We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“One of top places to eat on the island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kendricks - CLOSED

Kendricks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of top places to eat on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is excellent and the setting nice for quiet conversation and visits. The meals are well prepared, high quality and expect to pay for the wonderful dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SWeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    22
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easily favorite meal out of 11”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Divine cheesecake and chocolate mousse! Filet couldn't have been better. Beautiful outdoor courtyard atmosphere. Top notch!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! The service is impeccable and Dave Kendrick's creations are mouth watering. The courtyard outside is beautiful and the upstairs bar and lounge is truly one of a kind. I was born on St. Croix and have been in the service industry for almost a decade here on the island! I have never seen Kendrick's better.
Thank you for the killer gazpacho, chipotle soup, escargot, crab cakes, salmon, duck, and sea bass! My family and I had a wonderful time.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RocksMcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Yummy. This is a higher end restaurant. We at in the courtyard and it was totally charming. My son had duck (yummy), I had a delicious shrimp pasta, my other son had a great steak and my husband had the pan seared mahi-mahi which was really fantastic. We loved this restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful and best restaurant in st croix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jane and Dave Kendrick manage the best restaurant in st croix. They have for decades and know how to use locally grown food and great fish. If it is on the menu, be sure to have mahi mahi or wahoo piccata or shrimp saltimboca. Great service, pretty setting, delicious food. Candy L

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing