We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay in the middle penthouse condo and couldn't have been happier! The wonderful balcony views of the beach and crystal clear water made for an extremely relaxing long weekend. Beautiful and clean accommodations, wonderful pool, and helpful staff. The Tuscany is quiet and minutes away from shopping and restaurants. The walks on the beach and listening to the water were just what I needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cfdltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
217
110
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

mix it up next time. While we love love The Tuscany with its elegant spaces, superior staff, beautiful beach, my teenagers need a bit more to do. I don't want to, but I think we are going to have to move down the beach where there is some action. The Tuscany has fit our family perfectly. It is a lovely, quiet respite. Who knows, by the time winter hits Michigan, I may tell the kids too bad - we are going back to Tuscany paradise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detroitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany earlier this month on our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing. Our condo was spacious, clean, and had a beautiful view of the ocean! The Tuscany was quiet and extremely relaxing. All of the staff at the Tuscany are extremely accommodating and kind. They truly cared that we had a wonderful trip and all our needs were met. The Tuscany is in a wonderful location on Grace Bay with gorgeous views of the ocean. I would recommend the Tuscany to anyone and everyone. It is perfect for couples, families, or even groups of friends. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caroline v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany for 5 nights with out kids aged 22 and 18 and friends. The apartment was clean, and beautifully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. We looked out right onto the beach and were able to sit out in the lanai and enjoy breakfast. Plus we rented a car and either drove out or walked to dinner. There was no restaurant on site, but we like to explore and eat at different places. The hotel managers were very friendly and helped book some great trips, snorkelling, water skiing etc. We hired paddle boards and hobby cats wight on the beach.There were even complimentary bikes to ride into town.

The water was clear turquoise, white sand it was idyllic. Really looking forward to going back in a few years. This was the quiet end of Grace Bay but it was easy enough to get into town or go to other resorts if we had wanted more night life. We can't wait to go back, this time for longer-

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family's first trip to The Tuscany and it won't be our last! This resort has it all, awesome
employees who can answer any ?'s, suggest excellent restaurants, activities and make
your reservations for you! Shawnee Mae is amazing and so knowledgeable, what a sweetheart!
The condos are impeccably clean, the view is amazing. All the amenities are here for your enjoyment. A short walk down the beach is a fantastic snorkeling location. There is much to see
and do during your stay. The "Belongers" - the native residents, are friendly and always have a smile on their faces. Truly this was the vacation of a lifetime, one we will definitely do again. We hated leaving this paradise. Many thanks to the staff at The Tuscany ~ you all made our
stay a treasured time together for our family. The Lydon and Stojanovic families.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this resort, you all have a gorgeous view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jansto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is exactly how I pictured my vacation: I am swimming in clear turquoise water, serenity and quietness around me, white beach, palm trees....new clean shiny hotel/apartments, customer care at your needs, and my family around...

My dreams came true and we stayed in a well designed, sparkling-like-new hotel/apartment building. Cleaning service came every day, and everything shined in our room after the cleaning. The spacious, well-designed apartments have a guest room, bedrooms (most of the rooms have very nice furniture!), laundry room ,kitchen, and spacious ocean view patio. All the kitchen and laundry supplies are provided on a daily basis, just call if you need more. Our laundry room was even packed with sun-protection,bug spray, first aid and extra bulbs. Kitchen is equipped with up-to-date appliances and refrigerators with ice makers. Wifi internet,reliable, if any problems they will send service guys immediately.

There is no any restaurant or food service on the property, no entertainment team, and no evening programs...And it was so-o-o much appreciated! You can actually sleep, relax, and spend time with your family members during vacation! If you do need food or dinner on a beach, or night entertainment - it is ALL available - just steps ways from your property or within 10 minutes car or bicycle ride!
Hotel has quite swimming pool area - very private, it is almost like all the time belongs only to one family...or group of kids. Free floats for your enjoyment and relaxation! The swimming pool is located at the front part of the hotel, while all of the guest rooms face the ocean- so no disturbance from the pool splashes and bashes - it is an isolated area, that you can monitor from the entrance balcony in your apartment.
We rented a car (the Tuscany team did it for us) and enjoyed great food and relaxing evenings in various island restaurants. We did not select the option to stuff the refrigerator, but our other great hotel friends enjoyed this service very much! We purchased all the food that we like in a closest gourmet store only a 5 minute car ride from the hotel. The Tuscany staff helped us with booking our restaurants and activities.

I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff is. They are such helpful, friendly, open-hearted, reliable people! They even delivered fresh-baked breakfast for my husband (I paid just for breakfast - baking goods that I requested, not delivery charges) on his birthday! I was arranging with them all Birthday activities, from early-morning till late night. They not even exceeded all my expectation on booking - they send a bottle of wine for us on that day! WIne was delicious, but their heart and participation was shining through all our stay!

Even if staff is there 9am - 5pm, security guards are around after hours. I had some lamps blinking at the front of the apartment and asked the security guards for help. They called to the maintenance people and at 9pm-15 minuted after my request- the light was fixed.

On our vacation, we went fishing, kite boarding, ordered snorkeling tour, glow-warms tour (they glow in a dark, last 15 minuted of the 2 hours trip, just so you be ready for this sunset tour with excitement-in the dark). Very nice down town shopping area - coffee shops, great japanese restaurant (sushi place), shopping, pharmacy, groceries...everything you need readily available and ample.

We toured the island on our car, found the #1 beach..and after 15 minutes on that beach we really wanted to get back to out hotel beach. The #1 beach is very quite and secluded wild beautiful beach with great houses around. But for many reasons we just like our hotel beach so much more... We did not rent bicycles but they are free, you can enjoy the ride after signing some papers with the office.

Dear Tuscany staff- Keep it up ! Thank you for the personal, top-notch service! Wonderful truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Room tip: corner units have more windows, more light, and upper level units give you more privacy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoya_PuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at The Tuscany. The place was amazing, but even more impressive was the staff. They were willing to do anything for us we wanted, and could not have been more helpful.

Unfortunately, my wife came down with a stomach bug the day before we started our vacation so we arrived with her not feeling so great, but the folks at Tuscany were so helpful. They ran out and got us some medicine and even called the local doctor for us. They were always there for us. We promised ourselves to return so we can enjoy it again when my wife is feeling a bit better.

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, and this is the perfect spot for that. If you want parties and noise, this is not the place for you.

The condo we rented was spic and span clean, and contained everything you could want. We had our groceries waiting for us upon arrival just as we requested.

I can't give a higher compliment other than to say that when we return to Provo, this is where we will be staying. I can't imagine anywhere else being any better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#13 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#8 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#3 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing