We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation we have had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a wonderful resort!! From the moment we checked in to the day we left it was the most pleasurable trip my wife and I have ever experienced. The resort is spectacular, the room was magnificent with a breathtaking view of the turquoise water. You definitely want a 3rd floor or higher for the view! The beach was wonderful, we spent our entire time being pampered on the beach. The entire staff was there to ensure you had a relaxing day. A special thank you to Lila from Nepal, he remembered our name from day one from hundreds of others he served and always a smile on his face. Thank you Seven Stars for a wonderful trip!


Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a shout out to Chantal, one of service managers at Seven Stars. The service on Providenciales is spotty in general. Hard to get their attention. Not so with some very special people, Chantal being one. We were late to breakfast, wanted an exception to the menu, had to have the right table, too much sun, just right. Needed to take some food to room for the late sleeper. She was right there at every step. Wanted to know how the stay was, cared about our answer. Very welcoming. Sets a great tone for the vacation. Thanks.

Room Tip: Higher better. Ocean view worth the money. Spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here the week of 3/10/13. We have traveled to many islands and this by far had the most incredible room and gorgeous beach. Beautiful marble floors, countertops, a very spacious living area with a full kitchen including full laundry and an incredible balcony that was the length of the entire space with three separate areas. Yes, it was an oceanfront suite, but well worth it!! A complimentary buffet breakfast was included with our room price and it was delicious. They had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, sauteed mushrooms, grilled tomatoes and an assortment of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and pastries.
The beach was never crowded and you didn't have to play the game of "get on the beach by 8:00 AM to save a chaise under the palapa." One day I went to the beach at 12:30 PM and there was a palapa open even then. Very nice food and beverage service on the beach with very friendly staff.
I had a massage at the Spa with Edwina who was fantastic and did wonders for tension and stress relief.
My husband went scuba diving with Provo Divers across the street and couldn't say enough wonderful things about their operation and dive masters. Highly recommended.
Like most islands, the restaurants are pricey, but there is a gourmet grocery store within a short walk from the resort where you can pick up just about anything you want: fruits, veggies, prepared foods, baked goods, bread, frozen foods...... Because everything is imported, the prices will be higher than you're used to, but it is a good alternative to eating out every night.
Definitely would recommend this resort and island if all you want to do is unwind, relax and breathe.......!!

Room Tip: Building Alhena overlooks the pool, but also has great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collegemom2-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The room was fantastic and was very exclusive. We had the best times of our lives and the beach was like powder and crystal clear water. We were on a 1/2 day snorkel tour and Jojo the dolphin came right up to the boat as we were being dropped off at our hotel. We had a rental car and the staff was very helpful telling us where to visit.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 1974_World_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Seven Stars exceeded all of my expectations. My Husband and I stepped out of the airport to a very nice lady from Seven Stars welcoming us to Turks & Caicos and eager to arrange transportation and offer us bottles of water (which was welcoming after the long wait in a hot customs line). We were transported to the Resort in a taxi-van that charged a $26 flat fee, for two people (the norm for Turks) and an approximate travel time of 12 minutes. Once at the Resort, we were greeted by a very nice gentleman who offered us cool towels as he lead us to our Junior Ocean Front Suite. We were delighted to learn that we had been upgraded from merely an Ocean View to an Ocean Front Suite. Our room was beautiful and comfortable - the bed was absolutely plush, the view was to die for. The Junior Ocean Front Suite included a very large marble bathroom complete with soaking tub, shower, washer & dryer, and his & her sinks; a kitchenette with a sink, stove, ice maker, refrigerator; and a large balcony. Our first full day we lounged on the beach and enjoyed some water activities. The guys that run the water sports on the beach are awesome. Travis (I think that's his name) helped my Husband and I try paddle boarding for the first time. Even though we had never done this before, Travis took us aside, unsolicited, to provide some brief instructions. My Husband also got a kayak later on in the afternoon, I stuck with the paddle boarding. The best part about the paddle boarding, kayak, and even the snorkeling gear, was that it was totally free. During our stay we dined at Seven Restaurant, which I will leave a separate review elsewhere for and therefore will not go into detail about here, but will say it was just as amazing an experience as the Resort. We also visited the pool, which was absolutely perfect - from the lounge furniture, to the staff, to the towel guys. Finally I must commend Seven Stars on the quality of their staff. Every single staff member at Seven Stars was beyond friendly and helpful. Not only was the staff friendly, but they were genuinely interested in ensuring I was having a great time and that the Resort was meeting my expectations. Seven Stars I will certainly see you again.

Room Tip: Must go with at least an Ocean View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This spot in a great location on Grace Bay. The hotel property is kind of funky in layout but the rooms are clean, well appointed, and the views are spectacular. The three bedroom suite with 3 1/2 baths, full and half kitchen, laundry, with expansive balcony was perfect for our family of six. One downfall is the price of food and drink. Drinks are outrageous which pushed us to walk to the very convenient gourmet grocery to purchase liquor. The beach is beautiful and there are many water sports to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just finishing up our holiday in Turks and what a fantastic time! It was a special trip and they made it feel that way. We had an issue the first day (Air Canada's fault, not the resort's) and Bela (the manager) took care of everything in an understanding and professional manner. The resort is amazing and I can tell the staff take pride in the resort as the grounds were immaculate and they were all so friendly. The little things like the nespresso machines in the units was a very welcomed surprise and great touch. One our favorite features was the "adults only" deck, which still allowed the families to surround the pool, but provided a quiet option to couples like ourselves who want some quiet. The water sports centre was fantastic with great guys providing instruction if you need it.

I would definitely recommend people making the two minute walk up the street to the supermarket for snacks and drinks for the rooms as all of them have kitchenettes.

Thank you for a great trip Seven Stars!

Eric

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but he ocean view is worth the upgrade. Playing cards on the patio with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyB0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,914 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,750 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $399 - $1,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, West Indies, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing