We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better than this!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better than this!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Aquamarine Beach Houses May 13 - 17, 2014 in advance of our diving cruise for a week on the Turks & Caicos Aggressor II. I agree with the other positive reviews. The apartment is furnished beautifully and completely, and the beach, snorkeling and swimming just out front are incredible. It was fun walking to the Thursday fish fry. Paula and all the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We loved the Seabreeze unit; I am sure the others are also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and I'm so happy we stayed at Aquamarine. Paula has the best location on the island, no doubt. The beach is gorgeous and the snorkeling right out front is amazing. It's walking distance to the Thursday fish fry and Somewhere (the bar/restaurant) where there is also good snorkeling. We stayed in the Seabreeze beachfront unit. It was so cute and right on the beach. Also, Paula provides EVERYTHING you need to have a great stay, from a fully equipped kitchen, a gas grill, beach towels, a cooler, and even a phone to reach her if you need anything. This place is a true bargain. Clean and nicely furnished room, safe and quiet location with an excellent security system, terrific pool, friendly and helpful staff. It's just so comfortable and relaxing, and there are many fun things to do nearby if you want to stay busy. Paula gave us excellent tips on activities too. I just can't say enough good things about Aquamarine Beach Houses. We're definitely coming back!

Room Tip: As this place has no restaurant, I wanted to comment that the ones nearby are very good and reasonab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gonzenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We will make this simple...If you are looking for a place to stay, stay HERE. The ABH has the absolute best value, location and staff to be found on the island. From oceanfront views, to EVERYTHING you need provided by the owners including a fully stocked kitchen, bathroom, AND laundry services on site! Also a gas grill with all the propane provided. They also go above and beyond and provide kayaks, cabanas, snorkel gear, water toys, a small cooler, beach towels and anything else you can think of. This is a PERFECT location for couples, all the way up to large groups or families. Paula will give you the tour, and then disappear until you need her. Then she is a quick phone call away on the phone that SHE provides you! We snorkeled right in front of the beach houses on the most amazing and beautiful reef! We easily saw dozens and dozens of different species of fish and other critters. DON'T be intimidated if you aren't the best swimmer..Just grab a couple of the pool noodles provides and float out! This will be the best experience of your life. Thank you so much, John and Paula. If we ever can return to the island, you will be getting a call because we will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

When we decided to return to TCI for our "babymoon," we didn't even consider staying anywhere else. We had such a great experience with Aquamarine Beach Houses before, that we knew we'd regret it if we didn't come back!

When we checked in, Paula greeted us with a big hug and welcomed us back. She also immediately brought it to our attention that there had been an uptick in crime on the island and that Aquamarine hadn't been immune. It was clear that she was deeply upset by this (especially considering that ABH is not only her business, but her home) and had taken significant measures to increase security on the premises, including multiple security cameras on each unit, security guards at sunset, and video surveillance. Being six months pregnant at the time, safety was a big concern for me and there was never a time when I felt anything other than perfectly safe at Aquamarine (or anywhere else on the island, for that matter.)

As usual, the apartment was spotless, everything was in working order, the beach was beautiful, and we can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: The Sanddune beach house offers spectacular views of the ocean and you'll get a lot of ocean bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This review has been a long time in coming. This was the first trip to T &C for both me and my husband and loved every minute of it. We loved our little apartment at AquaMarine, and yes, everything everyone has said about the property and about Paula and John are absolutely accurate. I forget which beach house we rented, but it was a ground floor and nicely comfy. We used the kitchen just for breakfast, and it had everything we needed. Paula and John are wonderful hosts and always available to answer questions but never intrusive. From what I have seen, it is probably one of the best deals on the island. It is private and clean and surrounded by the most beautiful beach scenes. We saw the most amazing sunsets (although sunsets are always amazing). Aquamarie is easily accessible to the other hotels on the beach if you want to try out some island cooking and is also very easily accessible Regent Village where there are lots of shops and food. However, keep in mind that everything is very close to Aquamarine, so renting a car might be a waste of money if you are fit enough to do a half hour ride or so. We used our bicycles to go to eh IGA, to explore during the day, and to go to the Regents village. We walked to nearby restaurants at night as it is very dark with no streetlights, which might make riding very dangerous. Our favorite restaurant was the Tiki Hut – really good food and reasonably priced. One more thing: if you plan on diving, (which my hubbie says is the best diving he has ever done), make sure you book in advance. You will love Aquamarine and the island. It is a quiet island and a quiet condo complex, but if you have good company, it is all you need. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzsuzfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was our 12th visit to TCI and it won't be our last! We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico and this is by far our favorite Island. It is truly breathtaking And the local people are very friendly. We have already booked our return visit to Aquamarine. We stayed in the Sanddune balcony unit, our group had six adults and was extremely comfortable. Paula greeted us on arrival and was so helpful getting us settled and providing directions around the property. The property has everything you could ever need snorkel gear, coolers, poodle noodles and floaties,volley balls etc... Another great thing to point out is that bottled water was provided for a cooler they have in the unit. No need to lug big jugs from the grocery store.
Everything in the unit was immaculate, so clean and comfortable and well appointed, made you feel like home! The open concept kitchen and living space has spectacular views of the ocean.
We spent a lot of our time using the amazing deck large tables and ample comfortable seating.
This unit was exactly what we were looking for. The wifi worked great and it was nice to be able
to communicate with people back home if need be! A cell phone was provided which is a great
feature, we used a handful of times to make dinner reservations. Salt water pool is just at the bottom of the steps, it was beautiful clean and very refreshing.
IGA is just at the top of the hill so getting there either by car or foot is a breeze. We ate mainly at the Unit as that is what we like but had 2 amazing dinners out 1 at Grace's Cottage and the other at Le Bouchon. There is a BBQ provided at the unit and all the kitchen essentials are provided. I would highly recommend Aquamarine to anyone!
Thanks to Paula and John who made our vacation simply FABULOUS, see you again very soon!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. I personally like having a balcony, views are breath t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have recently returned from a 1 week stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses. We stayed in the Sanddune balcony unit, which was 4BR and 2baths. We have visited Turks and Caicos a number of times; the destination is exquisite, and we can now add exquisite to the Sanddune Balcony unit at Aquamarine. Owner Paula was there to greet us and give a full orientation of the house and island. The Sanddune is definitely the best stocked unit we have ever encountered. All we had to do was add groceries and liquor. There were 5 in our group; we all love to cook, and the kitchen facility met all of our needs. The unit sleeps 8 and there are more than enough glasses, dishes and cutlery for 8 people. Aside from the kitchen, there are plenty of bath and beach towels, beach chairs and cabanas, snorkelling, volleyball and tennis equipment, local cell phone and more. There is a washing machine available and the sea breezes dry your clothes quickly on the clotheslines provided. Paula is a fountain of knowledge about the island and is always available to discuss any questions you might have. Husband John even provided us with a substantial meal of red snapper caught by himself on his boat. The house was spotless, and the housekeeping staff very friendly, helpful and professional. The beach in front of the house was just beautiful, it is wider than many areas along Grace Bay, and most of the time we had it to ourselves. Having spent the previous week at Beaches Resort for a destination wedding, we all appreciated the privacy offered by Aquamarine. I read the post from the family who experienced the break-in last month. Paula and John have now installed a state of the art security system complete with cameras, motion detectors, and security guards. The units are very safe and secure. Aquamarine is close to Turtle Cove, but a vehicle is an asset should you wish to venture into town or travel to the grocery store. We had such a fantastic time, and would highly recommend Aquamarine Beach Houses as THE place to stay on Providencialies. We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms provide fantastic sunrise to sunset views of Grace Bay Beach. And you have your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,429 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Enclave North Shore
Beach Enclave North Shore
#30 of 44 in Providenciales
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,741 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing