We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Splendid Honeymoon”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely junior king suite with beautiful views and cushy ultrasuede couch. Bed was very comfortable with marshmallow pillows. Modern decor with dining room and fully equipped, spacious kitchen made our stay pleasant. The bathrooms had double sinks with separate shower (large enough for 2 with built in seating too) and a jacuzzi tub. Ensuite toilet had an additional door for extra privacy. 2nd bathroom was off the entrance into the condo.

The large balcony had an ocean view and we were on an upper floor so all we heard was the sound of gentle surf.

Oh, the ocean water!!! Clear as the sky and tranquil. The beach was a 2 minute walk from our room. (Avoid the salt water pool to avoid youngsters. )

The location was perfect. Since we only stayed 3 nights, we wanted to spend all our time in sunshine, in ocean or on sand. Having on site restaurants was a plus. Outdoor dining at The Deck was very good. And we were close enough to town (5 min walk) to bars, shopping and grocery stores to stock up on sparkling water, snacks, etc. try Danny Buoy's in town for their mango daiquiris and Bella Luna Restaurant for dinner in town.

Everything in Providenciales waaayyy overpriced, but you need to understand all goods are IMPORTED. Providenciales is an island, after all.

My only criticism is that the housekeeping was spotty, at best even though we left cash tips (on top of the 15% surcharge). Our bathroom cups were never switched out the entire time we were there. Trash was empty but no liners replaced. One day, no wash cloths were given. Small details, but these were oversights that left a bad impression and peeved me--not a feeling I wanted on my honeymoon.

Overall, we had a great time doing nothing--a luxury for both of us. Providenciales is an idyllic place and the Seven Stars Resort makes it worth the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSharpMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,990
    337
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
487
1,553
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this resort! The rooms were gorgeous, unusually spacious and filled with light; the bed was absurdly comfortable- so comfortable, that I reached out to find out what sort of pillows and feather beds they use in the rooms (Pacific Coast brand); the beach itself was beautiful and well-maintained, and the outside areas were all gorgeous. It's certainly a pricey place, but you get what you pay for... as "they" say! We loved having snacks and a beverage as the sun went down after a day of swimming and boating! Top notch, friendly service and a stunning property. While there, make the quick trip to Da Conch Shack for some great, island food on the beach and excellent libations...!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsQ_1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Seven stars resort was an excellent resort to stay for our anniversary. Loved loved everything about this resort, especially the staff. Very attentive. It was a breath of fresh air. We will absolutely return. This trip is the best trip we've done, so far.

We fell in love with Turks & Caicos.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great resort! Quiet and relaxing with not a lot of kids. Taking a trip without our 3 kids for our ten year was wonderful. Exceptionally clean, friendly and helpful staff and the restaurant on site was amazing! I would love to see a larger spa and fitness center in the future!! Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Make sure you request ocean front otherwise your balcony overlooks the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in a garden view suite; the view was not amazing, but the room itself was great. Next time, we would probably want an ocean view suite. They had great turndown service and having a kitchenette was nice. The resort is beautiful and while the pool isn't anything special, the beachfront was amazing, and we had no problem finding a place to relax, although we went in October, and the hotel was nowhere near full. The main restaurant Seven was great, and while it was expensive, pretty much all of the nice restaurants on the island will cost anywhere from $100-160 for two people depending on if you get drinks or not. There is also a supermarket in walking distance from the resort, which was very convenient. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We would highly recommend this place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This resort is excellent. The rooms are beautiful. The photos do not do it justice. Service is very good. We enjoyed the spa, a hotel provided snorkeling outing, and the waterfront equipment. All were great. Breakfast was plentiful. The location is good - there is a grocery and several shops and restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was the process upon arriving at the airport. It was not organized. We had to wait a while for the other guests, wait for a taxi, and then practically fight our way into one. Fortunately the rest was outstanding.

Room Tip: We reserved a one bedroom suite and were upgraded to a two bedroom in building 2. I really liked th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ats54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a very relaxing experience at the spa of seven stars hotel. I highly recommend Yna Lopez as a masseuse. She's very pleasant, courteous and very professional. The room was clean, and comfortable. I left the spa very relax, stress free and happy. :)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,734 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing