We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic complex - great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic complex - great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I hesitate to review the Tuscany for fear lots of people will find out about this little treasure. This is a small place - about thirty some units - that exceeds expectations in EVERY way. Beautiful, peaceful, clean. As one reviewer indicated the fit and finish are of very high quality. Built in 2006, looks and feels like new. The staff is nice but stay behind the scenes. The pictures of the grounds do not do it justice. Immaculate! Access to the beach right off the steps. Spectacular beach.
If you want steel drums, lots of people and activities then this not your place. If in the other hand, you want peace in a tranquil, low key, relaxing setting then this is for you.
A few things to be aware of. Rental car - if you plan to explore the island get a 4x4 as some places are on unpaved roads. Food - nothing onsite but breakfast and lunch can be found next door. Grocery stores, especially IGA are well stocked and you will find what you need.
Highly recommend! Shawnmae and her team should be commended for staffing such a wonderful setting in a professional, friendly and unobtrusive manner adding to the solitude of the overall experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuler_dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
258
121
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just returned from a beautiful five-night stay at The Tuscany. We found all of the advice from other reviewers on this site to be enormously on-target and helpful. We rented our car through Grace Bay Rentals through the resort--and that worked out very well. We packed a suitcase full of food, stopped at the IGA on the way in and ate all our breakfasts and lunches on the balcony of our room. That saved lots of $$$ and was lovely as well. We ended up with one of the "worst" rooms--it was a middle unit on the first floor--and it was still absolutely beautiful. We could see the ocean from our unit but still had a sense of privacy because of some skillful landscaping. And we could really hear the surf, which was nice. Shawnemae and all of the staff we encountered were unusually warm, friendly and helpful. The unit and the grounds were absolutely immaculate and we never felt as though we wanted for anything. Definitely one of the best vacation experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catt711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany are first week in Turks and absolutely loved it. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff was excellent. The office managers and cleaning staff made are stay very comfortable. The complex was completely booked yet the pool and the beach felt like it was my family's own private location. Traveling with my 11 year old and 6 year old this place worked out well for us. We will be Back to stay at the Tuscany.

Room Tip: W202 was very up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been to the tuscany two years in a row and have had a great time there both years. Along with the vacation itself, the staff and crew there are very friendly and helpful and accomodating. The location is beautiful and the grounds are kept immaculate. The pool is well kept the building and rooms are clean and pleasant and the landscaping is breathtaking, just look next door and the venetian to see the contrast it is stark and plain. I can not recommend the Tuscany enough i will go back anytime i have the opportunity.

Room Tip: no bad rooms there, the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a top notch property located on the beautiful Grace Bay. Clean, spacious, friendly, relaxing, and beautiful. Perfectly situated at the end of the beach as to avoid the hustle and bustle of the busy resorts, yet close enough to enjoy the amenities that other properties have to offer. The staff is terrific! Shawnemae and her team were very helpful in helping us book numerous excursions and meals. Overall, The Tuscany has contributed to a very memorable stay for my family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLH_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Tuscany grounds and accomodations are lovely. But it sort of ends there. I have had the priviledge of staying in many lovely hotels, resorts and I can tell you that this one did not deliver what I expected. The services were completely lacking and for over $1000/night, I expected "more". For example: No shuttle from the airport :-( The cab ride will run about $40-50. No one to greet us when we arrived...there is a lovely desk in the breezeway but I NEVER saw anyone sitting there... the ENTIRE week. If you want any help, you have to muster up the courage to knock on the office door, but don't even bother doing that if it is before 9am or after 5pm because no one is there!!! There was not ONE extra...maybe some fruit sitting out, or even a snack machine. The nearest grocery is over 1.5 miles away...so you'll have to borrow a rusty bike (which may or may not have air in the tires) to get anywhere, or pay the hefty cab prices. There is no food or drink ANYWHERE on the premises. I suppose I've been spoiled by the services of other hotels. In addition, we were without hot water for our showers on 3 separate nights. I just would never have expected this from a 5 star facility. But the room and grounds were lovely, if that is all that you're after. Good luck and I hope this helps.

Room Tip: The value for the $$$ is lacking. Pointe Grace was lovely...I stayed there 3 years ago and they tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
41 Thank 741LisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week a couple of years ago (I have no idea why I didn't write a review then) and we absolutely loved this place. From the time we arrived until the moment we departed the staff and everyone we came across treated us like loving family members. The room was beautifully decorated and the balcony overlooking the beach/ocean was a fantastic place to sit and watch the sunset. The beach was an excellent place for our morning walks. We usually grabbed a couple of bicycles from the front and rode a couple miles into town for lunch, shopping and sightseeing. My wife and I still talk about all the wonderful food we enjoyed on those outings. I believe we will returning before to much longer and will definitely be staying at The Tuscany!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTofCorinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing