We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in St. Croix
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Peaceful, beautiful, and tranquil! Wonderful rooms with full kitchen. We had an ocean front room with a wonderful view of the beach. It is out of the way so I advise to rent a car. We took daily adventure trips - all within 1/2 hour. The service was exceptional, friendly staff, scuba/snorkel shop, great pool, beach, and the restaurant was excellent. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you rented a car and had a chance to sample our local restaurants and sights. We hope you will choose to visit us again!

Warm regards,

Nancy W
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Quiet, tranquil, and a beach that is one of the most peaceful places on earth. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, all very up to date. The pool is large and sparkling clean, with a restaurant that hosts a wonderful buffet. It is a bit out of the way, but that's exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mariemartin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your description as the 'most peaceful place on earth'...that's quite a compliment and so happy you found our beautiful lush environment such a perfect fit. No hustle and bustle here! Thanks again for the lovely review and please visit us again when your batteries need recharging!

Warm regards,
Nancy W.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent stay at the Renaissance after spending few days at the Hotel Caravelle in Christiansted. The Renaissance is clean, nice, pleasant, and quiet with the best looking and spacious rooms on that side of the island. My only gripe about the resort is that it is separated from most other attractions and towns -so transportation is a must if you have the desire to see anything outside of the resort.

Room Tip: Not a bad room on the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toby_Farmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi Toby,
Thanks for your review...you're right we are located on the North shore of the island so it is best to rent a car to explore the island and have the option of going into historic Christiansted for some additional shopping and dining options. Very happy to hear you loved our guest rooms which are really studio suites. I hope you will visit again!

Best regards,

Nancy W.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

If you are looking for a tranquil place to relax away from the crowds, Carambola Beach Resort is the hotel you want to choose. Spacious, cool rooms offer all amenities to make you stay enjoyable. A big pool area, the beautiful beach and a breath taking landscape easily convince the visitor to spend most of their time outside. Unlike many other hotels, the resort doesn't fill the air with music; instead it invites local musicians to perform during diner time. An on-site scuba-diving school helps you get your certificate in a week. Finally, nothing can top the experience of having your award-winning meals on the big terrasse with view on the beach. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Everything was to my highest satisfaction.

Room Tip: Houses 1 to 6 are the best ones because they are closer to the oceanfront and are not hidden in fore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We really do value our guests feedback.
Happy you found your room cool and well appointed. Sounds like you stayed in a Deluxe Ocean View room. Next time you might consider trying a Deluxe Beachfront room. It's the same room, just closer to the beach, so you walk out your door and you're right on the beach. Either way, we hope you will come back and visit us again!

Warm regards,
Nancy W.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visited the Carambola Resort and Spa in St. Croix in July 2014 and it was very beautiful. The staff was attentive and caring. We had a couple of minor issues throughout the week but they were quickly resolved. I would highly recommend renting a car, otherwise it is a bit expensive using the cab service offered through the hotel. Also, if you don't rent a car, your meal options are limited and the food on the island was outstanding! The beach was beautiful and the food was great, although the service was a bit slow, but it was always delicious and affordable, nonetheless. Every staff member was friendlier than the last! Everyone made you feel welcome, from the moment we arrived and offered a rum punch to the hugs we received when we left. A real class act!

Room Tip: Our room was listed as beach front but that was a bit of a stretch. The room was find though so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank elgaralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thanks so much for writing such a delightful review. Our staff is terrific...very warm and friendly. You're right, its a perfect island to rent a car and explore as there are lots of restaurant options within 3 miles of us. Casual restaurants with outstanding food! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Nancy W.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Thank you to the staff and especially,Shantel, Christine, Puablo and Phillipsia for being so helpful and kind to use during our recent 6 wonderful days exploring St. Croix and staying at the resort.
The food and beach was great, comfortable and clean rooms along with such a friendly staff made family memories for the four of us that we will cherish.
We will come back and explore more of St. Croix and absolutely stay at the Renaissance Carambola!
Thank you so much,
Ginger, Bill, Jules and Amanda Mahon

Room Tip: Comfortable beds, loved the screened in porch, nice kitchenette and bathroom. All very well appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Ginger,
We're so happy to hear that you had a great time with us during your recent stay. Thank you for acknowledging some members of our team by name. We'll make sure they know how much they made your vacation memorable. Please visit us again!

Best regards,
Nancy W.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you are looking for the perfect beach resort, this is it. Quiet, beautiful, comfortable and totally enjoyable, this is the best of the best! This a place of great natural beauty and tranquility. I would recommend this to my friends as 420 tolerant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Did you say...'Flawless'? WOW, what a compliment, thank you so much for the kind words. It looks like you're from Lake Tahoe, a very beautiful area indeed. We so appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again!.

Warmly,
Nancy W.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
10.6 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
7.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
217 reviews
8.5 mi away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#12 of 14 in Christiansted
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
501 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,434 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Address: | Estate Davis Bay, 00850, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Croix
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Croix
Price Range: $241 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a tropical oasis at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. Our resort in St. Croix, US Virgin Islands offers a one-of-a-kind luxury setting within the foothills of a lush tropical rainforest. We sit only steps away from the pristine sands of Estate Davis Bay and our oceanfront resort offers easy access to many exhilarating outdoor activities in St. Croix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Hotel St. Croix
Carambola Beach Hotel
Carambola Beach Resort
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing