We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week for the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect week for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We just returned from a week at the Tuscany and could not have had a better experience! The entire welcome started days before I got there when I encountered problems with my rental car. One call to ShawnaMae and she immediately had it fixed. The check in procedure was so personal as she greeted each member of our party (with a big hug for the kids!). Our condo (402) was immaculate and well maintained with every amenity you could need. We have rented homes frequently throughout the USVI and we always felt like the kitchen utensils, plates etc were the cast offs from the owner. That was certainly not the case here! The kids and their grandfather each had their own room and bath so no one felt as if they were crowded. The Master Bed was a little on the soft side for us but the others where just right. The grounds are manicured and beautiful and then entire staff was always smiling!

ShawnaMae and Terria are really the icing on the cake of this fantastic family resort. They are extremely helpful with planning any outings, dinner reservations etc and really make it effortless for the guests. I have never felt so welcome to be visiting someplace. We were traveling with a 5 and 8 year old and they accommodations could not have suited us more perfectly. We were able to go out for 1 or 2 meals per day and then enjoy the rest of the meals in our room where the kids were able to eat quick and get back out to the beach! The Cabana right next door at the Beach Club is a very family friendly restaurant that is seriously less than a 5 minute walk down the path. All of our dining experiences out were very good.

Do's: Rent a car! Da Conch Shack! Sopadilla Beach! The Island Scoop for the best iced coffee and ice cream! Gateway IGA and Gateway Gourmet - have everything you could need! Go ahead and plan your next visit!

Maybe's: The Glow worm tour was neat to see but not that well organized. A long night but the kids loved it. Dive Provo: Not the most helpful dive shop. Seemed a little bit TOO busy for the casual diver.

Don'ts: I seriously can't think of a thing...


This is not the vacation if you are really looking for some wild night life but it is perfect for a beach loving family with children. The Tuscany is the place to be!

Call Terria and ShawnaMae today!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoFar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
217
110
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Tuscany is right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world on Grace Bay. Our rental apartment was spacious and outfitted with all modern conveniences, including clothes washer & dryer, dishwasher, TV and DVD player, central airconditioning and 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, including a master suite with an enormous tub. The resort has only 30 apartments, making it intimate. The pool, however, is very large and kid-friendly. The staff, including Shauna and Terria, are very gracious and always available to help with anything that is needed. We were even able to order groceries to be there for our arrival. Although the resort has no restaurant, there are two right next door. I cannot think of a better way to bring young children to the Turks & Caicos. There are no bad rooms; all the 3-bedroom suites are very similar and fully equipped with china, glassware, kitchen equipment, etc., as well as beautifully furnished. Ground floor units or higher floors; take your pick. From any apartment above the ground floor, you will have a panoramic ocean view from a screened balcony big enough for meals for 6 people. On the ground floor, you will have a private lawn area as well. And you will be about 30 yards from the beach. There you can swim in either direction, rent a Hobie Cat or a sunfish or a motor boat, or get picked up by boat for snorkeling or parasailing. Although there are plenty of minivan taxis, we rented a minivan from Grace Bay Car Rentals, at a fraction of the Hertz price and with no hassle. The car is delivered and left right at the airport, 10 yards from the entrance to the terminal.

Room Tip: All the suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacques1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

All the previous reviews are true so trust them - it's awesome. The only thing I would add is these are top rated seviced apartments as opposed to a resort. If you want a 5 star base camp this is it!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HughK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The service at the Tuscany was outstanding. Terea runs the place as if she were having guests in her own home. Everyone goes out of their way to help you. For example, office hours were extended to allow me to make a business call, a laptop was loaned to my wife, and extra towels or water were provided without question. But the best example of service... my rental car was washed simply because it happened to be parked next to a Tuscany vehicle that was being washed!

The apartment was beautifully appointed, clean and bright. The beach was at our doorstep.

The apartments are located far from the crowds (crowd is probably too strong a a word for T&C) but with convenient access to everything a family needs.

Loved the white sands, the quiet surf and the terrific food. My only negative has nothing to do with the Tuscany itself... but be careful with the boats that pull the parachutes and the rafts... they are not in great shape and broke down on us.

Room Tip: Ground floor apt for quick beach access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blifsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We had one of our best family vacations ever. The Tuscany was perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Making reservations for meals and activities. Our unit was clean, spacious and decorated beautifully. The Tuscany is at the end of Grace Bay so it was quiet and peaceful. You had only the beautiful water and beach to look at. The sunsets were gorgeous. We were a little nervous that it didn't have a restaurant. However, the resort next door had the best food for lunch. I highly recommend renting a car. Also our favorite restaurants for dinner were 1) coco bistro 2) cayoba 3) opus . We had a lot of fun at the Veranda's bar. Our sons 24 and 18 are asking when are we going back????
Veranda after dinner. Our sons age 24 and 18 loved

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

As a base in Provo you could not ask for more. This is a really well managed condo block right at the end of Grace Bay so does not feel built up. The apartments are very comfortable with good equipment and great balcony views over the beach. There is also a great pool to laze around.
The tennis court and small gym are also well maintained and good quality.
The overall service is excellent, it is kept spotlessly clean and Terria and Shawna who manage the block are very obliging.
There is no restaurant but there are plenty nearby. The supermarket produce is very good quality but you will pay for it. However we could not recommend more highly the Fresh bakery just down the road. Great selection of breads, sandwiches and cakes for the perfect picnic.
It is nice to rent a car but not wholly necessary and there are bikes on hand to borrow if you want.
The reef and snorkeling are not to be missed.
We chose the Tuscany because of its Tripadvisor ratings and it more than lived up to them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

The Tuscany was gorgeous. The unit had 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, full kitchen, living and dining rooms, and a washer/dryer. All rooms were very clean. The management staff was fantastic: very helpful, available, arranged for drivers, recommended restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allegre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#13 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#8 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#3 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing