We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, Happy-Making Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect, Happy-Making Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Once again, Tripadvisor saves the day! All the reviews are right--Aquamarine Beach Houses are a dream.

My boyfriend and I just got back from a 4-night stay. Paula greeted us the moment we arrived and gave a run-down of everything we could ever need to know. She's absolutely lovely--we felt at home right away. We stayed in Sunset #3--the rooms were cozy and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the equipment we needed to make simple meals (and pina coladas). The housekeeping staff was top notch, the airconditioning was perfect, and the bed was heavenly. There's also reliable wifi and cable TV (we never turned it on--too much to see!). They also provide a cell phone for calling cabs/making resturant reservations. Every detail has been thought out.

We made a supermarket run on our first night. It's an easy 10-minute walk (only tricky part is crossing the highway--it's a little like Frogger come to life). The IGA is a great big market, and yes, many things are pricey. But it's an island, so we expected it. The folks at the market called us a cab so we didn't have to schlep back. Fair price and a friendly driver.

But I'm burying the lead, The beach--just a short walk from our room--is magnificent. Quiet, private and truly magnificent. Super-comfy beach chairs and portable cabanas are provided (along with snorkel gear, beach toys, pool noodles). The snorkeling is some of the best we've ever done--the reef is stunning and the fish are beautiful! I was only disappointed that I never saw a turtle (next time I will stay in the water until I find one!). The sand is perfect. The water is perfect. It's just the most relaxing and wonderful place. At night we sat on the beach too--it was quiet and great for star gazing.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachelpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
129
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family of five had a terrific, relaxing week in the Sunset balcony (three of five bedrooms opened for our stay). As other reviewers have written:
* The beach is wonderful and nearly private, although others like to snorkel at the reef.
* The reef is excellent -- we saw a stingray, several turtles, and dozens of colorful fish.
* Paula and staff take good care of you (John was away during our stay).
* Each house offers everything you need except food, which you can get at the Graceway IGA.

A few recommendations:
* Rent a car. While it takes only 10-12 minutes to walk to the IGA, it's a challenging walk, especially the last stretch, where you walk along and then have to cross a divided highway. And then, of course, you have to carry your groceries back. Paula was nice enough to drive us to and from the IGA for our first trip, but we walked the rest. A rental car would have been nice.
* Eat in. We had all but one meal at the house, and we are glad that we did. While IGA prices are generally twice what we'd pay at home, we still spent only about $15 per person per day on food, and we ate well, without the hassles and expense of eating out. As a bonus, we saw turtles near shore on several of our after-dinner beach walks.
* Run the A/C in the bedrooms in the evening. One of our bedrooms got pretty hot at night if we didn't cool it down.
* Bring your own snorkeling gear. There are plenty of masks available, and some of them fit OK, but it's better to have your own.
* Relax and enjoy. We put down our phones (for the most part), kept the TV off (except for a movie in the evening), and enjoyed a week together as a family. It was wonderful.

Thanks Paula (and John)! We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CoachChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer Lake, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Aquamarine Beach Houses. The location is truly on the best section of what is rightfully ranked as one of the best beaches on the planet. The snorkeling directly in front of your beach house is absolutely incredible, and we had the beach virtually to ourselves. Our beach house was a perfect home away from home and included everything we needed for our visit. Paula and John are as wonderful as what you've read in other reviews, and John even gave us a ride to the airport as we had only rented a car for the first day. Though you can manage without a car, we did a LOT of walking in order to eat dinner out, which of course you don't need to do as you can certainly prepare all of your meals in your beach house. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoRoadie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first trip to the island and it was really paradise - not commercialized and touristy like other islands. What made the trip even better was the Aquamarine Beach House. They have everything you need to have a fun and relaxing time (sports equipment, beach equipment). The rooms are spacious, loads of amenities, and very clean. Paula was great offering suggestions, especially restaurants. We would suggest having a car to easily explore other parts of the island and the local hang-outs; although, driving on the left side of the road was awkward at first. Nice that every place takes US currency and credit cards. We could not have asked for more and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djcrossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The owners, Paula and John, are friendly and helpful by sharing their perspectives with their guests. Their hospitality was noteworthy as Paula kindly drove us home from the nearby supermarket, while John shared wonderful fishing stories with us (and provided us some of the tastiest Red Snapper we've ever had).

The 1 bedroom unit that we rented for 7 days was clean and very convenient to the beach about 50 yards away. We used the owners' kayak numerous times, as well as tennis equipment and snorkeling gear. Snorkeling in the water outside the units is perhaps the highlight of the stay. The water is clear and tranquil and warm. There always seemed to be a nice breeze blowing.

The island people we met were friendly and we always felt safe. Several good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chesterychester-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place truly has an amazing location towards the end of Grace Bay beach. Not crowded or narrow at all, with fantastic snorkelling just offshore. Paula and John have thought of everything, with equipment for snorkelling, beach chairs, wind/sun shades, sea kayaks, tennis racquets, etc. The positive reviews are all correct. John also brought us freshly caught red snapper when we arrived! We stayed in the Sanddune balcony unit which was comfortable and clean. All the furnishings are rather basic, and there will be bugs/ants as with pretty much any place in the Carribbean. But the units do have large flat-screen tv's with a wide selection of cable, free wifi, and air conditioning. As a small collection of villas with no on-site restaurant located in a more residential area, the place is quiet with a very relaxed vibe. A rental car is definitely recommended to go out to eat, and explore other areas of the island.

Room Tip: Balcony units have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Aquamarine Beach Houses is a gem. Paula has found the right mix of what really matters. Clean, comfortable, close to beach/amazing reef, safety, and all for a very fair price. My husband and I were there for 4 nights in mid-May and loved it! Loved hanging out on the beach in our little cabana, alternating going back out to the reef to see more fish and going back to the room for another batch of frozen cocktails. Why would anyone stay anywhere else? If we were staying any longer I may have wanted to take boat trip to another reef, but I was truly content snorkeling at our little piece of paradise right there. My husband enjoyed the sea kayak. We stayed at the Seabreeze. A/C and wifi were perfect. Great to have fully equipped kitchen although we didn't cook alot.
Public park east of the property was not super busy - hear they have big fish fry on Thurs nights there so it could be loud/crowded that night. Provo airport very chaotic - glad we departed mid-week. Car definitely handy to have. Favorite eateries were Conch Shack, Somewhere and Sharkbite. Groceries are expensive - bring staples with but leave your computer at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing