We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous time was had”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Windsong Feb 5-14, 2014, and had a wonderful time. Though we had booked an oceanfront studio we were upgraded without asking to a one bedroom oceanfront suite. It ws fantastic! Huge! Our large bedroom had a king size bed with end tables a large chest of drawers, and a tv. The room had a walk in closet with a safe, plenty of hangers, robes and slippers. The bathroom off the bedroom had two sinks, drawers, and plenty of counter space for our toiletries. there was a full kitchen with a large refrigerator, full stove, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker. We did make one trip to the supermarket and ate in 3 nights out of nine. included were detergent, sponges, paper towels, coffee packets and tea bags, utensils and pots and pans. The living room was bright and spacious with a large flat screen TV and sliding doors to our outdoor patio overlooking the pool and beach. The washer/dryer was full size and there was even a second full bathroom. The studios are much smaller and only have a microwave and half refrigerator - we definitely would not have enjoyed our stay as much with our original accommodation.

The resort is everything other reviewers have said- well maintained, conveniently located right on Grace Bay within easy walking distance to other restaurants, with the reef right in front of the hotel for snorkeling. The beach is gorgeous- fine white sand with not a piece of seaweed in sight, and long enough to suit even the most avid walker. The water is on the cool side, but not cold. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - Ian at the front desk, the wait staff in the restaurant, Akeem at the water sports desk. Other reviewers complained about a lack of beach towels, but that was never a problem. Nor were Mosquitos or other bugs. Also, we were pleasantly surprised by the food at their restaurant- Jo Jos. Not gourmet, but good burgers and salads at a reasonable price.

We were there during the 24 hour all-island power outage, and the hotel handled it extremely well. We were each given a flashlight, but the generator was working so there were emergency lights, hot water, and the kitchen was fully functioning. Not all the other hotels did as good a job I heard.

This was our first trip to the Turks and Caicos, but we have been to many other Bahamian and Caribbean islands over the past 25 years. All have pros and cons. It is wonderful to be able to fly direct from NYC in just three hours. The hotel was great and the beach is one of the best. But both food and taxis are very expensive, and though there are restaurants nearby, one gets to them by walking on the beach in the dark on the soft sand. Taxis are abut $10 each way to any restaurant- even for a short trip. BTW- we like Cedrick's CeCe taxi service the best. For restaurants, we liked Mango Reef and Magnolia. Didn't love Coyaba, though I would rexommend going there for their banana dessert.

We would highly recommend the Windsong. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroom oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptowngirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We are pleased you had an exceptional experience with us, and we would like to thank you for your lovely review.

It is comforting that along with our hospitality you enjoyed the comfort and aesthetics of our accommodation.

Your commendations will be shared with Ian, Akeem and the rest of our team. We hope to serve you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

We came here for a week for our honeymoon. I have to admit when we first walked in our room I was a bit surprised that the tiny room was so expensive BUT after getting more familiar with the island...the island is expensive and thus this 4 star hotel is priced in line with what's available on the island. We did meet the governor one day in the elevator! He was very friendly and said he stays there while in town for work... I thought that said a lot right there. The breakfast included is very good, though again just keep in mind this is a small island and everything is slower and more rural than in the states. If you are relaxed and not in a hurry you will be most pleased with your visit. I would DEFINITELY stay here again (if we could afford it) as the prices have gone up since our last stay. To stay here I would make reservations far in advance.

Now onto the staff - the front desk was WONDERFUL! They made our dinner reservations each night and constantly called us taxis. The taxis are not always on time but we were never in a hurry. Taxis are pricey as well compared to the states. You can rent bikes for free from the front desk which we did once and traveled over to Shark Bite for lunch which was fun. You can also bike to the grocery store which we did as well (it rained on us) and it was still a fun ride! You dry out quick lol. The beach is just as amazing everyone says it is! It's BEAUTIFUL. The breakfast is a tad slow but keep that in mind and enjoy your vacation. Food is expensive on the whole island, so take advantage of the breakfast here.

Recommend the Caicos Dream Tour, para sailing, Provo ponies ride, Parallel23 for special occasion dinner, da Conch Shack for lunch & Somewhere Cafe for lunch. We had such an amazing time that we are returning for our one year anniversary. Best beach I have ever been to (I am a world traveler) and the locals are lovely and friendly people. I felt safe and the weather was beautiful. Another tip - go to the grocery store and stock up on wine/beer/liquor as there is a service fee on everything *at every hotel* just because its so expensive to get everything to the island. Prepare to pay for food!! Our food was more expensive than our flight from Texas! Also this is a great place for your first visit to Turks because the front desk staff is so helpful with directions, navigating the island, and reservations, tours, etc. I am really glad we came here first!

We loved our stay at Windsong and would not hesitate to return. Again the location is perfect! Right in the middle of the hotel strip and it wasn't loud or filled with kids at all on our trip.

Room Tip: I don't know how to get a good room, we told them it was our honeymoon which it was and we still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Congratulations on your honeymoon and thank you for spending it with us. We are pleased you had an exceptional experience with us from our beachfront location to our service. And, our devoted team will be thrilled that you had a great stay.

We are glad that you will stay with us again, and we look forward to your return. You never know you you may run into again....

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I just finished a week at Windsong. We were totally pleased with our stay despite the loss of electricity for the entire island for more than a day....not Windsong's fault. The staff is great; very welcoming and helpful from top to bottom. Indeed, the people of the island were all very warm and inviting. They clearly want to encourage tourism more than any of the other islands we have been to. They succeeded with us!

Room Tip: Check room sizes. A standard room is likely smaller than a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We truly appreciate receiving your kind review, particularly since you stayed during the all-island power outage. We appreciated your patience and understanding.

Many thanks for acknowledging our efforts and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for just one night on 2/15/14. When we arrived the welcome was great. We were an hour early and they got us in right away. They offered a rum punch and let us look around while the room was prepared. Since we were just there for one night we went with a studio with no view. The room was nice and came with robes and slippers. The walls were a little thin. The hotel had a great spot on the beach for snorkeling. The beach is first come first serve so get out there early to reserve your spot. The next morning I was there at 7:30am to get a cabana and I was not the first one there. I would not recommend this for a week stay if you are looking for peace and quite. There were a lot of kids. The night we were there they were having jerk chicken night with a DJ. We went down and ordered a drink at the bar while we decided if we wanted to eat there. We have the bartender a $100 and it took 10 minutes to get change. We decided to eat someplace else because the only tables left were by the pool and the DJ had the music too loud. We thought we would go to the bar for a drink when we got back around 9:15pm. They were shutting down. Keep in mind this was a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We appreciate receiving your review and we regret that we did not fully meet your expectations during your brief overnight stay with us. Your stay at the Windsong Resort include many complimentary amenities which we hope you would have enjoyed had your stay been longer.

Given our primate location and with one of the best barrier reef's in our backyard, many guests do like to get an early start on the beach. And to serve our guests better, we have a beach concierge on staff from 6 am to assist with any requests as needed. Chaise lounges, umbrellas and cabanas are aplenty.

Many of our guests will share our sentiment that the Windsong resort is a perfect getaway for couples and families alike, and given a longer stay you might have agreed.

We apologize for the wait at the bar, and we will address this service breakdown with our team so that this can be improved upon.

We would welcome an opportunity to help you experience our resort if you visit Turks & Caicos again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed from 2/8/14 to 2/15/14 and being seasoned travelers to other Cariibbean Islands we enjoyed this stay the best by far. Very clean and breathtaking accomodations. Very professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatbaychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that your stay at the Windsong Resort was by far your best. Thank you for acknowledging our breathtaking accommodations and professional staff.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've been to a number of hotels and resorts on different continents but I must say, the location of this property combined with the professionalism and kindness of the personnel at the Windsong Resort made our vacation dreamy! We had two rooms and 6 people total, there was ample room and the amenities were lovely; the suites were bigger than our regular apartments and I didn't want to go home to NY! = ) The weather and snorkeling were divine. I'd say it's best to rent a car and also explore other reefs if you're there for a week. Thank you, Windsong staff!

Room Tip: the suites are amazing!!! I like the sound of the pool and jacuzzi and liked the ground floor corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookworm900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We love that you had an excellent experience at the Windsong Resort, and we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I arrived January 13, 2014 to a slice of paradise. We were greeted by Tika...the friendliest and most helpful hotel front desk agent we have ever met! We have traveled to various tropical locales over the years, and this by far exceeded all of them. Wonderful staff and a Beautiful resort! The suites are beautifully appointed and spotless. Showers are amazing!!! The island is small, but just what we needed to get away from the craziness of Chicago and a week of total relaxation. Definately consider this resort for your getaway!!!

Room Tip: the standard rooms will probably suit your needs, but waking up every morning in a suite facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We are truly happy to read that you had a great time at the Windsong Resort, and that our staff, and facilities were well received.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
540 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
2,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $369 - $1,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsong Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing