We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our stay here was amazing, the staff were great the food was great and the location of the resort along with all the activities as close as leaving your room made this a stay to remember.

Thank Richie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a very well managed hotel, staff are excellent and the property immaculate. The beach front bar and restaurant is great with tiki torches at night, relaxed and informal. The fine dining restaurant, Seven, was very good, lacked atmosphere but the food was delicious. Our room, an ocean front studio was spacious and well equipped with great views. The only negative is that you don't get a feel you are in the Caribbean, the hotel is large and very generic, you need to get out and explore the island to get a Caribbean experience.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms seem to be in the middle building so further back from beach. Ocean front rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was my second stay at Seven Stars and 11th to the island. The location at SS still cannot be beat! Walk easily to shops and restaurants.

The weather was spectacular and we spent almost all day on the beach. Lila was terrific for beverage and food service on the beach. We took the kayak out a couple times and were fortunate to have a very close encounter with a pod of dolphins one morning. The Deck was open for lunch and had a nice menu with lots of options. This was a great improvement from my last stay there where lunch options were limited.

The only area for improvement would be housekeeping and turn down. Housekeeping only gave us two towels each day despite having had 4 at check in. We had to call for more. Turn down service came at 6 pm every night, as we were getting ready for dinner. They handed us two bottles of water, never offering to come later. The exact same thing happened during my last stay. Turn down needs to be offered later than 6 pm!

We love the locations of SS and the amenities offered. I am certain we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessLCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Seven Stars in Oct and was very happy with the room, the view and the service. We had a Ocean View Junior suite and the view was gorgeous. The room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. The bathroom was as big as the room and had L'Occitane shampoo & lotion - nice! I really liked their fully stocked kitchenette - it had a microwave, plates, glasses, a mini fridge...etc. The grounds and the pool were well maintained. The resort was centrally located, within walking distance to AVIS, a grocery store, restaurants and shopping. The Grace Bay beach was one of the nicest beaches I had ever been too (and I visited lots of nice beaches). The staff was friendly. The last day of our stay it rained, we were afraid our rental car got stuck in the underground parking; one of people that worked there helped us get our car out - he was wonderful. The only thing they could improve is to change up the breakfast menu a bit.

A few other tips:
Weather - We were concerned since Oct was still in the Hurricane season. But everyday was super nice, sunny and hot, except one large storm during one of the nights.
Rental Car - I highly recommend it. Initially we only had a car for a couple of days and then realized how far apart things are and decided to keep the rental car for our entire stay. If you want to explore the island and go check out Taylor Beach, Turtle Cove and a few good local restaurants, it is worth it to have a car.
Thursday Night Fish Fry - if you are there, you have to go. It was very fun to see the locals. I had the best fried fish there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeiMao_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The premier oceanfront 1 bedroom suite was very large (loved the oversized balcony especially) and it was great to have amenities such as a nespresso machine, GE monogram appliances, Free WiFi, oversized shower, Ipod Alarm, 2 TV's, dining table inside and outside etc. The view from the bedroom is great and you feel as if you are right at the beach. Room 3605 was the best and I appreciate the hotel honoring my request for a high floor. One of the things I liked the best about the resort was having Free WiFi access on the beach! Food at Seven for dinner was good but I enjoyed other restaurants on the island better as I felt the price didn't justify the taste. I felt breakfast needed some work as well (suggest adding an omelet station). The Deck is really a great way to enjoy the night surrounded by Tiki torches. Ambience and service were great though. Memorable staff include Ericka and Lila which exemplified great customer service. Housekeeping always had smiles as well and were always helpful. Concierge was great but I experienced more knowledgeable and helpful staff at other high end hotels. Perfect location with easy walk to supermarket. Taxis readily available onsite and averaged from $10-16 per trip depending on how far you go

Room Tip: Do a Premier oceanfront 1 bedroom suite on a high floor. Room 3605 is perfect. You won't be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsurati1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything was just right and the staff where great at every point - special thanks to Chef Matt for getting some special ingredients for a seafood dinner and Claudine Pratt for sending an item left behind home for my son. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotels offers its guest the best that can be expected. The room is modern, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff was very friendly, attentive and catered to all your needs. The free breakfast at Seven provided a wide assortment to choose from and was delicious as was the food you can order and have delivered while you relaxed at the beach which is one of endless white sand and clear waters. The water sports are complimentary and many to choose from. Best massage ever at the spa and for those who like to stay connected there is excellent wifi everywhere. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,933 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $620 - $1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing