We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a romantic dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savant

Savant
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 340-713-8666
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beautiful setting for a romantic dinner. The restaurant is set in an open air stone structure (it may have formerly been a Sugar Mill but, not entirely sure). The lighting is dim and creates shadows on the wall which is very soothing. The food was delicious and the service was spot on. There were several food items to choose from between the specials and the menu. The quality of the food was comparable to what you would get in a fine dining restaurant in a major city. A bit pricey but, worth the extra expense.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rybnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    152
    62
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Eating in C'sted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A small place but BIG on fine dining. I had Mahi Mahi which was the best ever. Tip, order from the specials menu, they are all outstanding. You will not be disappointed, nor will you leave hungry. The service is so friendly and all the servers seem to have a passion for what they do and serve. Simply a delightful experience in every way. Cheers and bon appetite !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tedj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seriously great food and amazing courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

one of the most charming, romantic restaurants anywhere - if you do the back garden courtyard - and fantastic food. One of our 5 favorite restaurants anywhere

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you're a "foody", this is the place to go. Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fabulous favors, inventive, great execution. Big city quality in a small, local restaurant. Be sure to ask about the daily specials. Usually there are several preparation of fresh caught local fish which will leave you swooning. Also, don't miss the grilled calamari app. It's the best I've ever had. Ask for a table in the courtyard which is absolutely charming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billscottKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Excellent - Thank You!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I won a trip to St. Croix through Capt. Morgan (thanks much - try Capt. Morgan and coke, ha ha) On this day we were told we were having dinner in Christenstad never expecting the amazing atmosphere and dinner we received. We were with 4 other couples and our tour guide. Not one single person was disappointed. From the minute we sat down it was an excellent experience. If we were lucky enough to live there, this would be where I had my birthday and anniversary dinner every year! Appreciated it all!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing