We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I visited this resort for a week in January. From the beginning we were treated with smiles and courteousness that never failed by anyone at the resort. I can't believe the staff takes time out to get to know you and remember your names, activities, etc. This resort is large and gorgeous! Plenty to do here along with shops near by that you can easily walk to or ride one of the bikes that they offer at 7 Stars. We went for a Hobie Cat ride, missed out on the paddle boarding, instead walked down the beach; which is simply amazing. The rooms - are spacious and relaxing so much space! The restaurants are excellent 7 is a must, the deck with Allen & Kirkwood tending bar is a can't miss. The spa was just what we needed a couple of massages and detox treatment. Here is a quick shout out to everyone that helped us during our stay: Erica & her Mom, all the staff at 7 and the sand dollar , Dadlie, Leonardo (thanks for putting up with all my requests!), Allen, Kirkwood, Emerson, Eda,Yna, Dillip, Gurda, Saman & all of the guys/attendants at the beach. You really all made this vacation a memorable relaxing time for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,467)
There are newer reviews for Seven Stars Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Seven Stars this January with my partner's entire family for some much needed R&R without his siblings' charming nine children to steal the show. That said, Seven Stars was a great place for all ten of us adults to just chill and reconnect, as well as walk practically anywhere. If you're looking for small and secluded however, this is not your place.

The resort is covered in coconut trees and meticulously landscaped grounds, crowned by a massive salt water pool, three towers and an impressive waterfall in the center. The deck beach bar is paradise, especially at night with the torches and fire pit lit and the sound of Grace Bay a few yards away. At night all the coconut trees are up lit creating an ambiance that is most romantic especially in the area by Seven, their fabulous al-fresco fine-dining option.

The staff was probably the most genuine I've ever experienced in the Caribbean. I was so impressed that at a resort of this size, all of these kind people remembered us by name and seemed so interested in our lives. Every department was this way, minus the standoffish towel boys at the pool. Cocktails on the resort are great and the food is excellent as well, just a limited size menu. Do venture out and dine down the street. Vix in Regent Village is great.

The rooms at Seven Stars are a mix of condos used as hotel rooms while owners are away and the Junior Suites, which I believe are full-time hotel rooms. This might be a four-star resort but I assure you the kitchenettes and bathrooms in the Junior Suites are above par for even a five-star property. The room was lovely, but the furniture was a bit uninspired generic Caribbean luxe. The mattress and bed linens were five-star, as were the large bottles of L'Occitane bath products.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first stay at Seven Stars, but our second to Providenciales. We could not have been happier. The people were beyond friendly and I don't remember anyone not greeting us with a smile. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The room rate also included a continental breakfast, which we hadn't realized upon booking. This isn't your regular continental breakfast - pancakes, waffles, huge selection of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, pastries, etc.

The rooms were very nice and clean. I am a bit of a germa-phobe and have issues in many hotels, but did not here. The bed linens and towels were very high quality - wish I had them at my house!

The location is also perfect as you can walk to several restaurants, shops, and the IGA Gourmet grocery store for snacks, etc.

We will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Seven Stars Resort is all that it claims to be. We stayed in a junior ocean front suite and it was just right. The suite was beautiful and accommodating and met all of our needs. The staff was wonderful and went over and above at every point of the resort. From the day we checked in at the front desk, to the restaurant, (Seven), to the pool/beach/lounge area staff, housekeeping, concierge…you name it and we got top-notch service. The ambience was so romantic, the beach was breathtaking and you felt like you had your own private spot of paradise to yourself. We felt that the resort staff was very service oriented and was very much invested in our pleasure and meeting our needs. We went on an awesome snorkeling trip through the resort and the concierge hooked us up with all of the top restaurants! Truly we felt like pampered guests. We are already talking about returning and the suitcases are barely unpacked. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Seven Stars is outstanding in every way; it is clean, comfortable, well appointed, and in a perfect location. The staff is friendly and for the most part very accommodating. The breakfast buffet offers something for everyone with a wide variety of hot and cold foods. Although the buffet was the same every day with so much to offer there was no reason to get bored with the breakfast fare. The one breakfast negative was that we were unable to get cream for our coffee. Milk is served and when we asked for cream we were told the only other option was coffee mate. Odd, since the waffle/pancake station offered freshly made whipped cream. This was not a huge problem since the hotel is located within walking distance of a very nice gourmet grocery store we purchased what we needed and surreptitiously enhanced our coffee with cream.

It is not difficult to have a good meal while staying at Seven Stars. The restaurant on site, Seven, offers delicious food and service that is attentive without being intrusive. Christmas dinner was phenomenal. The Deck at Seven Stars resort has a very limited dinner menu, but is a great place for a drink at sunset or a nightcap after dinner. The Sand Dollar Restaurant at the pool also offers a very nice lunch. The hotel is located within walking distance of a couple of other nice restaurants, the Coco Bistro and the Caicos Café, as well.

Seven Stars is expensive, (as is Providenciales in general) but worth it. If you can afford it, stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located on Grace Bay, this lovely resort continues to improve with age. There is no better location than here. the beachfront location is amazing. they offer kayaks, sailboating, food service on the beach, excellent tennis facilities, the new hot tub and the larger than life outdoor chess board. Location is everything and it is a short one block walk to the grocery store, numerous restaurants in walking distance, my favorite car rental place (Grace Bay Rentals) nearby and a five minute ride to the casino. This is the place to recharge, chill, and rediscover your family, friends, and spouse.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms provide 24 hour views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joeworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Overall, we really liked the hotel and the location but believe some of the staff wasn't that happy and therefore didn't get too many smiles... It's at a perfect location on Grace Bay Beach. Simply beautiful! The rooms were nice and very new. We had reserved a 1-bedroom suite as the reservation person had told us there was a blackout in the living room area for our son to sleep in. When we got there, there wasn't a blackout so they upgraded us to a 2-bedroom suite which was very nice. The front desk person was not so nice upfront but then ended up helping us. The food and service were excellent at the Seven restaurant (definitely recommend it!) but there weren't too many options at the pool bar... They really need to improve that menu. Breakfast was also average with pretty much the same thing everyday. We ended up going to the grocery store across the street and made some lunch a couple days just to eat something different. Service was not as expected for a place like this. Except for a few nice people, most people didn't seem happy to be working and sometimes were almost rude. The hotel automatically charges 15% service but most of the staff seemed to expect more tips on top of that. We only tipped on top when service was truly outstanding which we did get on a few occasions.

Room Tip: 1-bedroom suites do not have blackouts in the living room so don't reserve it expecting to use t...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on TripAdvisor, Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Seven Stars Resort is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to read that you felt that service in certain areas was not up to your standards.

You were allocated a One bedroom Premier Ocean Front as per your reservation. I apologize that this was not to your satisfaction and hope that the two bedroom Ocean Front which you were subsequently allocated was more to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to hear that your experience at Seven Restaurant was a good one. We are continuously adding to and changing our complimentary breakfast – both the hot selection and the continental. The waffle and pancake station has been a very recent addition to our breakfast along with a toasting station.

I would like to thank you for staying at Seven Stars and we look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise.

Yours Respectfully

Bela Govindjee
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $351 - $1,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing