We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RumRunners

RumRunners
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good food in a harborside bar. Lots of specials. Sit next to the water and watch the crabs try to steal crumbs that fall on the ground. Waitresses with great attitude.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dvunkannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    360
    121
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food Cocktails and the View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Awesome lunch after our dive trip. The food was excellent, cocktails were great and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
232 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fabulous meals and equally great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went as a group of six after a half day snorkel trip to Buck Island with Big Beard's tour group on Monday, May 27th (Memorial Day). We arrived around 4:30 pm starving and were told they only had a small menu as they were changing over from lunch to dinner. We sat out on the patio and ordered two appetizers to share and drinks to pass the time until the full dinner menu was available at 5:30 pm.
Our waitress was the most efficient / friendly person we had our entire 3 island / 11 day tour in the carribean!
for the meals two people ordered the special filet / lobster tail which they both raved about, another person got fish tacos, the two teenagers got the chicken fingers / french fries and I got the stuffed eggplant - which was probably the best I have ever had!
She did not add gratuity because she felt people should tip what they feel is fair and we definitely took care of her. We heard others say the service was not good - but we had the complete opposite experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food was good, drinks were awesome, and its right on the boardwalk. The staff is friendly and just has a nice atmosphere being right on the water. Great for lunch after a great dive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orton_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Christiansted, USVIs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Best scollops ever! This spot was so good we ate there twice during our seek long stay. Fist tacos were good too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bbhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RumRunners also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to RumRunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing