We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You Must Experience Grapetree Escape For Yourself”
other traveler has booked this property
Looking out to Grapetree Bay, from above the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking out to Grapetree Bay, from above the pool.
The south gallery, looking west. The south gallery, looking southwest.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Looking out to Grapetree Bay, from above the pool.
The south gallery, looking west.
The south gallery, looking southwest.
Looking up at the house from the front yard.
The great room's dining and living areas.
The great room's dining area and kitchen.
The kitchen's island.
Your view from the west gallery, looking toward Grapetree Bay.
An evening view of the south gallery.
The west gallery. Each bedroom faces this direction, and has a door to the gallery.
The master bedroom, with door leading to the west gallery.
The master bathroom with Mexican sink and mirror, and large shower.
Bedroom #2, with two extra-long single beds.
The second's bedroom's bathroom.
Bedroom #3, now with a queen-size bed.
The 'living/dining' side of bedroom #3.
The third bedroom's bathroom.
The gated driveway entrance.
The house as seen at night, from the gated driveway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ed G
North Potomac, Maryland
1 review
“You Must Experience Grapetree Escape For Yourself”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

"Getaway" is the perfect word to describe this vacation destination. It offers privacy, solitude, tasteful yet functional appointments and amenities, and relaxation. We found ourselves completely "at home", without feeling stranded, as we enjoyed the breezes, the views of the bay and the hills along with the modern touches of the luxurious Great Room and kitchen as well as high-speed Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The photos do not do the retreat full justice. We also enjoyed the local nature, including the daily visits from MommaCat, and the black and yellow bananaquit bird that made friends with my wife, and constantly followed her around the property. If serenity and comfort are your goals, you simply MUST visit Grapetree Escape. If you do, when it comes time to return home, you'll hate to leave, and immediately start making plans to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basically, everything
Liked least: Having to leave, and return home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
MommaCat and the bananaquits hope you'll come back soon, Ed. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G
1 review
“I can say it in one word...."spectacular," everthing I could ever hope for in a Caribbean vacation.”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you love a Caribbean view that seems to go on forever; if you love a private pool and wide verandas from which to gaze; if you love the sound of waves lulling you to sleep, if you love beautifully appointed accommodations that include a gourmet kitchen...a gated home away from home all to yourselves....then Grapetree Escape, St. Croix, US Virgin Islands should be the location you choose. It is situated on the East End of the island, very near Point Udall (the absolute eastern most end of US Territories). Christiansted with all its history and charm and many restaurants is only a short drive. Plenty of shopping within an easy 20 minute drive and several really fine restaurants within 10 minutes. It has it all and then some. I'll return as often as I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the accommodations, the privacy...please don't make me choose
Liked least: the fact that I had to leave the home for any reason
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you, Jenny. It was a pleasure to have you visit again. We look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masha L
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful villa in paradise”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to St. Croix for the winter holidays and loved everything about the Grapetree Escape! This villa was spacious, well-maintained, and definitely exceeded our expectations. The villa offered lots of outdoor seating, and we enjoyed relaxing mornings by the pool indulging in the view. The three completely separate bedrooms were perfect for having our teenage daughter and older son with us -- just enough privacy but still a family vacation. Bathrooms and bedrooms were exceptionally clean. The villa was tastefully decorate and made us feel like guests of the owners, not just vacation renters. The kitchen was well equipped and the great room provided lots of space for family time in the evenings. The villa is within a pleasant walking distance to the beautiful, secluded Jack's Bay, and it is a short drive to copious beaches and restaurants. Pam greeted us at the airport and was very helpful in providing us with everything we needed to know about the island. She was always a phone call away when we needed her. Ideal location, and we highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Matresses
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grapetree Escape, and look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;