We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly, Kendricks has closed...”
Review of Kendricks - CLOSED

Kendricks
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sadly, Kendricks has closed...”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Dave and Jane Kendricks have been mainstays of the fine dining experience on St. Croix for decades. They have closed the restaurant as of May 2014, but we are looking forward to seeing what they might do next!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank weLOVEstcroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    22
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time eating here and IT just got better. Service was excellent and the food amazing. I tried the Tuna Cakes for appetizer and the Steak as a main dish and it was delicious. Its my favorite place so far.

Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Kendricks - we saved the best for last”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Made a reservation for our last night on the island. Sat in the courtyard, under the awning in the stable area. The ambience, food, service were all top notch. Nothing bad to say. A very special restaurant on a very special island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food but not a good experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Kendrick's offers good food, but the service is poor. It ruins the experience. Too expensive to walk away disappointed the way our whole party did

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I had the Mahi Mahi which was delicious! The staff was attentive and friendly. The ambience was very special and the court out back had an old world feel to it. If your in St. Croix don't pass this one up.

Helpful?
Thank scatterbrainkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing