We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, beautiful, and secluded”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs studio apartment En-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Upstairs studio apartment
En-suite bathroom
Pool and garden
Pool landscape
Watching the sunset form the balcony of upstairs studio
Balcony
King Size bed
Same room, different dress up
The Beach if you go 1/4 mile north
The Beach Access
The BBQ Deck with tropical fauna
Deck with BBQ
Late evening view
BBQ with singel burner on its side
Balcony
ocean-view from the balcony
2 minute walk from our villa
Path to the beach
Aerial View
Sand dollars found on our beach
Shelling on the nearby beach
Nigh view of a close lagoon
Late evening view from the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pwglauber
East Aurora, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful, and secluded”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We can't say enough about our week at La Casita. The owners Judy and Gabriel were wonderful hosts. Our 2nd floor room had beautiful views of the ocean, you could hear the waves at night, the wind rustling the palm trees. waking up every morning with coffee on the front porch was just wonderful. our room was absolutely beautiful, everything needed - small fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Downstairs was a gas grill, and a quiet outdoor living area. the walk to the beach took 3 minutes, through a beautiful landscape. The beach was actually better than Grace Bay, the next cove over. It was for the most part, all to ourselves. Thank you for a dream vacation, we will be back as soon as we can!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, service and home feeling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer1...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at La Casita for 10 days and had a great time! The home of Gabe & Judy was lovely and the owners are most friendly, non-intrusive, and helpful with anything you need for your stay. Our room on the upper level of their home was private, separate from the family's living quarters, with staircase leading to large outdoor balcony seating area. From there, good views of the ocean & sunset. The room itself was most comfortable, with seating areas, a kitchenette having your most basic needs, and a roomy bathroom. The owners provided us with info for sailing, which was very helpful. Anything you need for the beach, they provide, such as beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, & towels. The beach is walking distance and fantastic! We went daily & returned to the house later for a swim at the pool with a waterfall, which is very clean & relaxing. We appreciated the privacy the owners provided to us, even at the pool. Don't be scared off with there being 2 dogs on the property, as they are SO friendly, but they don't bother you. We loved staying here, away from the resorts of Grace Bay, and plan on returning some day!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleyan...
South Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, quiet and restful place to stay!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi, My husband and I stayed at Gabriel and Judy's place and it was perfect. The grounds, pool and room were beautiful. It was quiet and our hosts were very attentive, informative with ideas of what to do and non-obtrusive. We had a wonderful time on the island and did many of the excursions/activities they suggested and everything was only minutes away. Providencialies is a beautiful island and we feel we stayed in the perfect place for it. It was way better than staying in a more expensive hotel/resort.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance, solitude and beauty of the place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alemnafa
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% recommended. Everything you need, you have it”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Reading everybody's opinions before mine I realized the attention, service, and the entire experience we had at "La Casita" was not a random or a singular thing. It's not a coincidence they have 5/5 on every opinion.
If you want to feel you have a house on paradise, stay away from Resorts and choose this option. Whatever you need, you'll have it, and if you don't they will do their best to get it. If you want specifics, read the other posts (I completly back up those comments) or send me a message...
Thanks to Judy and Gabriel for allowing us have the perfect honey moon.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the apartment was equipped
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas T
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were a short walk from Grace Bay. Blown away by the color of the water. So beautiful we'll never forget it.
Our hosts at La Casita were wonderful. They have 2 dogs that accompanied us to the beach.
The room was spacious and very comfortable. Gabriel, the owner, has a very detailed knowledge of the area as does his wife, Judy. Such wonderful caring people. He was able to overwhelm us with all the places to see and restaurants in the area. Oh, and there is a beautiful pool with a waterfall in the back yard.

The weather started out windy but since it was so warm, you didn't mind. Later on the wind died down and the water was very calm. The beach had very few people and at times we almost had it to ourselves.

We rented a car and went exploring the island. Driving on the left side of the road with the driver's seat on the right side of the car was a bit stressful at first. (some screaming from the passenger side). I kept turning on the wipers when I wanted to make a turn. I would advise not learning to drive on the left at night. It is challenging enough in the day.

There are no traffic lights. They use round abouts at major intersections. You go clockwise around instead of counter clockwise like in the US. Oh, and beware of the speed bumps. They do not post signs to warn you and you could bottom out your car. (I did more than once)

The price of food seemed high probably because we dined in the fancy restaurants at the resorts. The price of food in the supermarket wasn't too bad if you're from northern NJ. Don't buy the apples. They were $12 a bag.

It was good to have Gabriel tell us about how to get to some of the other beaches. You wouldn't know otherwise because the entrances appear to be private. When we ate at Las Bresis restaurant on the Chalk Sound they told us how to get to a beach that we could access because we ate there. Again it looked like a private community but we were able to go in anyway. Chalk Sound is amazing. We took a canoe ride. The water is 1-1/2 to 4ft deep in places and clear as a pool. Unreal.

We're already looking ways to save money so we can go back there. I would recommend La Casita any day.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the blue water
Liked least: driving on the left side of the road.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
602irinar
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basic room”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The property was advertised as "One bedroom apartment". We found only one room, no living room or sitting area, no kitchen or kitchenette that would include any cooking surface, minimal stove or a sink. Double door to the bathroom has no option to be closed as the doors cannot be connected. That forced us to listen to each other's "business". Not romantic at all. Bathroom was dirty. Toilet was leaking from the bottom to the floor. Pool was dirty inside and outside. There were two visibly ill dogs following us unleashed. Sitting area and BBQ shown on the pictures did not belong to the room we have rented. There was a promise of ocean view from the balcony. In fact ocean could not be seen at all. The property is far enough from the ocean. From the balcony could only see other houses.

Date of stay: February 2016
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: misrepresentation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scootNewJ...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful private Villa”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been to numerous islands and started staying a villa over larger resorts a few years back and rely heavily on Tripadvisor and the reviews before we book our lodging so hopefully mine will help new researchers. This place again was a homerun. They had everything you need, beach chairs, snorkel gear, umbrella, cooler ( even have a drier for your beach towels) The unit comes equipped with a small kitchenette area that had everything you may need for your stay....mini fridge, coffee maker, untensils, glasses. The property is immaculate as well as the room. Grace Bay beach is no more than a 5 minute walk and is breathtaking. Has a nice pool but did not swim in it since the beach was so close this time (usually, we would have to drive to beach) They provide you with a cell phone for your stay since your cell most likely wont work or it will cost you a fortune. If you are into a more secluded private getaway don't hesitate to book here!! You will not be dissappointed!

Some additonal info you might find helpful:
Restaurants:
1. Book at Coco Bistro in advance of your stay...dinner was fantastic and is definitely rated properly on TripAdvisor. You won't get in if you wait until you arrive...only restaurant that requires advance reservation but worth it. I had the pasta with lobster, shrimp and scallops...absolutely delicious.
2. Les Brisas was another really great restaurant right on the water
3. "Somehere" had less formal dishes but on beach and had a great band playing live music
4. da Conch shack- was not impressed wth food..wife had a coconut conch stew which had a frozen medly of mixed veggies..very basic...rum punch was decent...think its more a bar than a food place.
5. Giggles- ice cream place- absolutely terrible..had to throw it out. Do not waste your money.
Excursions:
We did the snorkel tour by Caicos Dreams that launches from the Alexandra resort. Really worth the money...4 hours(9-1PM)...lunch and cocktails included.
Car Rental:
You will need a car...we rented thru Grace Bay car rental...they were great...stayed extra late as our flight was delayed to make sure we got our rental.
Food Store:
There is an IGA on Leeward Highway- you will get sticker shock as this was by far the most expensive island for food.$20 for a 6 pack.. Was told by captain on excursion that they have a price club that does not require a memebership card and it is much cheaper...was too late for me but might want to consider if you are staying for a while on island.

Hope this helps. Enjoy the island!!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing