We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Jerk pork tenderloin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RumRunners

RumRunners
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Jerk pork tenderloin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The pork was excellent and the veggies that came with it were the best I've eaten (I'm not a fan of the things) There was a grilled banana that just melted in the mouth. The wait staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank airportbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    444
    148
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went with friends to Rum Runners, had a really nice time. The atmosphere was refreshing, the waitress was Great!! She was very knowledgeable about the menu and drink specials, and very friendly! Food was good and reasonably priced….I had the fish tacos, Very Tasty!! a little on the greasy side though…Drinks were Delicious. I would definitely recommend this spot!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Island L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The fish tacos are made with fresh fish typically Mahi Mahi and have a wonderful sweet and zesty flavor. Price is reasonable and portions are good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place To Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I ate here for breakfast on our last trip to St. Croix in August. We usually stop by once or twice anytime we visit the big island. This was however our first breakfast encounter with Rum Runners. Nonetheless, we were very pleased with the atmosphere, the food, and the service that has made this place a great establishment to frequent.

For example, my wife's steak was a bit overcooked but was still edible. Before eating my wife did share this with the waitress just as an FYI. My food was cooked perfectly so I had no issues. At the end of our meal, I noticed one of our drinks was comp'd. This was very unexpected but a welcomed surprise when compared to our horrific experience at "Eat @ Cane Bay".

With such excellent service, Rum Runners on the St. Croix boardwalk will be one of our permanent stops whenever my wife and I visit St. Croix. Thank you Rum Runners for being a very good place for drinks and eats. Wishing you all continue success!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a nice, ocean side dining establishment in the heart of the tourist area. I usually prefer to avoid tourist traps however at the recommendation of many locals we decided to come here for dinner and I am sure glad we did. The service, food and atmosphere is just excellent. I had a filet that was cooked just perfectly and probably one of the top 3 best steaks I've ever eaten. The mixed drinks are also quite amazing, and very reasonably priced. I would come here again with a second thought.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Awesomenshvlguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RumRunners also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to RumRunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing