We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent service, GOOD food!”
Review of RumRunners

RumRunners
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Inconsistent service, GOOD food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Blackened wahoo tastes great here! Right on the waterfront so nice atmosphere, however having eaten here three times this trip can say customer service ranges from above average to absent depending upon your server.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoDaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    471
    168
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the view from here”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rum Runners sits right on the boardwalk, great location - great drinks and good food. Make sure you stand in front on the cam on the building and wave to your friends on the internet after you eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3web88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have to say the service was better here than most anywhere on the island. The appetizers were not very good (very greasy) and my lobster was plain with no flavor at all (no sauce was served with it). I did very much enjoy my very wonderfully cooked steak and mashed potatoes though. Kids didn't care for the pasta and my husband didn't care for his food either.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“St Croix Brunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We made reservations for the Sunday Brunch at Rum Runners, on the St. Croix boardwalk. After touring the historic sites on the island, we decided to have lunch before heading over to Protestant Cay beach. Our table was ready even though we arrived early. We were right on the water and enjoyed a pleasant breeze, as we ate. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. She was attentive throughout our meal. The lobster eggs benedict was large and delicious. But the seafood quiche special seemed to please the most. It was packed with delicious seafood and was baked in a flaky crust. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Caught Lobster for Dinnerware”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff accommodated 10 of us for dinner. The food was very good, service a little slow but most of the restaurants were. Enjoyed sitting on the waterfront and our waitress was very helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabelkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RumRunners also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to RumRunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing