We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Island dining”
Review of RumRunners

RumRunners
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Upscale Island dining”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Four of us had dinner and sat waterside, which is not the most picturesque setting, but still on the water, albeit with low ceilings. The menu was a step above the average.. We started with the Lobster Spinach Cheese dip served with pita points which quickly disappeared. The Chicken Parmesan was adequate. The fish tacos were good. The Salad Tropique with grilled shrimp and fruit was crisp and nicely portioned. The service was not as friendly and personable as other establishments. This was an example of service not adding to the overall experience, in fact, it was detrimental to the dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmmlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    471
    168
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok food, not so great service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went for lunch. Food was ok but not great. Waitress acted rushed and not very friendly. Ok to visit but there are better places to enjoy on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ami5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I went to rum runners for breakfast and dinner. Their breakfast was delicious, I had the pancakes (super fluffy), eggs, and bacon. They also have west indian hot sauce which was delicious. I was sad I didn't bring any home. For dinner I had their lobster- it was so so so amazing. Everything was seasoned perfectly down to their rice. The food was plentiful and affordable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mani986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went for lunch. We started out with the fried calamari which was delicous. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich which was a huge chicken breast in BBQ sauce, yum. My bf had the fish tacos, the portion comes with two and to add another one would have been $5. He said it was "ok". We would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tayler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbon, IN
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location and view and the food was fine, but nothing special. Prices were a little on the high side for the type of food, but nothing terrible. Good enough, but I wouldn't make a second visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeednSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RumRunners also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to RumRunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing