We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Treasure”
Living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and dining area
Full Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Living room and dining area
Full Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
HD TV with cable
Sofa bed (kids under 12)
Queen Bed
Bathroom
Shower
Eatin area in the backyard by the pool for all guests
Outside Shower by the pool
Sunset on Grace Bay
Pool
Carpe Diem Luxury Condominiums
Carpe Diem condos
Salt Mills
Beach access near by
Beach access
Grace Bay beach - 5 min walk from the condo
Grace Bay beach - 5 min walk from the condo
Grace Bay beach takes your breath away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place - First seeing the gated entrance makes you feel as if you are on a resort. Doors are keyless entry so you won't have to worry about losing keys on your trip. Our host greeted us as soon as we arrived and explained everything in full detail but quickly enough to let me get right into my vacation. The whole condo was comfortable and made you feel like you were home. Great location - Right across the street from most local shops, popular food places, and off resort night life. The supermarket (IGA) is .5 miles away so you fill up the fridge if needed. Right across the street from IGA is an AVIS which has the best deals for a scooter if you're into that. The beach is a 3 min walk. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AGAIN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: in the middle of everything
Liked least: small bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you Christopher, for the great reviews, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you with us at Carpe DIem in a near future.

Carpe Diem Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxBryant
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“One Year Anniversary”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The unit was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. The water pressure from the shower was a pleasant surprise. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed and cleanliness of the unit.
Liked least: Bringing chairs and umbrella to the beach (but not a deal breaker)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing Carpe Diem Condos and for giving us such a great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you can come visit us again soon! Don't forget to tell your friends about us so they can enjoy our condo too! Kind regards, Carpe Diem Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie Z
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and best price for the time frame.”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bring bath soap, if you eat in, foil, spices, ziplock bags and Coffee.
very clean and enough towels. close to beach and liked the secure parking.
Easy to find, comfortable, freindly greeter upon arrival
Pick up from TCI for scuba right across the street!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thanks Jeannie for your review, we quite appreciate it and we're glad you like our little place. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrettyTra...
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent Get Away”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I would first like to thank the Carpe Diem team for allowing me and my sister stay at their lovely establishment. I rented the property for my sisters birthday and we stayed for five days, four nights. The property is located in an area where there are so many things to do. The locals were very friendly and hospitable. The property was very clean and very well equipped with cooking utensils, beach towels, large flat screen television, a phone, and washer and dryer on the property grounds. We went out on the town every night during our stay and had a great time mingling not only with other vacationers but with the residents of the island. The property's location is great for those who would like to celebrate their birthday or for those looking for a romantic get away. The shops are within walking distance which made getting groceries and other amenities very easy. Needless to say we had an excellent time during our stay and I have Carpe Diem to thank for making our stay even more memorable. I hope to stay at this lovely establishment again some time in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: How close the shops were to the location
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! Sounds like you had a fantastic vacation! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We love hearing what our guests have to say! We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valiandph...
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great condo at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in room 101A at Carpe Diem Luxury Condos for 8 nights. The room and grounds were depicted accurately on the web site. Room was very well equipped with all of the essentials including a very large flat screen TV. We typically don't stay out late so having a TV much like the one we have at home was nice to end the evening. The condo complex is small which is exactly what we were looking for and the price was also attractive to us. We had some very windy and cloudy days that kept us away from the ocean beach a few days so having a pool to retreat to was perfect. It wasn't a large pool but it was clean and cool and we had it to ourselves often. We were fortunate to meet an owner of one of the other condo units and he gave us advice and recommendations on things to do. The condo location is great for walking to the beach, bars, restaurants and groceries but we rented a car anyway since we wanted to explore the entire island. The only negative for the area was on Friday night when a nearby bar had very loud music until about 3:00 AM. Apparently it only occurs once per month and we happened to hit it right (or wrong).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, location and quality of room
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated.
We are glad to read you enjoyed yourselves here despite the weather that indeed was cool and gray. We're back to normal now!
And yes Sandbar has caused some inconveniences to a few people over the Valentine's week-end, we are so sorry about that.
As you know, it is fairly quiet and peaceful almost all the time and that particular Friday was off the charts! Residents and owners have also contacted the bar management about that.
Looking forward to welcoming you here on Provo again.
-Carpe Diem team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean nice interior, convenient location, but SUPER LOUD BAR NEXT STORE”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I love the 1 bedroom condo we rented with all the amenities. Super clean and very comfortable except for the very loud club music at night coming from the bar next door. We are on the second level. If you are trying to go to bed early I would seriously request to be on the other side and higher up. We stayed in room 203, ask to be on the opposite side. I have to wear ear plugs to sleep. This is not the property management's fault, but I had to give it bad ratings since my husband and I would like a good nights sleep so we can do our fun beach activities without feeling tired...especially for how much you pay for. It's good on the weekdays. They stop the music earlier, but on Friday and Saturdays it's open till 3am.

The walk to the beach is really close. This location is right across from the Salt Mills with good restaurants close by..Big Als, Fresh Catch, and Yoshi's. Graceway gourmet supermarket is close by (10m walk). If you plan to buy a lot I would recommend bring some reusable grocery bags (the plastic ones are flimsy and almost broke).

There is a close by scooter rental place (right across the street by the ice cream store with a cow in front of it) so if you want to take a little adventure around the island it's rather easy. We used the cooler, chairs, and bungie cords provided by the condo to secure them to our vespa and had a great time exploring and seeing all the different beach access. If the loud music was not a problem I would have given this a 4 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: loud music from bar next door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Thank you so much for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to the noise from the local bar. Unfortunately this is out of our control and does not happen very often. We are pleased to hear that you would have given us 4 stars for your stay experience if this had not occurred!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickel64
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Glad to see the caption under the patio picture has clarified ; that this is not a private patio connected to the small downstairs condo. It is not covered. You must go out the front door, across the parking lot, and around the corner to the backyard. While the garden is lovely, outside the front door is the parking lot. We decided to pay more and stay in an upstairs condo that was available for 3 days and then the smaller downstairs for 4 days. The upstairs condo is much larger with a large screened in balcony, It was so nice to have in the pouring down rain. If you have a car, there is a large grocery store about 15-20 minutes away. The locals shop there. It is more affordable that the Gourmet Grace Bay. Worth it if you are out and about. The gardener was cutting down coconuts and opened 2 of them for us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Yes, thank you for pointing out that the patio photo was confusing. We added details to the description to clarify that it was in the common area and we're happy it all worked out. Glad you were able to enjoy some fresh coco as well, straight from the tree! Thank you for taking the time -- Carpe Diem team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing