We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return and recommend to others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Stars the week of May 4th 2014. This was the low season so there were not many folks around but lots of non-school aged kids.

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. We stayed in a water front junior suite. The room was good sized (bigger than the average American hotel room) with high ceilings, kitchenette, HUGE bathroom with stand up shower and soaker tub and good sized balcony (fit sm table, 2 chairs and 1 lounger - with room to spare). The view was the best ocean front we've ever experienced. Good enough that we actually hung out on the balcony - which was a first for us. The room was clean and the staff was very attentive.

I've read some of the reviews saying the service was not good however we found it to be excellent. One review I read compared it to Beaches down the road. We've stayed at both and you simply can not compare the 2. It all depends on what you are looking for. Beaches was great - for the type of place it is. The all inclusive, never ending child entertainment, mega resort (but did not feel like a mega resort). The Seven Stars was equally as great - for the type of place it is - quieter, let you have your space and relax non-inclusive resort.

My only complaint was the food. It was not bad. It just did not match the quality of the resort. However this did not bother us because the resort was walking distance to the "town" area (with lots of restaurants) as well as across from a grocery store so you did not have to eat at the resort (and it was no trouble at all to go off the resort).

The beach was beautiful and did not feel cramped. We always had an umbrella - again we were there in off season.

We went without the kids (ages 2.5 and 4 yrs) however felt that it would have been a great place to go with them.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious. We felt like the water front room was actually worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel-Bug121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,467)
There are newer reviews for Seven Stars Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I cannot find anything negative to say. This resort is gorgeous, the staff is so friendly and the beach is magnificent. Stay here. You will not be sorry. Our suite was perfect. The ocean breeze was wonderful to hear from our suite.

Room Tip: Breakfast could be better by the chef making a few changes. Change waffles to French toast every oth...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just back from 8 night stay at Seven Stars.
Do not worry if you have Celiac Disease, you can eat Gluten Free well at Seven Stars and
Turks & Caicos in general. At breakfast, Enree and James brought Gluten Free toast and eggs,
and most restaurants cater to it. Our best meal was at Seven, Alan, the Manager, made sure
everything was good, just explain what you need and they will take care of you.
Seven Stars is very nice but very expensive, please be aware that our garden view room (3510)
was just that, an average garden view, we could not see, smell or hear the ocean from our room.
People say 'ask for west facing room', you can ask all you like but your room is assigned and any
change is More money, an upgrade for us would have been $220 per night, plus 20% tax. Our
suite was very nice, two bathrooms, spacious and nice but we were looking at the side of another
building, a turning circle and some palm trees., no view of sunset either!
A bottle of water will cost you $10, plus tip, on the beach, $3 at the store, two drinks almost
$30,
Seven Stars is a calm, relaxing place to stay, no loud music, beach and pool chairs readily
available, and nicely padded for comfort too.
Be aware, when you arrive in Turks & Caicos, the first thing you have to do is get in line for
Immigration, in our case, that line was long and slow, over an hour, airport chaotic on
return as well, but they are working on improving that,
Not sure if we would go back, people get tired of paying over the top for everything, a very short
taxi ride for dinner (less than five minutes each way) cost us $24 return, most people we met
felt costs were out of control and were so over the top, it took from the holiday.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your assigned room, be prepared to pay, if you want to change. it would...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2222rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from May 13 to May 17, 2014 and it could not have been better!
The hotel is simply gorgeous, with beautiful gardens, well-appointed rooms, magnificent views and – surprise! – it is quiet and relaxing. There is no loud music, no wild parties, no noise. You can hear the silence, the wind and the calm waves of the marvelous Caribbean sea.
On arrival, we were upgraded to an Oceanfront Junior Suite (we had formely booked a Gardenview Junior Suite), and were astonished by the quality and good taste of the room's decoration. Both the room and the bathroom are very spacious and comfortable; there is a separate shower and bathtub, and even a washing/drying machine available. The kitchenette is very well equipped and the terrace has a table, two chairs and a lounge chair. But the top of it all is, of course, the sea, which is why the Oceanfront Suite is a must. We didn't even close the blinds, because we loved to be awakened by the soft rays of the sun early in the morning... (and the hot sun made it impossible for us to walk on the beach after 10 o'clock).
The pool is lovely and the drinks are very good, different and with a very nice local touch (lots of delicious tropical fruits). However, there was not much to accompany the drinks, such as peanuts, popcorn, or any other kind of food, at least if you order them before the kitchen is open (about 11:30 a.m.). This is something that could be improved.
The Desk, just by the beach, is a very good place to eat and to watch the gorgeous sunset. The breakfast is very good, and the main restaurant, Seven, has a good wine list and excellent food.
At first sight, the staff seemed a little bit reserved, but as it turns out, they are attentive and kind. No complaints at all.
Unfortunately, the hotel's boat was on repair and we couldn't sail to see the other beaches as we would like to. But we rented a car and, as suggested by Leo, the Concierge, went to the beautiful Taylor Bay and Chalk Sound. Providenciales is a small island and you can see all its attractions in one single day.
The attached photos can just give a pale hint of the beauty of the place. We loved it and will definitely return to Seven Stars.

Room Tip: The Oceanfront rooms are not to be missed. They are more expensive, but definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA CRISTINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

First of all, if your looking for the best beach in the Carribean; this is your location!! My ocean front one bedroom suite was very spacious. It had everything you need and a lot of stuff to make your trip easier!! I loved the washer/dryer, kitchen, second half bath. My balcony was large enough to cover three regular rooms. They supply you with good coffee, and great bath products everyday. It also came with free breakfast, and it was good!! Beach chairs, umbrellas, floats, ice water are all included! If your lucky, Lila will be your beach attendant, and will spoil you!! All and all this place is really one of the nicest places I've been!! I've traveled to Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton's & Grace Bay Club.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BethA02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just spent seven days at Seven Stars Resort was a first class experience the moment we arrived. Started off with a refreshing drink and I have to say all the drinks here were fabulous. Our room was amazing and very nicely decorated. Just open the sliding door and you could hear the ocean you won't want to leave room until you see the pool and beach just breathtaking. All the staff very attentive and willing to help in whatever way you may need. Also the restaurant Seven was spectacular would just go back for the mushroom ravioli's best I've ever had. Thanks Ken for taking care of all our needs. Will definitely be coming back. Cynthia Tyndall Seattle

Room Tip: Splurge for ocean view well worth every penny
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyndall891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was our second visit to the resort. We booked a ocean view room but when were taken to our room it was a pool view. We actually felt like we were at the pool. We called and asked why we didn't have an ocean view. They claimed the only other room was a 2 bedroom condo we could rent for an extra $200 plus taxes a night. We took the option and were given the master bedroom. We didn't plan on spending the extra money but it was worth it. The previous stay was next to it but the balcony alone was worth the money. The resort had a restaurant called seven which seems to have improved in the past two years. The pool was very busy and that would be the only draw back if you are going as a couple to relax. There's lots of children splashing around in the pool and taking drinks into the pool. So needless to say it's not very relaxing. The pool service as last time was not good. The deck the spa, and seven have wonderful service but for some reason the pool bar doesn't have good service. We ordered lunch and my husband was not brought the lunch he ordered. I was brought my cheeseburger without cheese and condiments. I managed to get the cooks attention and he added the cheese. Then I had to wait again without service for condiments. It's a simple thing and usual a rule when serving guest to check if they are happy once served. Maybe they will train them one day as it's a awesome place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $351 - $1,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing