We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent nine days at Aquamarine beach houses in the Seabreeze 2 bedroom with our two small children (3 and 6) and we had an awesome time. Here is the real-deal on our stay at Turks and Caicos:
1. Check the police website for more info on recent criminal activity on the island: www.tcipolice.tc.
There was a break-in the night we got there in the unit underneath us. Jon and Paula reacted by having a security guard on from dusk till dawn and added more lighting around the units.

2. Rent a car! You can see so much more of the island and it gives you a plan B if the weather is overcast. Go to Sapodilla Bay for a swim and experience an amazing shallow waterfront and warm, calm waters for the kids.

3. There is a children's park right next door to the beach houses and the kids loved it. It is a bit run down compared to Canadian park equipment but it kept them entertained! Wear sandals as there are a lot of little burrs in the sand.

4. There is an abundance of beach toys, snorkelling equipment and other beach essentials provided by Paula and Jon. Is everything brand new? No. Does it really matter? No. If you wanted top of the line stuff then you should probably save up a few more mortgage payments and go to Beaches or another high end luxury place.

5. The food is expensive at the grocery store. Strawberries are $5 per container, cereal is almost $7-8 a box. 6 croissants were over $6! Bring food. We brought two suitcases of non-perishable food (pancake mix, crackers, cereal, cookies, rice, pasta). Saved us a ton of money!

6. A very allergy friendly place. We told Paula about our daughter's peanut, tree nut, kiwi and shellfish allergies and she informed all other guests about our child's allergy and let them know not to bring those items to public areas. It was incredibly thoughtful. She also removed the carpet in our room and any other spices and oil which would normally be in the room to avoid cross-contamination. It eased our fears and it was an amazing thing for her to do.

7. There is a washing machine on site so don't worry about bringing too many clothes.

8. If you're not staying near Salt Mills (Beaches and more expensive places) and you're driving places you'll be more exposed to the poverty that exists on the island. I think we were a bit shocked because we thought of Turks and Caicos as being glamorous, rich and fancy. In some parts, it is. In most parts it is just regular families just trying to get by. Go to more local establishments and shops and help support them. Avoid the higher priced Salt mills shops and go off the beaten path a bit if you feel comfortable.

A great trip! Have fun!

Room Tip: Seabreeze 2 bedroom is by far the best value for a family of four. It had the most amazing view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 360 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I plus our 5 teen-aged boys just returned from the Aquamarine Beach Houses. We stayed in the Sanddune balcony, which was 4BR and 2baths. I really can't say enough positive things about this destination. Upon arrival, Paula was there to greet us and give a full orientation of the house and island. The owners have thought of just about everything in stocking the house. The kitchen was fully equipped, plenty of bath and beach towels, beach chairs and cabanas, snorkeling, volleyball and tennis equipment, local cell phone and more. Paula made herself readily available to her guests for any help. In addition, the house was spotless, and the housekeeping staff very friendly and professional. The beach in front of the house was just beautiful, and most of the time, we had it to ourselves. Same with the pool. Although we were there during busy Easter week, we had lots of privacy and were well-removed from the crowds at the resorts. I read the post from the family who experienced the break-in just before we left, and I must say, it did make me a little nervous. Paula and John now have security guards at night, and we NEVER felt unsafe during our stay. The grocery store is close, but in my opinion, a little too far to walk and carry groceries. There is a delightful bar and grill within walking distance called Sharkbite which had great food and a fun atmosphere. Don't expect any bargains on the island....restaurants and groceries are very pricey. The Thursday night fish fry was really fun....highly recommended. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We were in Sanddune balcony, and I can't recommend it enough. The view was spectacular and no u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the 1BR Sunset beach house closest to the beach for 7 nights. We enjoyed our time immensely. Paula greeted us upon our arrival and gave us an orientation of our room, the property and the beach and also was kind enough to take us to the local grocery store where we picked up our breakfast and lunch food for the week. Paula and John treated us like we were family with their friendly outgoing nature, giving us snapper fillets to grill one night, advice on what to do and where to go and also advice on how to manage the chaos that is the Provo airport when we departed. Every detail has been thought out including the use of a local cell phone which is very handy when calling for a cab. Our daily activities each day was just hanging out at the beach and we were not disappointed as the beach was beautiful and most times we were the only folks around lounging on the beach. Overall we felt safe on the property and in Turks and Caicos and would definitely go back again and stay at the Aquamarine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoloTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We absolutely loved everything about aquamarine beach houses. Clean, beautiful, friendly hosts, partially stocked kitchen, the beach, quiet, and everything you need. It was absolute heaven to have breakfast on the deck every morning, walk the beach, and enjoy cocktails at sunset.

However, please ask about security. We were victims of a horrible, scary break- in on the fourth night of our vacation. We are experienced travellers. We don't flash around money or jewelry. We don't party or hang with a bad crowd. We go to bed early. We check the doors and windows to be sure they are locked. I even closed the curtains. The place was well lit outside. Still, two masked men broke into our 2nd floor accommodations, and were chased off by my husband, who was badly cut and bruised. My teenage daughter continues to suffer from awful nightmares. Do not believe for one moment that this was our fault. We did absolutely nothing to cause this, and the criminals knew we were asleep inside and came in anyways. If security has not been increased here, you should go elsewhere.

I write this review with a heavy heart. I really, really liked Jon and Paula. I bragged to everyone I had found paradise. But I see no new mention of security here. Every review is perfect. I almost stayed here alone with my daughter while my husband returned home to Canada to work, and if I only went by reviews, I'd be naive enough to think it would be ok. Please, it would be worth increased cost to stay here if it meant security and safety was provided.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
31  Thank lovethesunshine567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our stay was the most relaxing vacation we have ever experienced! Accommodations are exceptional. Many extras are included such as beach towels, beach and cooler bags in each rental. Everything you want at the beach or pool is available, such as snorkelling gear. Very picturesque beach as well.
Paula and John are the utmost in hosts, anticipating all your needs. Hope to return again to this beautiful paradise!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esp1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Once again I have spent time at Aquamarine Beach Houses without even a single disappointment. My 7 year old daughter will cherish these times for the rest of her life. It is very private yet somewhat social as you greet the odd fellow guest. As usual, Paula was helpful and available to answer any question or offer advice. I always rent a car which lets me explore the island as well as choose between the home cooked meal via the nearby IGA grocery store, or an outing at the dozens of restaurants. Staying here is similar to a cottage rental in the summertime. The knives are sharper than when I came, a couple of extra spices left behind and a half bottle of wine. This is a do it yourself vacation destination that is second to none.
Thanks again, John and Paula for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Beachfront either house upper level should be your first choice. Second choice would be the Sandune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I have been on numerous beach vacations but this was our first trip to Turks and Caicos, and it wont be the last. Aquamarine Beach Houses is located on a beach that is perfect in every way. The color, clarity, and temperature of the water are amazing. The sand is white, soft and sparkling clean. Aquamarine accommodations are ideal for people who want the comfort and convenience of an apartment with a stunning beach outside the front door. The units have well equipped kitchens including your own outdoor gas grill, lots of fresh towels, comfortable living room furnishings, cable tv, and excellent memory foam beds. They are extremely well maintained and super clean. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis. The property is located on gorgeous Grace Bay away from the larger resorts so the beach feels private and tranquil. Good snorkeling equipment, floats and lounges for the beach are provided. Also a local cell phone comes with the apt! It is a short easy drive from the airport and the well stocked supermarkets (beware of sticker shock on groceries however, which is typical for the Caribbean, if you are particular about good coffee bring a pound of your own) . If you like fancy resorts and all their trappings (and want to pay $1000 a day) then this is not the place for you. BTW, you can stroll along the beach for a few minutes to one of the fancy resorts and pay for their spa services or yoga/exercise classes, as well as dine in their restaurants if you want a taste of that style..We like making coffee and breakfast in the morning and having the option of making lunch and even dinner at home, keeping beer cold to grab from in our own fridge and making cocktails (with the duty free booze) for ourselves. Paula is a great host - gives you a thorough orientation to everything and is there if/when you need her. We have already reserved for next year and will take along friends.

Room Tip: Views and layout of the property are on their web site. There are 4 houses that are broken up into s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexidocNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,069 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Neptune Villas
Neptune Villas
#1 of 1 in Five Cays Settlement
60 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
750 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Enclave North Shore
Beach Enclave North Shore
#30 of 44 in Providenciales
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $200 - $1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing