We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay on Provo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and me stayed for almost two weeks at the Aquamarine Beach Houses (we rented a Seabreeze apartment) - and what an amazing time it was. Paula and John are hosts par excellence, always friendly and obliging, sharing great tips on what to do on the island. Our apartment was always clean and very comfy and we really felt like home. Apart from that Grace Bay Beach (one of the most wonderful beaches we've seen so far) is only about 50 meters away from the apartment. To shorten it up: we had the time of our lives. Thanks for that and hopefully we'll see you again.

Kind regards,
Bernhard and Anja

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want to avoid the fuss and unnecessary "add-on" expenses of most resort hotels, the Aquamarine is for you. Everything you need to have fun on the beach or in the ocean is there for you to use, wether you have little ones teens or adults. Sand pail and plastic shovel, done. Kayak, done. Free cabana, done. Snorkel, mask, fins, done. Towels, done. Free drinking water, done. Wonderful hosts show you around and leave you to enjoy but they are there in a moment if you have a question or problem. The space in the units is wonderful and housekeepers are wonderful too! Fabulous for our group of 7, 4 bedrooms 2 baths and less expensive than any of those resort options. Thanks Guys for a great experience, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family absolutely loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House during our vacation to Turks and Caicos. It's close enough to the other resorts that we could easily walk down the beach to restaurants, but far enough away that we felt like we had the place to ourselves. I was amazed each day to find that we had a huge stretch of beach literally to ourselves (not figuratively... literally to ourselves). We stayed in the Seabreeze (upstairs) and loved it! The view was spectacular. We had breakfast and lunch on the deck every day. Our trip was at the end of June and it was perfect weather to sit on the deck or under our cabana on the beach. Paula and her staff do everything in their power to make sure you have the perfect vacation! This was our first experience staying in a beach house as we normally stay at a resort, but after this experience, I'll be looking for beach houses from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better trip and would book again in a heartbeat. During our stay we were able to tour the island and get a great feel for T&C. We stayed on the top floor of the Seabreeze unit, and it was perfect for our family of four. The unit is bigger than the pictures.

You can't get any closer to the beach and while snorkeling we saw turtles and rays and lots of fish. What more can you ask?

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ithra96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House. The location is great because it is set off from all the resorts. And we loved the amenities, including the kitchen and the grill. The rooms were clean, and the hosts were wonderful. They gave us great tips on where to go and what to do. Also, we loved having our own cabana and snorkel gear at no extra cost. It had all the independence of our own place, with the luxuries of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gncohoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic trip to T&C at Aquamarine. Paula and John are great hosts and went above and beyond on our trip to accomodate the guests. I will not share the details so as not to create an expectation but suffice to say they take care of their guests. Beach location is perfect. Cannot go wrong staying here. The Beach House is self service for food if that bothers you.

Vinnie and Sue, New Jersey.

Room Tip: Tip: The very good IGA Supermarket is 5 minutes away; the grill works and the kitchen is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Truly the most amazing vacation ever! We visited with our teenage son and daughter and we all had a wonderful time. The units are immaculately kept by Paula and her staff. The gardener keeps the grounds very clean and beautiful and will even pick you a coconut or two during your stay. You have your own private beach with the best snorkeling on the entire island. We made friends with 3 sea turtles on the reef. Paula and John will also tell you where to go to get the most amazing meals and the best excursions. THANK YOU PAULA AND JOHN FOR THE GREAT MEMORIES.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SADixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,069 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
397 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Neptune Villas
Neptune Villas
#1 of 1 in Five Cays Settlement
60 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Enclave North Shore
Beach Enclave North Shore
#30 of 44 in Providenciales
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $200 - $1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing