We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning but lacked in service and more like a condo unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stunning but lacked in service and more like a condo unit”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Seven Stars mid November for 3 nights after spending 4 nights at Beaches.
When we arrived our room was ready and surprise we were upgraded from a Premier Ocean Front room to a 2 bedroom ocean front room! Since we were traveling with our two small kids the extra bedroom made for a much more comfortable stay.

Our room was beautiful and definitely gets 5 stars from me, especially with the most amazing balcony with perfect view of the pool and ocean. However, this "resort" seems more like a beach condo on the beach. There was a kids club which no one used and really was not attractive to my kids and a smallish (but newer looking) play ground with no swings for my kids. The pool had a few shallow steps which were really the only part of the pool my kids could play in.

The service we received there was not great. Day 2 of our stay we called housekeeping at 10:30am and asked if they could please make up our room while we were out. When we returned to our room at 2:30pm it was the kid's nap time and housekeeping had JUST started cleaning our room and claimed it was a busy morning. They hurried through the cleaning and left 15 minutes later and the room did not look like it would if we had stayed at a Hilton or Marriott property. The same was true throughout our stay with housekeeping.

The concierge/tour desk seems to have an exclusive contract with some tour company there or something because I called and asked about doing a glass bottom boat on a Saturday and was told it didn't operate on a Saturday. Then I emailed another company in Providenciales and was told they offered Saturdays and half day snorkel/Iguana Island tour twice daily. The concierge did not go above and beyond to help us find tours suitable for our family or even offer any suggestions about where to eat or where to shop or parts of the island to visit, etc. It was like pulling teeth to get any sort of answer from them. A couple of times I called the concierge and got the voicemail box which was full too. That was a bit annoying...

At breakfast at Seven there was a good variety of food with eggs, bacon, Danishes, toast, cereal, yogurt, cheese, etc. The food was ok...it was a little better than the stuff they serve for breakfast at Beaches, but there really wasn't much variety and it started tasting the same after the third day. Our last day there, Sunday, the waitresses at breakfast were horrible! We asked for a high chair 3 times to finally get one. We only were given 1 water between 4 of us even though we asked for straws and water for everyone. When we asked for a morning newsletter the waitress couldn't be bothered to get us one and told me I should pick one up on our way out at the hostess desk. Sunday AM's breakfast was disappointing too with milk leaking from milk dispenser and not cleaned up the entire time we were in the restaurant, these soggy cold waffles were in the serving dish and were depressing looking...oh and every day it was guess which pastry is fresh. Some pastries was hard and stale and some were fresh and edible.

We also ate dinner at Seven the night before and while the service was great the food was awful and it too was barely edible! We didn't complain though because we felt bad complaining to our server who was interacting with our kids and had been so nice to us...

All in all the resort itself is breath taking but next time will prob try out Grace Bay Club with the kids...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelHappier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOSevenStarsResort, General Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your disappointment with your recent visit to Seven Stars Resort. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our goals and your expectations. For this I apologize.

As you mention Seven Stars Resort is a full service Condo style resort which gives our guests a home away from home experience – our standard premier ocean front two bed condo is 2.150 sq ft., has a full kitchen, a large grand salon, 2 full size bedrooms and a wrap around balcony with stunning views of Grace Bay beach and ocean.

Seven Stars caters to its youngest guests with a full range of complimentary supervised activities and experiences. Whether they're hunting for lizards, building sandcastles, exploring our adventure playground or collecting shells along our beachfront, our dedicated and trained Club Team is on hand with daily supervised activities, including sailing lessons, snorkeling and eco-educational experiences. If there are no other children in the club on that particular day the children always have great fun with a personalized service from our team.

I understand your level of disappointment from the points you mentioned in your correspondence. I express my profound regrets for these incidents, they are indeed totally unacceptable and certainly not the Seven Stars Resort standard as you can see from the number of positive Trip Advisor reviews. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers for review and corrective action.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We do hope that you will return to Seven Stars Resort at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Ken Patterson
Managing Director
Seven Stars Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,949
    332
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
478
1,520
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Seven Stars is a nice place but not top luxury. There is no room service and the price of alcohol at the pool is VERY high. However, the rooms are nice with a kitchenette that is convenient since there is a decent grocery store nearby. The water is T&C is utterly amazing...so blue you can see all the fish swimming around you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracitravel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our 26th trip to the islands - not including day stops on various cruises - three of the last four have been to Seven Stars. As we've moved up the tax bracket (and vacation experience) ladder, we've re-adjusted what we come to expect from a resort. There are four in our travel party - two adults, two teens.

So with that - a bit of advice - don't go to SS expecting a great "bargain" - it's just not going to happen. Prices for just about everything start at expensive and go up from there. So once you wrap your head around that (and the fact that for the most part, Grace Bay is a "luxury" destination), you can start to enjoy. And enjoy you will! SS has just about everything you would need to be pampered. And with both a gourmet grocery store (stock up on food and drink) within a 2 minute walk - and numerous great restaurants nearby (walking distance) you can enjoy your time off the resort as well. SS enjoys the best vantage spot on all of Grace Bay - halfway between Beaches at one end (yikes!!) and the Venetian at the other end - a 30 minute beach walk each way. Grace Bay is easily the finest beach in the Caribbean while Seven Stars has earned all of the accolades it receives on a regular basis, which is doubly impressive given that it isn't affiliated with any of the high end luxury chains worldwide. Bravo!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chateau_Valmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful beach. Grace Bay is one of the most beautiful world beaches. Seven Stars sits smack in the middle. Everything is manicured and well maintained. We upgraded to beachfront 1 bedroom suite and were not disappointed. We walked the beach and other hotels were dead as far as beach use by guests, other than Beaches. If you want overcrowded then do beaches. If you want quiet, serene and relaxing.... this is your place. The islanders were always kind, helpful & friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Seven Stars resort is absolute luxury!! From the moment we entered the lobby, being greeted with cool had towels and rum punch to the moment we left. The Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgable. We enjoyed the resort tour on the way to the room and that the staff pointed out all of the places we were interested in going to. The pool was a great place to relax and have a drink. The room was wonderful, a great view and a all of the amenities you could possibly want. The bed was very comfortable and provided a wonderful night sleep. Our whole experience here was perfect and we cannot wait to return again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cfarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our Third stay here and everything was terrific. The staff is phenomenal, helpful and kind! Service is excellent. The rooms are large and comfortable. This year we were upgraded which was lovely and greatly appreciated.the breakfasts are buffets, and as we have watched over the years they have perfected it very well. Breads, muffins eggs yoghurt I fresh fruit it is all there. The pool is beautiful and the staff around the pool are very helpful. We use the same driver when we are there. So ask for Skipper, a true gentleman and well known on the island by all. He made our trip extra special. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here after being recommended by a couple of friends. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and everything about this resort was amazing! The pool is nice and clean, and the access to the beach is awesome! The bar at the pool/beach is nice, and some of the waiter's even remember us by our names and greet us with a smile every time they see us. Continental breakfast was included in our package and the service there was just as great. It's about the same thing everyday, maybe one thing will be different, but I didn't mind it since it was good variety of food. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and given fresh towels whenever we needed. They are super friendly at Seven Stars resort and we recommend everyone to stay here as it is one of the better hotels in Providenciales! The location is great, there is a grocery store right across the street and just a few blocks down the street are restaurants. We highly recommend Thai Orchid, Garam Masala, and Danny Buoy's is a nice place to hang out and have some drinks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PayPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,837 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing