We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything beautiful!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Croix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Reef Golf and Beach Resort
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We recently stayed for a week at 429 at The Reef Resort and what a lucky and beautiful find! The location is ideal and simply beautiful...to sit outside every morning drinking coffee from the patio...simply breathtaking! Our unit was very clean and tastefully done! The owners, who were very accommodating and extremely friendly and helpful, even had the table set up beautifully for us when we arrived. They were also very helpful in filling us in on places to go and what to do on the island and introduced us to people that could help us with questions or groceries throughout the week! My husband and I went with another couple and all of us agreed we will be back and stay at the same place!! Perfect slice of heaven!

Stayed: January 2013
Thank mavisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I'm a frequent visitor to St. Croix and have stayed in hotels and when we are a large group have rented villas. This visit was solo and pulled together quickly. I was very fortunate to be able to rent this well appointed, very clean, condo with a great view. Neighbors were friendly and I felt safe. I don't golf, but I enjoyed watching the carts flying up and down the hill. The owners were happy to let my grandchildren, who live on island, visit and we enjoyed cooking in for most of the time. Duggan's made everyone happy, and the staff was willing to cook a take-out one night. I am going back in a month and, disappointingly, the villa is booked. I will definitely re-book this cheerful unit,either alone or with my husband.

Room Tip: I loved the upper bedroom with its views and gentle breezes. Betwee the ceilinig fan and the open lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It was my first time back at the REEF in 30 years...omgosh...such a trip down memory lane...Our condo was excellent (419) views spectacular, accommodations were clean, well appointed and comfortable. Used BubblesUSVI.com to stock our condo prior to arrival and were not disappointed. Everything was perfect. Spent a considerable amount of time at Duggans Reef, Bluewater Terrace, Tavern 1844, Cheeseburgers in American Paradise, Deep End Bar (at Tamarind Reef Resort), Buccaneer Resort (Breakfast and Massage), Angry Nates, RumRunners,and Divi Resort and Casino...Sonya's is a must for Cruzan Friendship bracelets, LLewlynns Charters are the only snorkeling adventure to Buck Island...Remember to THINK LEFT WHEN DRIVING...and slow down this is the Island of NO HURRY....RELAX, ENJOY, AND FORGET.....ENJOY THE ISLAND MON....We had the best vacation and are booking again in May 2013.....reserve early...and LIFE IN THE LEFT LANE IS FABULOUS....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneRisbeyBosch1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My family stayed at Unit 143 of The Reef. We found it a perfect place to relax on spring break. The views of the water and Buck Island were fabulous. Our boys wandered The Reef, catching lizards and meeting the neighbors. Speaking of the other residents, they were amazingly welcoming of us, even though we were obviously just visiting.

We enjoyed our place, I think it was called "Dreamy Island Villa". It was outfitted with everything we needed, even extra sunscreen.

The Reef has good amenities: a couple places to eat, nice peaceful golf, a nice pool, etc. It's just very friendly and relaxed, not overly resorty like some places.

The Browns

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dan111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Just got home from our third trip to St Croix. After having some disappointing stays at several of the hotels, we went through VRBO and stayed here. We had played golf out here before and ate at the nearby restaurants so we knew we loved the east end of the island. So happy to have finally found a great one bedroom villa to rent and stay at in the future. Completely redone and having everything we needed we were super satisfied. We loved that the walls of the majority of villas are not shared with other places. So many rentals on the island share walls or roof/ceilings and you hear your neighbors like a hotel. Not here and it was a nice peaceful private stay. Terrific view and close to great snorkeling. We did the Buck Island sailing tour from the nearby St Croix Yacht Club and highly recommend that. We truly loved the spacious and comfortable villa and look forward to staying there on our future trips.

Room Tip: Based on other recommendations here on Trip Adivsor we rented Dreamy Island Villa #143 and it was ul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caribbean_Fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed: May 2012
5 Stars - overall
5 Stars - individual categories


The Reef is a lovely vacation spot on such a scenic part of the island. Stayed a week and wish it could have been 2 or 3. We had a nice one bedroom villa called Dreamy Island and its all that. We played lots of golf and chilled out on the beach. Barbecued lots of fresh fish and just met a lot of nice people there. One day we did a fantastic snorkeling trip and then came back and just read a lot around the pool. Missing those warm breezes already

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALASKANDYINGFORSUN!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our family rented a one bedroom villa for a week and just totally took advantage of everything the place has to offer: Golf, pool, beach, warm breeze, restaurants, snorkeling, sunshine, sailing, and casino. The pool house was super useful with the kids and we just loved our newly remodeled villa. The large private travertine tile patio was great for yoga. Best part of The Reef is its out on the east end where its gated, quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarknAnne_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
4.7 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,430 reviews
7.2 mi away
Colony Cove Beach Resort
Colony Cove Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Christiansted
97 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sand Castle on the Beach
Sand Castle on the Beach
#2 of 3 in Frederiksted
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#12 of 14 in Christiansted
128 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reef Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reef Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 5000 Teague Bay, 00820-5256, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Croix
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
The Reef Golf And Beach Hotel St. Croix
The Reef Golf And Beach Resort St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing