We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Star Gazing Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savant

Savant
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 340-713-8666
York Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Star Gazing Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Sitting in the rear courtyard with a great cocktail, the stars as a ceiling. Have no fear if a rain cloud psses, the staff unfurls a canvas roof in no time flat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    145
    61
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner in romantic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a kid free dinner together, just a short walk from the Fort. We loved the variety on the menu and enjoyed the unique combo of flavors for the food. We both enjoyed different dishes of Mahi Mahi. The restaurant has a wonderful ambiance and made for a special night out on our vacation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful setting in the cozy courtyard. Food was great. Service was attentive and nice. We were there as a large group of 12 and everyone left happy.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Must use the outdoor seating for the best ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drinks were great but we had wine so you can really mess that up. We ordered lobster egg rolls for appetizers . Wow they were great a little over priced for what you got, but great. Main dish was wonderful not one thing wrong ,super flavor and prepared perfect. The only complaint was no one bother to ask how we were until it was to late. The bar tender asked of I needed more water. On the other hand our waitress was very busy with larger tables. You need to sit out side to get the whole package deal just beautiful. I do suggest reservations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great courtyard and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you can, dine in the back outdoor courtyard, which is charming and special. The food is always fantastic--we love the grilled calamari, seafood specials, and the enchiladas and curry dishes. This is a must-visit whenever you're on St Croix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing