. This year we had an outside table and it is the scenery in addition to the menu that makes it so enjoyable. I can't say the food I ordered was quite what I wanted and now I recall I ordered vegetable curry - it was good and even better the next day. We shared grilled calamari - as others have noted it was pricey but some of the cost is the price of admission to this unique restaurant. Two of us returned a second night and ate at the bar. We enjoyed to talking to other customers and the owner so it was a fun evening. Will be back on next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADavisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who knew?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. From the road, it would appear to be an almost abandoned house. Inside is a gem. You will feel as if you have discovered a secret hideaway with a chef. Food was made to order, and the white chocolate mousse pie almost brought tears to my eyes! An absolute MUST!

Helpful?
Thank blondame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Upon arrival I wasn't sure if we were at the right place, but once we walked in it was a whole new world. With its rustic interior, great service and mouth watering food this restaurant stole our hearts. Highly recommended if you visit St Croix!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exquisite evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had an exquisite evening at Savant. The atmosphere is romantic and lovely, especially the outdoor patio. The food is creatively prepared, with a focus on local seafood. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. A bit pricey, averaging around $60 per person, but well worth it in my opinion!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie_Chicago_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing