We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at the Seven Stars Resort. Very clean hotel room, large bathrooms, and an excellent view of the beach from our balcony. What i really enjoyed was the location of the hotel. Within a couple of minutes walk you can go to the best empanadas (very cost efficient) to a grocery store to high end dining. And the area is very safe, so you can go at any time of the day or night. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bednarek2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,948
    332
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
478
1,519
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time to T&C, had originally booked at Beaches until they decided to close for six weeks without much notice. Chose Seven Stars based on TripAdvisor reviews only. Probably one of the better hotels we've ever stayed in.

Booked a one bed Ocean front premier suite for a week. Over 1900sq ft of luxury. Room was very well appointed, with luxury furnishings along with a fully equiped kitched, including seperate wine fridge along with a washer and dryer

Grounds were well maintained and despite some negatives reviews we found the breakfast buffet more than adequate, having said that wouldnt have paid $30 per head if it wasnt included.

Beach was wonderful and certainly up there with beaches we've experienced in the Cook islands and Thailand.

Staff were friendly although at times we found them a little withdrawn, although I think this was more cultural than anything else.

Highly recomend this resort and plan on returning next year

Room Tip: IMO certainly worth stepping up to an Ocean front premier suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 598stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Preface:
I going to be "inspired" by previous reviewer and make my own highlights and edits where necessary.

We're wrapping up 14 nights at the Seven Stars Resort in Provo today.
Overall, it is an excellent choice for a stay on a beautiful island - but both the resort and T&C have a few important caveats to keep in mind.

I. ARRIVAL

First, the resort. Seven Stars is located about 15 minutes from the Provo airport. You'll arrive, wait about 15 minutes to clear customs, and then - a surprise - a Seven Stars rep will be at the airport. SS does not offer bus shuttle, but could get you a cab - we had a rental so no services were needed. Keep in mind most (if not all) cabs in TCI charge per person. Speaking of rentals - we went with slightly cheaper budget and slightly regretted it later - all Avis cars I saw were much nicer - both model and condition.

You arrive and are warmly greeted with a cool towel and a friendly reception. Check in was quick and easy; the room has already been assigned.

After check-in is a short walk to your room. The Seven Stars is laid out in three buildings, each accessed by walking up from the outside (rather than a hotel-style building). We stayed on the second floor of the "Maia" building. The hotel grounds have excellently done gardening and it's in great shape. Very tropical and exotic look (big plus).

II. THE ROOM

The room is faily modern. SMALL flat-screen TV, 4-post bed, kitchenette with fridge, modern cooktop and plenty of closet space. The bathroom is a really good, with a large soaking tub with lots of windows (plus or minus depends on how you look at it). Dual sinks in the bathroom, a separate and HUGE stand-up shower, and a separate toilet area with bidet. If I had to pick on something, I wish stand up shower had 2nd flexible shower head.

The room is clean, modern and definitely one of the best we've stayed in in various 4/5 star hotels in the Caribbean. You will not be disappointed.

III. THE GROUNDS / BEACH

The pool is great. I like the fact that it goes up to 5 feet ( Or what the labels say - I'm 6'1" and trust me its more that 5ft - some places over 6.5) ; many resort pools are over-sized kiddie pools at just 3/3.5 feet. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas, never competition for a spot (we did come in the low season, Early October).

But don't spend all your time at the pool - hit the beach! 7 Stars is located on one of best stretches of beach we've been to. There are tropical fish within feet of the shore, so bring your goggles and take a dip. Seven Stars provides free snorkling equipment (well, kinda free - there's a $15 service charge, more on this below), so don't be afraid and jump it.

Also, my wife said the spa was great - she got a combination hot stone / ice massage and loved it.

IV. COST/SERVICE and Other Caveats

But...here are the first few caveats. The room and grounds are great, but you need to know a few things about 7 Stars and T&C before coming.

First, this food is EXPENSIVE. Even casual cafe on the TCI competes with prices in mid-town Manhattan, not to mention upscale establishments - they charge arm and a leg. Like SEVEN restaurant on the resort. They charge an arm and a leg for everything. For example, we ordered chicken fingers and two drinks by the pool and the tab came to $60. A small pizza and 2 cokes were $40. Once we saw how crazy the prices were, we decided to mostly eat at restaurants around town than at the Seven Stars - it is absurd how expensive the food is here.

In my opinion, Seven Stars would yield more revenue by charging less. We usually eat and drink much more at resorts than we did here, and it was all because of the pricing.

Breakfast is free and is just OK (the service at breakfast is great). They could use an omelette station, some made-to-order options, maybe switch up the variety a bit.
They always had granola served, but never plain yogurt, but if you ask for it - they will bring it.

Pro-tip: go to the grocery store and stock up on snacks for the pool, liquor and mixers, etc.
It's really short walk (literally across the the resort). This made the trip much more enjoyable for us. If you want to be adventurous, don't go to the grocery store near the resort, which is also crazy expensive; go to one of the other ones in town.

Also, a note about service. Seven Stars staff are VERY professional, attentive, and always responsive, but also a bit...reserved. This is not their fault; it's the same feel throughout the whole island. There's a certain distance and lack of warmth throughout T&C, as if Islanders are still feeling this whole tourist thing out and wondering if it's a good or bad thing. It leads one to feel tolerated, accommodated, but not necessarily welcomed. Again, this is not a problem specific to Seven Stars - it's a general feeling on the Island, and one that has many root causes I imagine.

Beds - sleep quality is definitely not the best, i wish it would much softer, I imagine only overweight persons would be comfortable in such firm bed.

Greg H before me mentioned issues with WiFi and was brushed off by staff response.
I am veteran IT Professional and trust me - I know what I am talking about - the WiFi at Seven Stars is a DISASTER. To get technical - The issue is the hotel deployed many Wifi access points, named the same and running on same bands, but without talking to each other. what you get is wireless equivalent of mousy soup. You can't get a reliable signal in the room period.
Kinda ok by the pool and beach since they used yet another wifi point and network where, which runs on much less used 5ghz

Whomever runs open network called "EnGenius1" - Thank you , Thank you, Thank you !!!!
Without you - I wont be able to keep in touch with the world or do any rare, but necessary work.

Safety: There are no lifeguard at neither beach or pool which we both adults were ok with, but what I was not OK with is very dark and slippery near outside public Jacuzzi area (specifically on steps) which caused me to fall hard; get large bruises and ribs concussion. If it would be on states side I would be already looking for a lawyer. Luckily the hotel was very attentive security crew whom rushed to my assistance after the fall.

VI. SUMMARY

Overall, Seven Stars is a very good place to stay but we are not yet sure to be back soon. The beach and resort are nice, but I have seen better ones on St. Martin and St. John.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Value1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The Seven Stars Resort is not the cheapest property on the island, but the service is worth every penny. Check-in and out were seemless and painless. The rooms are immaculate and grounds are maintained daily. The location is perfect on the best part of Grace Bay. The restaurants on property are also amazing and have eclectic modern dishes prepared well. Above all, the service was incredible everywhere we went. The restaurant staff learned our names and preferences. Every person we met was wonderful, from security to cleaning crew. They even stayed positive while trying to clean up from a huge thunderstorm that flooded many areas of the grounds. All in all, this was the best property we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcsaltmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely junior king suite with beautiful views and cushy ultrasuede couch. Bed was very comfortable with marshmallow pillows. Modern decor with dining room and fully equipped, spacious kitchen made our stay pleasant. The bathrooms had double sinks with separate shower (large enough for 2 with built in seating too) and a jacuzzi tub. Ensuite toilet had an additional door for extra privacy. 2nd bathroom was off the entrance into the condo.

The large balcony had an ocean view and we were on an upper floor so all we heard was the sound of gentle surf.

Oh, the ocean water!!! Clear as the sky and tranquil. The beach was a 2 minute walk from our room. (Avoid the salt water pool to avoid youngsters. )

The location was perfect. Since we only stayed 3 nights, we wanted to spend all our time in sunshine, in ocean or on sand. Having on site restaurants was a plus. Outdoor dining at The Deck was very good. And we were close enough to town (5 min walk) to bars, shopping and grocery stores to stock up on sparkling water, snacks, etc. try Danny Buoy's in town for their mango daiquiris and Bella Luna Restaurant for dinner in town.

Everything in Providenciales waaayyy overpriced, but you need to understand all goods are IMPORTED. Providenciales is an island, after all.

My only criticism is that the housekeeping was spotty, at best even though we left cash tips (on top of the 15% surcharge). Our bathroom cups were never switched out the entire time we were there. Trash was empty but no liners replaced. One day, no wash cloths were given. Small details, but these were oversights that left a bad impression and peeved me--not a feeling I wanted on my honeymoon.

Overall, we had a great time doing nothing--a luxury for both of us. Providenciales is an idyllic place and the Seven Stars Resort makes it worth the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSharpMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this resort! The rooms were gorgeous, unusually spacious and filled with light; the bed was absurdly comfortable- so comfortable, that I reached out to find out what sort of pillows and feather beds they use in the rooms (Pacific Coast brand); the beach itself was beautiful and well-maintained, and the outside areas were all gorgeous. It's certainly a pricey place, but you get what you pay for... as "they" say! We loved having snacks and a beverage as the sun went down after a day of swimming and boating! Top notch, friendly service and a stunning property. While there, make the quick trip to Da Conch Shack for some great, island food on the beach and excellent libations...!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsQ_1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Seven stars resort was an excellent resort to stay for our anniversary. Loved loved everything about this resort, especially the staff. Very attentive. It was a breath of fresh air. We will absolutely return. This trip is the best trip we've done, so far.

We fell in love with Turks & Caicos.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,837 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing