We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, secluded Provo....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northwest Point Resort
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2009

I stayed at the Northwest Point Resort on my last trip to Provo in January 2009.
If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing, well kept sanctuary this is the place for you! The beach is well maintained and the pool area immaculate. Both areas have plenty of chairs and umbrellas and there is also a shady hammock in the gazebo for lounging. The rooms were bright and airy and comfortable. Our unit had a large patio with a view out to the water. It’s the perfect environment to instantly relax.
Having the kitchen worked out well for breakfast and snacks, and the Grace Bay area is a 10-15 minute drive away and gives you a ton of restaurant choices. I will go back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 336 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2009

The beaches are beautiful. The resort is cozy and romantic. You can snorkel, fish, lay out in the sun, swim; its got everything for everybody!! I highly recommend this vacation spot!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctice15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

This was by far the best place that I ever vacationed. The snorkeling was awesome. You could litterally go 50 feet out right from the resort and see hundreds of different reef fish. This resort is also very secluded and relaxing. It is a great get away from reality. I would highly recomend this place to anyone and am I am definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevethemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

The complex is, as everyone says, a 20-25 minute drive from the main part of the island. From the airport (Mike kindly arranged a rent a car at the airport for us- he was very helpful and always available) you drive on the paved road, then continue another 4.5 kilometers on unpaved 4 lane wide crushed gravel road to the paved entrance to the complex. Parking there is easy and convenient.
You drive on the left, and some cars will have steering wheels on the right side of the car. On the paved areas, there are no real shoulders, and at night, be conscious of pedestrians who wear dark clothes. There are only roundabouts (rotaries) at intersections- stay left and yield.
We stayed in a one bedroom "ocean front" in February, 2009. The unit was on the front side toward the inside area of the complex (there are two buildings with a large pool area in between them) and the nice balcony viewed the pool area, and the beach and ocean. Contrary to what you may think looking at the map, the complex is on the eastern side of the peninsula, so you cannot see the sunset over the water from any place at the complex (however, sunrises are visible for many units (not units on our side of our building). Grounds are kept beautifully. Bring your own snorkel gear though, except for maybe fins if there aren't alot of people seeking them.
Our unit was a reasonably furnished condo, although we had to remove the lamp shades to get enough light to read at night in the living room. The appliances were fine for our purposes. There were mostly older couples (above 40) although some younger couples (with toddlers) arrived near the end of our stay. There was a very unusual cold/windy spell at first, but it wearmed up and the breeze slackened to reasonable and pleasant. Not much noise or activity at night.
We made a few trrips to the IGA which is not on the way to the complex from the airport. It has everything you might need (bring a small container of laundry soap and small inexpensive stuff to avoid the high prices). There is a minimum purchase to charge (I think $25) which we ran into at the Wine Cellar ( great price on wine on the island and that shop in particular) as well as good prices on liquor, but beer is expensive (buy take back liquor at the duty free at the airport). Several places (i.e. Conche Shack) had a minimum to charge, so bring cash.
My wife liked Opus restaruant, but I liked Mango Reef better. Horse Eye Jacks had ok bar food and is closer than the real restaurants. Las Brisas was a fine restaurant as was Magnolia. The Tiki Hut Wed. ribs/chicken special was reasonable in price and quality.
We tired of the long drive to the main part of the island, but if you are planning on cooking alot, and are seeking quiet away from the hubbub, this a a very reasonable alternative. Finally, when you approach the resort on the dirt road, there is a split (there are road cones now) and you go right to the resort. If you want a wonderful secluded beach, it is only about a 2.5 k to drive to one down the left fork of that split, and it beats the main beaches. There is practically nothing to buy, except conch shells.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We stayed at the Northwest Point Resort in Provo Jan 12 - 19, 2009. The resort is nice looking, and one of the best values on the island. However, it is quite a ways away from the main tourist area (Grace Bay). Keep in mind, though, that you can drive from one side of the island to the other in less than half an hour. If staying here, you MUST rent a car. Also, I would definitely advise that you do not arrive at night and attempt to find the hotel in the dark. It's located at the end of the main highway, which turns into a packed-gravel road. It's not particularly hard to find (just follow the road and signs), but would be a little tricky in the dark for the first time.
The atmosphere is very low-key. If there's anything you need, the staff is willing to help. The nice thing here is that it's all suites, so you have a full kitchen. Eating out in Provo can be very expensive. We had some great meals, but were able to save a bunch of money by buying groceries and making meals at home.
The hotel is far away from the main tourist area, and there's not much else around. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but I didn't really ever see it operating during our stay. The hotel was very empty though, so it might just not have been worth it. The beach is practically deserted - we walked for 3 hours and only saw one other couple. There's definitely good shell finds near the hotel. The sand isn't as soft as in the Grace Bay area. The snorkeling is good, although it's not as calm or populated as in Grace Bay. There's a nearby beach (Malcom's), that was pretty much always deserted that's a great beach to walk as well. On either one of these you should be able to find conch shells.
Sometimes the weather can get a little windy near Northwest Point. On these days we just went down to Grace Bay - the weather there seems to always be perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wantstoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JillBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Alexys76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
8.3 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,058 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,987 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
827 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Point Resort

Address: 1 Davies Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $246 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwest Point Resort is located on 16 miles of white sand beach on the northwest marine park on the main island of Provo in Turks and Caicos. The resort is private, affordable and offers guests a relaxing vacation. With an oversized heated pool and jacuzzi tub the resort is ocean front. Condo's are fully furnished suites. Kitchen amenities include fridge, stove, washer dryer, dishwasher, King, Queen and single beds. Condos have multiple bathrooms and all of them have balconies with spectacular views of the ocean. The Caribbean inspired suites are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Linens are included and any offsite activities can be organized by our staff at the request of our guests. Enjoy strolling our private beach or relaxing on lounge chairs pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northwest Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Point Hotel Providenciales
Northwest Point Providenciales
Northwest Point Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing