We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our garden view room was nice and actually had a partial view of the ocean from the balcony. It was great that the beach was a short walk from our room and that the hotel provided chairs and towels. My main issue with the hotel was that the breakfast wasn't particularly nice. The pancakes were hard as rocks and the waffles were soggy. It was also bizarre that that there was no room service.Despite these food issues we had a relaxing stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank virgo2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The vacation was a birthday present for my bride of 35 years. We had a fabulous time. The beach is pristine. The room and view were amazing. The location is very convenient to the shops, grocery store, and several fine restaurants. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The higher, the better. 2605 is a good value (ocean view, not ocean front), a little cheaper than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim_ND79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I needed a winter escape from NYC and wanted to go to the Caribbean - after EXTENSIVE research and endless hours going through TripAdvisor reviews, we landed on Seven Stars.

The property is beautiful - everything was very clean and well-kept. Our room was huge - it had two full bathrooms, huge closets and a private deck. As all of the other reviews have mentioned, the staff could not have been nicer.

The half-day excursion was great, however, we only made one snorkeling stop versus the two originally planned due to the rough winds. The crew was very friendly -- but the other members of the trip were not very lively.

The spa - unless you are in terrible need, and don't have a budget -- I would skip this. It was pretty overpriced and did not really get out any knots or stress... My back actually hurt more!

We ate at all of the restaurants at the resort - Seven was good but overpriced with a limited menu. The Sand Dollar was OK for a quick bite/drink but your typical by-the-pool fare. The Deck was by far our favorite - they had live music on Saturday night and a fun fire pit!

We didn't partake in the Sunday bonfire buffet but enjoyed the fire and music after we ate dinner at a restaurant across the street (Caicos Cafe - definitely go!).

All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay for our first trip to Turks & Caicos and from walking up and down the beach, Seven Stars definitely seemed like the nicest hotel with the best beach.

To note: En route from the airport, I was very startled at the other areas on the island. Abandoned buildings, litter... And a lot of nothing. There was practically no one there... Not just at Seven Stars, but when we walked into "town" it was like we were the only people there. I am not sure if it was just an off weekend but it was pretty eerie!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
11  Thank gingerjamesnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

First time to Turks and Caicos and yes, resort was absolutely beautiful. Met at airport and put on taxi with three other couples who were not staying at Seven Stars so had to drop them off first but did get to see Grace Bay Club and West Indies Resort. Greeted at resort with cool towels and rum punch which was nice while filled out paper work, but room already assigned and could try to upgrade as it was a special occasion for us. Room was not ready so had lunch at Sand Dollar at pool. Fish tacos very good, watermelon salad a little on the small side. Our room was an oceanfront junior suite, 1304, and would consider it more ocean view and also not a true junior suite as it did not have a seating area. There was one small chair and a very hard bench at end of bed. Bathroom huge, but would have preferred a small couch or seating area to watch tv. Only place to sit was bed which was very high. Overall nice stay, but could not get over the number of families. My husband asked if it was a Disney resort so not quite the romantic feel we had hoped for. Also disappointing that he had emailed conceirge several times and advised of our special occasion but not mention of it which was interesting as every place we have ever stayed did fruit platter, or balloons, or strawberries and champagne, and sometimes even upgrade, but nothing here. Even dinner reservation made by concierge had issues and again no mention of our special occasion, but when we dined at Coco Bistro they did bring a dessert, but after we had finished our ordered desserts. At night we could really hear the people above us walking and walking--it was very odd but was very annoying. Also big issue was the time for turn down at 5:30 when you are just returning to your room and getting ready for dinner so we never received fresh towels or our bottles of water. It should either be earlier or later while people are actually at dinner. Also, only two bath towels each day which is not right for over $800.00 a night.

Pros:
Beautiful grounds, very very friendly staff especially servers in restaurants
Comfy bed
Nespresso machine
Close to grocery store to get coffee and basics
Bikes to borrow to ride into town to do a little shopping
Excellent for families especially with free use of kayaks, paddle boards, floats, etc.
Pool not really a place for adults to relax

Cons:
No benches anywhere to sit while waiting --the grounds are so beautiful there should be some benches
Tons and tons of kids--traveled March 29-April 2 so mixture of teens, college, but mostly toddlers who were all very good, but some of the parents were very very loud. Sorry, but you don't yell from your balcony down to the kids in the pool when you are at a resort like this
No one cleans up on beach--when we arrived and went down at 3:00 almost every lounger had a used towel and under the chairs and on tables were bottles and garbage items from people left behind. Surprised that beach people who walked through to take drink orders, never cleaned up trash
Only two bath towels--really?????

Suggestions:
More bath towels
Larger cups for morning coffee in room as ours were more geared for espresso
Benches scattered throughout resort
When someone mentions its a special occasion, even just a bottle of wine or some recognition goes a long long way
Tell girls at front desk to smile and not make guest feel like they are asking for the world when they ask for a bike lock
Baskets on bikes would be nice

Dined at Coco Bistro (emailed them directly for reservation), Magnolia, and Seven with Magnolia being our favorite. Seven was okay, but again, cranky young children at 7:30 in evening is not pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms above third floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Thought I'd miss not having an ocean view but our first floor premier garden room had privacy yet easy access to pool and restaurants(2102). Beautiful living area and kitchen. Washer dryer came in handy. Staff throughout resort were friendly and helpful (especially when one piece of luggage failed to arrive). Only minor disappointment was breakfast. While included in rate and had most anything you'd want- the quality did not match the rest of the resort. Beach is gorgeous and we never had a problem getting an umbrella and loungers. We would definitely go back to this resort. Thanks to front desk and concierge staff for making our trip so pleasurable.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed four nights at the end of March in an ocean view room (3204). The additional cost for ocean view is 100% worth it. We opened the door at night, leaving only the screen door closed, and could hear the waves from the bed even with the calm conditions. The views from the room were breathtaking as well.

We've traveled throughout the Caribbean (St. Maarten, St. Barts, Grand Cayman, Aruba, Dominican, etc.), and Grace Bay offered some of the the most beautiful water and beach that we've seen. One quick tip...on the afternoon of our last full day, we walked to the point past The Tuscany and found many large shells that were floating up on the beach. We found an impressive collection on the beach and several more just a few feet into the water. It was probably a 1.5 mile walk from Seven Stars but completely worth it (a few others from Seven Stars made the same trek and also returned with arms and bags filled with large white shells).

As others have noted, the costs for drinks, food, etc. are rather high, but we made the short 5-minute walk to the grocery store and loaded up on rum, beer, drinks, snacks, etc. If you plan to do the same, I would recommend packing a small collapsible cooler and a Tervis Tumbler to mix drinks on the beach. While we brought cheese & crackers and other snacks with us to the beach each day, we also ordered the Fish Tacos from the bar next to the pool and thought they were reasonably priced ($10) and a very good mid-afternoon snack to hold us over until dinner.

With respect to restaurants, we dined at Coco Bistro (called several weeks in advance to make our reservation, and it was well worth it - - we took a $10 taxi there but made the short and easy walk back) and Bay Bistro (which offered equally good food and an amazing sunset view). We also attended the Thursday Night Fish Fry and the Sunday Night Bonfire Buffet at Seven Stars. While I heard others complain about the quality of the food at the Fish Fry and the Bonfire, I would recommend both, if not for the experience alone. We had a great time trying different drinks and food at the Fish Fry and loved having our feet in the sand for the Bonfire Buffet.

We definitely plan to return to Seven Stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ATL2theBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you want a central location, huge room, great pool and beach, and kid-friendly environment. stay at the Seven Stars.
This is not the Ritz or the Four Seasons. If you want that, look elsewhere!

PROS:
-The one bedroom suite is huge, with a full kitchen, 1.5 baths, giant living/dining room and balcony. Bathroom had L'Occitane amenities and a large shower and jetted tub. Washer/Dryer
-CENTRAL location!! If you don't want to rent a car, you can walk to the grocery store and nearby restaurants.
-Very well maintained.
-Wonderful pool. Perfect temperature, floats supplied.
-Breakfast is included.
-Ocean view is very nice.
-EXTREMELY CLEAN!
-Turn down service was wonderful.
-Easy to find beach loungers.

CONS
-Lack of room service.
-Breakfast not seven stars. I thought others were being too picky when they complained about the breakfast, but I have to agree-very low quality items, warm milk.
-Restaurants have slow service, and dinner prices for lunch. Read $20 pizza!

Overall: A very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Even the garden view rooms seemed to have nice views. I wouldn't get a view not facing the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $550 - $1,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing