We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Amazing views. Middle of Grace bay beach. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Clean and modern rooms. Service was good. Beach service was great. Food was better than expected. Pricey but overall good. Breakfast was decent - was probably the least favorite meal there.

Can't wait to go back. I loved the complimentary yoga and kick boxing. And heated pool was the best!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giraffe123503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Seven Star resort is paradise at it's best. With impeccable service and friendly staff, you simply cannot fault this place! Our suite was beautiful, we had an ocean, which I must insist is a must! The deck bar and the seven restaurant are both fantastic, the food is delicious and there is a great selection of drinks. The location is right in the centre of all the action. All restaurants that had been recommended to us were a max of a 10 minute walk from our hotel. All in all it was the perfect honeymoon destination. A huge thank you to all the Seven Staff staff.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is simply a must. Waking up to the sound of the oceon is glorious, made even swee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My mom and I had a wonderful stay at Seven Stars for my 30th birthday in January. The resort made us feel special and celebrated. The beach is beautiful. Beach-side service allowed us to have lazy days soaking in the sun. We felt very safe during the whole trip. The included breakfast is a plus due to food being fairly pricey on the island. Our favorite dinner by far was at Seven. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I just cant say enough about this resort. From the time you get out from your transportation till you leave the service is incredible. The suite over looking the ocean,the deck bar,the seven all fantastic. A great location on grace bay road. The grocery market is right down the road. We went on the sunset cruise, the captain and first mate were fantastic. It was our second time here and would go back again. The weather is always the same-perfect. The saying when we are there is Just another day in paradise!!!! We stayed in the two bedroom ocean front premier suite. The ocean beach and amenities are unbelievable.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms give a great ocean view, the ocean front rooms are the best,very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from a week at Seven Stars, and it was a great spot. Short drive from the airport. 1st floor suite with great amenities including a bigger kitchen then our own at home. 2 minutes away was a full service grocery - stocked up our kitchen for lunch items and drinks. The island as expected is expensive for food items/ restaurant bills. The beach was great - weather perfect , staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort property was well maintained- and the use of the paddle boards and kayaks were nice. The water is incredible, easy access in / out of the water. Complimentary breakfast was solid. Overall it was excellent. Its a great location as we walked - between 5-10 minutes to go out to dinner to Danny Buoys for a packed super bowl watch, Garam Masala, Coco Bistro, Yoshi , Caico's cafe, and Anacaona. Coco bistro took best for dinner. Only downside to the trip was expensive cost for food items, and inefficient airport departure process- led us to an hour late departure waiting for other passengers to get through security/check in. All in all - excellent time in TCI.

Room Tip: 1st floor suite - poolside - gave a huge outdoor patio area- to enjoy drinks /relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THWND22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was an absolute dream vacation. From the time we walked into the reception area, with delicious rum punch and coconut scented, cool towels waiting for us, we could not have asked for more.
The junior suite was perfect for the two of us, with a breathtaking view. We went in off season (June), so there was never a time the beach or pool was too crowded. Room was cleaned twice a day. Loved the toiletries included. Everything was top of the line. Beautiful, clean beach with crystal clear water. The staff was very attentive and always had a smile. Don (one of the servers on the beach) anticipated any need, and was always ready to replenish our drinks. The ladies at the reception desk were wonderful as well.

Quiet at night, but after being on the beach all day, we were beat anyway. Breakfast was mediocre, but it is included, so I can't complain. I will definitely stay at Seven Stars on my next trip to Turks and Caicos!

The location of Seven Stars is perfect...within walking distance to the grocery store, most restaurants, and shopping. However, if a taxi is needed, I would recommend calling Grits Taxi (649) 241-5612. He was ready for us at any time that we needed a ride somewhere.

Snorkeling was great at Smith's Reef, but you will have to walk a little off of the beaten path to get there. Not a bad walk though. Definitely worth it, as we found that the snorkeling there was just as good as any trip that you would take, and a lot cheaper. Bight's Reef at Crystal Gardens was ok, but much more crowded with less to see. If you go there though, Somewhere Cafe is a MUST afterwards. Great fish tacos and friendly atmosphere. If going on a snorkeling tour, I would recommend Island Vibes. Fun times with Mo, but be careful with the rum punch. Very potent and sneaks up on you.

Some of the places we enjoyed for dinner were Caicos Cafe, Hemingway's, and Coco Bistro. Danny Bouys was fun and not as expensive, more of a sports bar, but the owner is amazing! She is one of the most energetic and friendly women I have ever met. Shark Bite was a nice, low-key place on the Marina with a mix of locals and vacationers. We felt very welcomed by the locals, who gave us some tips. We even met Grit's wife and daughter, and ran into Mo from Island Vibes.

It was definitely the most I have ever paid for a vacation, but who can put a price on paradise? It was well worth it!

Room Tip: Ocean view is definitely worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tliaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this resort in September of 2013. From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed it was a beautiful and great experience the service, the food, the property, the room fabulous.anything you desire was just a phone call away.when I open the door to my 1 bedroom suite on arrival the view of the ocean was amazing.
Just a heads up be careful of the cab drivers from the airport to your resort.I found that renting a car at the airport for the day is cheaper than the cab ride. And you have use of your vehicle for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
490 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,927 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,763 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $550 - $1,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, West Indies, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing