We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sadly, Kendricks has closed...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendricks - CLOSED

Kendricks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sadly, Kendricks has closed...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Dave and Jane Kendricks have been mainstays of the fine dining experience on St. Croix for decades. They have closed the restaurant as of May 2014, but we are looking forward to seeing what they might do next!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank weLOVEstcroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    22
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time eating here and IT just got better. Service was excellent and the food amazing. I tried the Tuna Cakes for appetizer and the Steak as a main dish and it was delicious. Its my favorite place so far.

Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
214 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Kendricks - we saved the best for last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Made a reservation for our last night on the island. Sat in the courtyard, under the awning in the stable area. The ambience, food, service were all top notch. Nothing bad to say. A very special restaurant on a very special island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food but not a good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Kendrick's offers good food, but the service is poor. It ruins the experience. Too expensive to walk away disappointed the way our whole party did

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I had the Mahi Mahi which was delicious! The staff was attentive and friendly. The ambience was very special and the court out back had an old world feel to it. If your in St. Croix don't pass this one up.

Helpful?
Thank scatterbrainkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing