We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything We Hoped For”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great choice! We were VERY happy with the Windsong. I studied reviews for months before we selected the Windsong, and it totally lived up to our expectations. We had a one bedroom ocean front suite on the 2nd floor and were thrilled with it! I’m picky and it was not only nice, but very clean. Absolutely get an ocean front, if you can—totally worth the extra money per night if you like hanging out on a large balcony at different times relaxing with the ocean right in front of you. The free continental breakfast was great, and the last couple of days rather than going down to eat breakfast, we called down our order, picked it up, and ate on our balcony—so enjoyable! The white sand beach is beautiful and the water is turquoise like the pictures. Good snorkeling right out front on the reef so you can walk in and snorkel anytime for however long and then back in your chair, walk the beach, etc…But, if you can afford it, I would recommend taking a snorkeling excursion to see more. The service was fabulous as well, and although everyone was so nice, we totally loved Royalton, Alisia, and Akeem (hope to see you all again someday!!). They were so very friendly/nice, but quiet and reserved people!! Although you will not be treated one ounce differently if you don’t tip, we believe it’s appropriate, and what we did was take an extra like $70 in $1’s and some $5 bills so we always had them handy when someone served us a drink on the beach, brought us our luggage to the room, served us our continental breakfast, cleaned our room, helped us reserve a tour, gave us our towels on the beach, etc., and we normally gave $2-$3 each time. This way you will have it handy, it’s budgeted for, and you don’t have to think about it. We were told that 15-20% gratuity was fairly standard for dining at the Windsong and elsewhere on the island, and we followed that. We took a taxi to the grocery store the first day and picked up a few things for snacks, etc., but mostly ate out. The bottles of wine they provide in the room, if you want it, is close to what you would pay for the same wine at the liquor store. Oh, and the island is incredibly safe!! If you can, go to the island barbeque that they have on Thursday nights--you can walk down the beach to it from the Windsong as it's really not that far, a nice walk, and fun! If you do, maybe use mosquito wipes on your legs as I did get a few sand bug bites, but no big deal and that may be hit or miss. ENJOY!! I know you will. Wish it was my turn to go again, but we do hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We truly value your positive feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your time in paradise. We’ll pass along your sentiments to Royalton, Akeen, Alicia and the rest of our team who will be truly happy that Windsong was everything that you had hoped for.

We hope to see you again, and we look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Everything that a boutique hotel shpould be. The only complaint that I have is that the bridge across the cafe - although stylish - can be hazardous to your health. It"s not really a good idea to have a gradient as well steps. Overall, very good - especially the beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear DM,

We appreciate you staying with us, and we are happy that you found our Resort to be a perfect place for you.

We are sorry that you were uncomfortable with the elevation of the bridge, and we do agree with you that it is visually appealing.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Beach, nice and courteous staff. Suites are amazing. Located on a less crowded end of the beach near snorkel reef. Cool place. Onsite restaurants are good, but they offer transportation to all of the islands outstanding restaurants. Definitely will return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share highlights of your stay, and we are happy that you enjoyed the beach, and found our staff to be courteous. The JoJo's team enjoyed having you dining with them.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Had some days here and enjoyed our stay. Nice location a few steps from crystal clear waters. The beach is thinner at this resort but complimentary sun beds and great service. The rooms were ok but I'm surprised not all had balconies at such a great vacation spot. The hotel lists the options but our tour operatior didn't so they are to blame for our surprise of getting a standard room with no balcony. The loyalty program didn't give you any benefits yet but they say they're working on streamlining it. Free wifi and a decent breakfast. Didn't try the restaurant at night because we weren't too impressed with the tastes/food during the great happy hours. However the location next door has an excellent bar with Mexican food (Somewhere Bar). Most of Turks is overpriced compared to what you get. That goes for both hotels and restaurants. The staff at this hotel did a good job and it was nice staying here for a few days but it's hard to compare not having tried other places here. The supermarket is a 10-15 minutes bike ride away.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank great_squasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for review. We are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be offering great service. Your commendation will be shared with them.

We are sorry that your Booking Agent did not explain the different room types that we have available. You would have liked our Oceanfront one bedroom suite or Penthouse suites with wrap around balconies.

Although our Standard rooms and Studios do not have balconies or terraces , guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite that are thoughtfully appointed with luxurious pillow-top feature bedding and in-suite bathroom with a tub shower and is finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Our guests also enjoy a kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave, coffee maker and Kitchen Aid under counter refrigerator. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on dining; we will evaluate our Happy Hour offerings. However, we are sorry that you did not dine with us as our new menus along with Pasta Night and Caribbean Jerk Night have become popular with our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our trip to Turks and Caicos was made incredible by not only the location of the Windsong, but by the wonderful staff and management there. The employees are all friendly and you are always greeted with a smile.

Snorkeling was right in front of the resort and people from other resorts walk miles just to be able to view the incredible array of marine life there (and you have it right in front! no walking). The yellow snappers will probably be some of the least shy species to come greet you and if you're lucky they'll swim around with you too!

The beds (I think there were Kingsdown) were super comfortable and always clean. The appliances are all high end and spotless. The one bedroom oceanfront is a highly recommended suite. The view is breath taking! It also has a full kitchen stocked with pretty much everything you possibly need to cook (minus ingredients...).

The resort offers free bikes which you can use to bike to the IGA (<10 min) to buy groceries or use the shuttle ($8 per person). If you decide to bike, a tip would be to have a back pack for the groceries. We rented scooters from Paradise Scooters and the Bingy Scooter had enough storage space for our grocery needs!

If you decide to eat on your patio after dark - beware of the mosquitos; they WILL find you.

We really enjoyed getting to learn about the culture and about all the staff members that we encountered on the resort. Here are some thank yous and acknowledgments to those that were a part of our experience at Windsong:

IAN (front desk) - This man is amazing. He is so talented and loves what he does - which translates to guests having the BEST experience possible at the hotel. We got an opportunity to get to know him and he has a beautiful voice (we even bought his album and was played throughout our trip). We would frequently stop by the front desk and chat with him because he's so friendly. Ian went above and beyond and was truly a factor in our awesome trip!

ELISHA (reservations) - Thank you for helping us out when we had an issue with our room! It was a pleasure getting to chat with you. Your warm energy and positivity was refreshing :).

ANNETTE (general manager) - The great reviews on TripAdvisor show that you are doing an amazing job to insure that all guests have an excellent trip. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and all staff are friendly. Well done keeping guests happy!

CHARLES (towel/beach 'patrol') - Charles was a pleasure to see every time we went down to the beach. If fresh towels were currently being transported to the beach area, he would ask us which side of the beach we were planning to lounge on and brought towels to us as soon as they arrived. He also offered us bottled water when available and would occasionally deliver it right to us on the beach. Thank you for being so attentive. Also, THANK YOU for your AMAZING photography skills (the pictures turned out FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!)

AKEEM (waiter/beach service) - Akeem, thanks for saving my camera when that GIGANTIC wave tackled us while you were trying to take a picture of us. Thank you for your thoughtfulness , attentiveness, and phenomenal service. It was always nice to chat with you whenever the opportunity arised and you were right about the white and yellow fish being Yellow Snappers!

EMA... (housekeeper) - I'm so so sorry I don't remember your full name, but thank you so much for all of your great work in keeping our suite clean. I want to acknowledge how you went out of your way to make sure that we had the things I requested on my little note. Thank you!

Thank you everyone for making our stay such an unforgettable one and for the best vacation EVER! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mystz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and that our resort and staff made your stay enjoyable.

Your commendation will be shared with the entire team, who will be delighted to know that you will stay with us again on a future trip to Turks and Caicos, and we look forward to having the opportunity to be of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't say one bad thing about Windsong. The staff is excellent. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and really made our trip special. We were in a 2 bedroom suite, and the room was gorgeous! The beach is private, and right on the reef, so if you snorkel this is they hotel to be at. My favorite staff member was Royalton, who was wonderful to us! I will definitely be back to this resort, it was my best travel experience yet.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We are thrilled to read that the Windsong Resort was a perfect resort for your vacation.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The accomodations at the Windsong were outstanding. We had a two bedroom oceanfront suite which was huge. Beautiful view. Close to beach, pool and restaurant. Staff couldnt have been nicer. Island is charming and very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernadettekeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us. We are pleased that our resort and staff helped to make it memorable.


Our entire team will be delighted to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
541 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
2,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $369 - $1,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsong Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing