We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been going to T&C for 20 years - this place is GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been going to T&C for 20 years - this place is GREAT!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I started going to the Turks and Caicos Islands in 1993, and back then there was one hotel on Provo (funny enough situated where 7 stars is now) and not as many choices that people can find today. So far in the past 18 months I have stayed at 7 Stars twice, and each time was great - the front desk staff is wonderful (especially Tamika) and the drinks served by Kirkwood at the beach bar are some of the best on the island. Overall the entire staff is friendly and helpful - I would only say that one thing could use a little enhancement which is the Spa, in terms of its size, but the services are great. Also a major note, which is often overlooked in all of the islands, is that this resort hands down has the best security staff on Provo that I have seen, which is something most don't think about but is a great addition to a relaxing vacation.

-Ken Mitchell

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a beachfront room, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,990
    337
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
487
1,553
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We did our wedding at Seven Stars in June. What's not to like?
Hotel
Included with the stay was a break fast for 2 plus all the amenities the resort had to offer. Guests can take advantage of paddle boarding, canoeing, or take out a hobie cat (sailboat) by checking in with the equipment hut on the beach. The staff was friendly and always quick to help you launch the sailboat if you wanted to take it out.

We spent a few nights in the garden view and a few in the ocean view. The ocean view rooms are obviously fantastic but no complaints about the garden view either. The beach and pool are so nice, it's hard to imagine why you'd be spending enough time in the room to care.

Food
Food wise, the 7 restaurant is quite expensive, but the deck is about the same cost for a burger ($15) that you'd pay anywhere else within walking distance. There are several bars within walking distance including a dive bar (maybe called Jimmy's?) about a block away North and Sandbar, a more trendy clubbish bar a couple blocks South. All of Seven Star's rooms have kitchens so we bought snacks and a few things to eat at the room to avoid eating to many $15 burgers.

Transportation
If you rent a car, there are plenty of parking spots at the base of each building as well as parking garages because so few people rent. We rented a car, and I highly recommend doing the same. The cost of a rental car through Avis is about $35 a day with taxes and fees. Taking a taxi from the airport is $16 so you may as well rent the car for at least your first day so you can go pick up some snacks and additional bottled water for your room.

Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChainGreyIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just returned from Turks and Caicos and had a great experience there. The hotel is staff is friendly, polite and overall goes an extra mile to accommodate the guests. The accommodations are very comfortable, clean and well mantained. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scharpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in T&C for 7 nights, 4 of which we spent at Seven Stars.

Upon arrival, we were given rum punch and cold towels. Such a nice touch :) Everyone greeted us by name and were very friendly.

Our room wasn't ready, so they encouraged us to wander around the property or go grab food at the The Deck. We wandered around, and within minutes were greeted by Lila and two other employees. Lila never forgot our names after telling him that first day, and checked in on us constantly. What a gem he is! His positive energy was contagious and he clearly loves his job and the people he's around.

Our room was finally ready, and it was positively lovely. We stayed in a beachfront 1 BR. The view was pretty darn great. It was perfectly spotless. Our bags showed up within minutes of us getting there, of course, with a bellman with a giant welcoming smile.

The location just can't be beat. It's peaceful, safe, convenient to the few nearby restaurants. I'm a stickler for safety when I've travel (including to much less safe places like South Africa, Jamaica, and Thailand), and I didn't once feel remotely unsafe. There's security walking around everywhere. I put my engagement ring in the room safe, but more for convenience than concern.

As other people have mentioned, there's an adults-only quiet deck with lounge chairs with an insane view of the beach. We were in heaven reading on that deck. It's my happy place. We spent most of our time going back and forth from there to the ocean to The Deck for food. Lila (and others!) kept us well hydrated and fed :) You positively can't beat this view or how relaxing it was. We were looking to disconnect from work on this trip (we're two really busy professionals tied to our devices), but there was semi-decent WiFi to do some emails out there too. Don't do that though. Enjoy the view. ;)

My two complaints (one really small):
Small complaint: The prices. They're just insanely high. We've done some pretty extravagant trips (sidenote: go splurge and stay at Ladera or Jalousie in St. Lucia -- it's lifechangingly awesome!), but this didn't seem quite worth the price we spent on the trip as a whole.
Bigger complaint: I had a horrible massage (and it was expensive). My fiance, simultaneously, had 'one of the best massages he's ever had'. We love our massages. We both requested firm pressure and 80-minute deep tissue massages. Again, his was apparently amazing (the masseuse's name is escaping me -- it was a guy with light eyes and a french accent). Mine was miserably little pressure and lots of "sweeping motions". Meh. I also requested my legs not be massaged (long story), and she did anyway. Total bummer to spend $200 and not feel like I got anything for it, but again, my fiance loved his, so I'm canceling that out in my review :)

If I have friends or family or coworkers headed to T&C, I will most certainly highly recommend Seven Stars. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Splurge for beachfront rooms if you can! The views are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coloradoamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed at Beaches twice and Seven Stars one time in the last six years. Both have great characteristics, but I will say the Seven Stars Resort provides exceptional service, food, and fun for the family. The staff was extremely friendly and genuinely showed interest in my families well being and service.

Room Tip: I would ensure you secure a sweet to provide ample room for the family and would push for a beach vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 201CaribbeanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I went to Turks and Caicos in April for a week - our first long trip away from our child. We were nervous but had a great time. The resort was lovely - lush and luxurious, without being pretentious or unfriendly. The drinks were delicious (did someone say rum punch?), and the food was better than we expected, especially at the bar/restaurant by the beach. We loved being able to go paddle-boarding and bike-riding without being charged some activity fee, and the instructor was helpful. The rooms were nice and well-appointed and clean - seemed homey yet luxurious at the same time, but nothing over the top. We also enjoyed that some families brought their children and that it wasn't a problem. I didn't feel like the resort was overrun by children, but I also enjoyed watching them play. It's a great resort for families and couples trying to get away - tough to find a place so welcoming to both. It is also amazing to be so close in walking distance to almost everything you need - grocery store for some in-room food and drinks, shops, restaurants, etc. We can't wait to go back to Seven Stars next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyjane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our recent trip to TCI was awesome and part of what made it great was our stay at Seven Stars. I won't talk about the water because I'm sure you already know it's consistently voted one of the best beaches in the world. Info on the resort is what counts and here's brief rundown. The resort was fantastic and our room was steps from the ocean. The amenities were top notch and nicer (sad to admit) than what we have at our house. Beautiful kitchen, granite countertops, espresso maker, full and furnished patio, plenty of space...you get the point. The food was wonderful. Though we didn't get to dine at Seven (didn't know it was closed on Sunday) we ate at The Deck multiple times because the food was great and you can't beat the view of Grace Bay. On Sunday staff set up several televisions and we were able to watch the World Cup Final. A fun and unique experience for sure. The staff was friendly and helpful but a few stood out. Beatrice greeted us every morning at breakfast and was very welcoming. While out on the beach Lila was always around for a bite or cold beverage. And when we missed our shuttle for a sunset cruise Leo grabbed the keys to a resort vehicle and got us there even as the shuttle was pulling in. These extra touches made our visit that much more special. Otherwise we were within walking distance of restaurants (Danny Buoy's is a must), shopping, and a very nice grocery store for the daily necessities. If you want lux then Seven Stars is it. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Our room had a great kitchen but we didn't cook as much as we had planned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kroges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
436 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,734 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing