We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ARE going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
kalamazoo, mi
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We ARE going back!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What an awesome place this was! Far enough away from the other hotels to make it feel like you had your own oasis yet close enough to walk to for the restaurants. The snorkeling was much better here than the much publicized areas. We saw sea turtles, barracuda, sting rays, an eagle ray, and a nurse shark (which I have 3 min. of video as I followed him at a leisurely pace during the daytime!) and so much more. The condos were pristine, and I am a very fussy person!
The owners were available if needed yet kept their distance. We have never had the desire to revisit other hotels/condos but, we are planning a return visit in 2014 and can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlinkalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses was the most enjoyable. Our stay begun with a very warm welcome from Paula; we then walked to the local supermarket to buy groceries and ended the afternoon swimming to the reef, a short distance from the beach, just in front of the resort.
Each day, the maids were doing a great cleaning our apartment and they were very nice (the few times we were around when they came).
Most of the time, we had a long stretch of beach to ourselves.
It was really a very relaxing experience and all the people we met were quite friendly; we visited many islands and resorts and Aquamarine is definitely ranked #1 in our short list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeb843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Aquamarine beach houses is a great place to stay in Provo.
The owners are very friendly. On day 1 Paula helped us, showed us how everything worked in the house, gave us a cell phone with important numbers in it (taxi, her phone, restaurants, etc). Also explained us the rates of taxis in the island. And took us to the grocery store! They even offer to take us to the airport the last day! Definitely home away from home.
The location is perfect! In front of the Grace Beach, next to a park and a 5 min walk from a grocery store and shops!
We stayed at a house with one bedroom an one bathroom, fully equipped kitchen. AC was on all day and had Wifi! But you have to keep the doors closed otherwise you will be charged. Also had a grill.
Never had a problem, everybody very friendly, the cleaning staff came every day.
Excellent facilities!
Hope to go back again!

Thanks Paula and John

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnMorrisonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leutershausen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and me stayed for almost two weeks at the Aquamarine Beach Houses (we rented a Seabreeze apartment) - and what an amazing time it was. Paula and John are hosts par excellence, always friendly and obliging, sharing great tips on what to do on the island. Our apartment was always clean and very comfy and we really felt like home. Apart from that Grace Bay Beach (one of the most wonderful beaches we've seen so far) is only about 50 meters away from the apartment. To shorten it up: we had the time of our lives. Thanks for that and hopefully we'll see you again.

Kind regards,
Bernhard and Anja

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want to avoid the fuss and unnecessary "add-on" expenses of most resort hotels, the Aquamarine is for you. Everything you need to have fun on the beach or in the ocean is there for you to use, wether you have little ones teens or adults. Sand pail and plastic shovel, done. Kayak, done. Free cabana, done. Snorkel, mask, fins, done. Towels, done. Free drinking water, done. Wonderful hosts show you around and leave you to enjoy but they are there in a moment if you have a question or problem. The space in the units is wonderful and housekeepers are wonderful too! Fabulous for our group of 7, 4 bedrooms 2 baths and less expensive than any of those resort options. Thanks Guys for a great experience, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family absolutely loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House during our vacation to Turks and Caicos. It's close enough to the other resorts that we could easily walk down the beach to restaurants, but far enough away that we felt like we had the place to ourselves. I was amazed each day to find that we had a huge stretch of beach literally to ourselves (not figuratively... literally to ourselves). We stayed in the Seabreeze (upstairs) and loved it! The view was spectacular. We had breakfast and lunch on the deck every day. Our trip was at the end of June and it was perfect weather to sit on the deck or under our cabana on the beach. Paula and her staff do everything in their power to make sure you have the perfect vacation! This was our first experience staying in a beach house as we normally stay at a resort, but after this experience, I'll be looking for beach houses from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better trip and would book again in a heartbeat. During our stay we were able to tour the island and get a great feel for T&C. We stayed on the top floor of the Seabreeze unit, and it was perfect for our family of four. The unit is bigger than the pictures.

You can't get any closer to the beach and while snorkeling we saw turtles and rays and lots of fish. What more can you ask?

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ithra96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing