We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat on the East End- what a view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Croix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Madeleine Resort Condominium
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

So happy we used Villa Madeleine for our week in St Croix. The East End to begin with is so quiet, undeveloped, and full of spectacular scenery, and Villa Madeleine's location takes advantage of all those things. The steep and narrow drive was a little nerve-wracking at first, but it's all worth it when you get to the top and see the ocean and hills below.

Can't say enough about the private pool. Just being able to lounge in peace during the day, and sit out by the pool watching the stars at night was a welcome treat.

The appliances aren't the most updated, but they certainly have everything you need on hand for making meals. The laundry machines were also appreciated. The bedrooms have AC units- we didn't use ours but the other family member we traveled with did, and it worked fine. Our only issue during our stay was the TV in the second bedroom only got one channel to begin with and then stopped working altogether (there was no TV in the first bedroom) but no big deal, we didn't come to St Croix to watch TV :)

Thanks for an incredible stay- here's to a speedy return!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank julia7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very clean well maintained two bedroom condominium in a quiet development on the less developed east end of St. Croix. Enjoyed the large open rooms and the outdoor space and private pool.

I really liked staying here, went to the beach twice a day and totally relaxed. The east end is dry, not buggy, close to great beaches and great snorkelling, we often were the only people on an amazing beach.

The development is quiet, with nice gardening, and tennis courts onsite. Despite this Villa Madeline is a short walk or shorter drive to two good restaurants (Duggans and the BBQ place by the golf course, as well as the decent pizza place at the Divi casino. There is a private pool for each unit, I thought we wouldn't use it but was in it every evening before dinner enjoying a drink and the view of the ocean. The unit had large rooms, tile floors, high ceilings, a nice living room for socializing, 2 bedrooms and 2 private bathrooms (one with a pink marble shower). It's about a 20 minute drive

The only negatives I can think of is that the kitchen might be a bit small, though was completely functional for a vacation rental. The unit we rented did not have a remodeled kitchen but it was fine for us. Also for families with small children the pool (right there on each unit's terrace) would be a concern. It is essentially a condo rental so there is not much onsite service. The landscaping and pool were well maintained, however.

Room Tip: The condos are arranged in rows running down a hill. I stayed in Unit 17, which was great, a unit cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was our second stay at 2 Perfect, and once again, it was great! It's clean, has a great review, and is well managed. Meet Anne the manager we've dealt with online and Charlie the on site person, and they were both very friendly, willing to answer questions, discuss restaurants to eat, etc. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Villa Madeleine is a bunch of individual condos (homes) on a hillside that are privately owned and then rented out. They all look the same and have the same layout. They all have individual pools that are fairly private. Most of them are 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom. The second bedroom is in a separate structure as is the second bathroom, so not ideal for real small children because they could access pool area without your knowing even though the two structures are VERY close.

Most of the condos have a great view of the ocean off in the distance. They are not on the water, but provide a nice ocean view. The condos are located on the East end of the island, quite a ways from Christiansted. You should rent a vehicle if you are staying here.

The condos are starting to show a little age. They are still nice, but don't expect perfection. Seeing as they are owned by private party, all decorations, beds, kitchen items, and the like vary from unit to unit as does the view, parking, and condition. Also, don't be surprised if when you show up, if your unit is lacking even some basics like TP or paper towels which has happened to us.

There are some bugs and geckos, but not any worse than anywhere else. The landscaping is always nice, and the units are in a gated area.

Some units have window air conditioners and others have central air, but there is almost always a great breeze here, They all share cable and internet. While most have TV's, some are in better condition than others. The internet here is VERY slow and very unreliable. Don't expect fast speeds or any connection at all from time to time.

There is a tennis court on grounds at the bottom of the hill which is quite a hike from the top units. The tennis court is in fair condition. There is only one court and no lights.

The Divi Casino is at the bottom of the hill and is not a bad place to see. It has a cool lit up dome at night.

The kitchens are very small, but adequate for making small meals. Again, the kitchen items will vary from unit to unit. Most of them have a small microwave, full size fridge, small oven, and a small dishwasher. A big plus is that the units have a small washer and dryer in a closet so you can do some laundry too.

The showers in the condos are awesome. They are tiled and open air feeling. The water pressure leaves something to be desired and the hot water is solar.

Most of these units face the Divi Casino, but others do face Buck Island if that is your preference.

The prices for rental vary depending on the unit you are looking at.

This is a nice place, but remember that the units are very close together, and noise does travel.

TIP- Be very careful on the tile around the whole property, While it does look nice, it is VERY slippery!

Room Tip: Ask for one that looks over Buck Island for a view of Teague Bay and Buck Island. The water is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying in this extremely well equipped villa, everything from Ralph Lauren bath towels to 3 flat screen tv's, the kitchen lacks nothing, tastefully decorated via Pottery Barn, Both bedrooms include temperpedic king size beds, washer and dryer nice touch to leave the island with clean cloths, totally private pool & terrace, if use of a cell phone is important you may find yourself walking down the hill for connection, as for us no cell phone is a blessing,there is a router great for you laptop or iPad. So searching restaurants and beaches is helpful. Unfortunately the microwave is on the fritz however it's clear the owner takes very good care of this unit and I am sure it will get repaired or replaced, we didn't complain, the entire package supersedes this minor inconvieance. FYI our connecting flight got us here a day late and the host aloud us to stay an additional night apparently no one was coming in our scheduled day to leave.
Our ages, 47 & 49, we perpetually travel the islands this is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed and we will return! thank you to our hosts! John&Steve

Room Tip: Living space is a bit small, best for 2 people 4 a might be 1 to many
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Two Perfect was the name of the villa where we stayed in Feb, 2012. It was fabulous! Private pool, wonderful views of the ocean and Buck Island. It was the perfect size for the two of us. The villa was clean and neat. It had all the amenities that we needed, kitchen, bath, king size bed. Plus it was very quiet. Loved it and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Peaches60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at Villa Madeleine # 1 in September 2011. We chose this property because it had a/c through out the house. I have submitted a review for this property before but it has never been published and I feel that I should at least let future guests know what to expect. It does have a beautiful, private pool with a beautiful view. However, the property does need some updating. The front porch was cluttered with a cart and a gas tank for the bbq grill (that was in the back). The refrigerator had rust on it, so did the dish rack, for drying dishes. The inside front door frame had water damage. There was no wifi, just broadband in the master bedroom. The master had no tv, the tv in the living room was a smaller, older style. The surge protector in the master was also rusted, which one would think is a fire hazard. The living room furniture had a small loveseat and two small chairs, not a lot of room for two couples. The outside pool area had some dirty areas next to the bbq and a potted plant. The plants were dead and someone had broken a pot and put it in another flower pot to hide it. Under one of the bathroom sink was some gel like substance. The second bedroom was seperated from the rest of the house, so it would not be good for a small child to be in that room because they could easily wander into the pool area. This property has real potential to be beautiful and comfortable but I guess I expected more for the $$ we spent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotelbandit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
4.8 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,437 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,116 reviews
14.7 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Sand Castle on the Beach
Sand Castle on the Beach
#2 of 3 in Frederiksted
368 reviews
6.3 mi away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#12 of 14 in Christiansted
128 reviews
6.9 mi away
Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort
Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis ...
#10 of 14 in Christiansted
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madeleine Resort Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madeleine Resort Condominium

Address: 8 miles east of Christiansted at Teague Bay, 00820, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Croix
Price Range: $200 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Madeleine Vacation Villa Resort Condominiums sits hillside and is comprised of 43 villas. Each condo villa is separated with lush tropical landscaping and small gardens. All condo vacation villas feature French doors opening out to a walled courtyard featuring a sun deck and private pool along with your Caribbean ocean water and island views. Villa Madeleine condo villas feature full kitchen amenities, an indoor dining area and great room which open out to your pool deck. All are individually owned & decorated in the owners style with tropical island panache. All villas have air-conditioning, Mexican tile floors, cable televisions, wireless internet and telephones. There's tennis on grounds, beaches, restaurants, activities are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Madeleine Resort Condominium Hotel St. Croix
Villa Madeleine Resort Condominium St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing