We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Savant”
Review of Savant

Savant
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 340-713-8666
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner at Savant”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Don't let the outside appearance fool you. This is a wonderful restaurant. Love the grotto dining in the back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louminda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    158
    65
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meal....”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We came as a large group to celebrate a birthday. The food was incredible. We sat on the back patio and the atmosphere was amazing. The staff was attentive and professional.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SherriG872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We ate here the last night of our stay and the food was amazing. We had the ceviche appetizer, lobster and mahi mahi. The cocktails were great. This was my favorite place that we ate at.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Selest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and nice ambience”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The food was very flavorful, its one of the fancier places where quantities are smaller but everything is very well prepared. I do like quantity so usually stay away from fancier places, but this particular night I was not too hungry so well satisfied with my meal at Savant:)

The ambience is nice and would serve as a nice romantic dinner spot provided you sit in the courtyard. The place is busy so you will need to make reservations ahead of time, ask for courtyard seating which is outdoors, good to enjoy the outdoors in the nice island temperatures.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv4nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Savant was reccomended by a friend who lives on Saint Croix who also advised us to be sure to make a reservation. The location is amazing, bar and dining room located outside in an enclosed tropical garden in a historic building. The staff and service is excellent. The food was truly outstanding. I would definately return and definitely reccommend Savant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing