We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windsong Rocks”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Windsong Rocks”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We just arrived to turks and Caicos and were blown away by the windsong. The service is incredible! The rooms are impeccable with incredible decor and space. The view of grace bay on your balcony is breathtaking. Make sure you eat Richard's jerk chicken (offered at Caribbean night), It's incredible! Best chicken ever consumed. This place gives the solitude and privacy that any vacationer needs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    301
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
419
885
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My partner and I spent a week at Windsong after doing a fair amount of research . . . the reef right off of this property's beach made the decision and a great one it was. This is a boutique resort - small - - and while expensive, well worth it. We were there during what is an off season but they were full at least a couple of nights. It never felt like it.

The staff was wonderful, all very friendly and accommodating. From Renante, Yardey and Charles -- all were wonderful. We upgraded from a studio when we arrived. Again, it was not cheap but the difference between rooms is night and day. The 1 bedroom oceanfront suite is 1,600 square feet of high end luxury. Linens and towels are wonderful, the huge walk in shower and walk in closet make you very comfortable. There is a full kitchen aid kitchen, too. We did get some food at the IGA and stayed in a couple of nights - - sitting on the balcony having drinks is just wonderful. You don't get that in a studio.

The snorkeling off the resort's beach is amazing, too - - - we saw three turtles - two of them so close to the beach. We also tried stand up paddle and when we asked Charles about Parasailing he had someone right there to pick us up within minutes.

We did visit some other resorts to have meals and drinks and were always so happy to return to Windsong's slow, quiet pace. We hope to return and even if we got an incredible deal at some large property, would go back to Windsong. They were also very accepting of us, FYI - -nice.

Room Tip: 231S was excellent - third floor (really - their numbers indicate building number first and there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Windsong hotel was a great choice. The rooms are very good and clean, the location is perfect and the beach is the high point! The staff was very kind and the continental breakfast is excellent.Make sure to ask Charles to take you on a sailing trip...he was great!
We had a very pleasant stay at Windsong and would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I spent 8 days at the Windsong and will definitely return! The hotel's staff were professional, courteous, and personable. The airlines misplaced my luggage upon my arrival and the Front desk staff were understanding and coordinated with the airport to ensure my luggage was delivered promptly. The grounds are nicely landscaped and it feels like a hidden oasis. The beach is absolute paradise. Pictures barely do it justice. JoJo's Cafe is small but the "Conch Island Louie", Grouper with Shrimp, and Blue Seas cocktail are delicious. The hotel is close to many nice restaurants and a short walk from the park where the Fish Fry is held (an absolute must). The suite was spacious and well cleaned daily. I'm not an early riser but the housecleaning staff were very accomodating in returning at later times. This is a nice resort to escape it all and truly relax. The onsite Spa is fabulous. The staff as a whole are great but there are a few that went above and beyond to make my stay sensational and are true assets to the Windsong Team: Ian,Renante,Tika, Jeannette - Front Desk, Charles and Akeem - Beach staff, Marlin - Housekeeping, Alicia, Nick and Rosaline - JoJo's Cafe.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We couldn't have chosen a better value hotel than Windsong's to celebrate our anniversary. Its prime location to the Grace Bay Beach is the best for scuba diving and it feels more exclusive and romantic for couples. The staff was very kind to upgrade us to a one-bedroom suite which was huge and had a nice island style decor with a living room (flat screen and DVD player), a fully-equipped KitchenAid kitchen which we used a lot to prepare at least 5 meals during our one-week stay and it was very economical since if you wanna dine out you gotta take a cab to go anywhere and it costs $10 per person . The bedroom was huge and had a very comfortable super king-sized bed. Spacious closet and bathroom with a large shower and washing and drying machine. We felt like we were at home! The continental breakfast was included in the rate and for a few dollars more you can order pancakes or eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful but we felt that they could've been a bit more enthusiastic since you are in one of the most beautiful places in the world. Anyways I highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulipinha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel was terrific: clean, convenient, excellent location right on the beach. Staff was very responsive to needs: the only complaint was that one day our room did not get serviced, but in the defense of the staff we frequently had the "do not disturb" sign posted. The beach is beautiful: picturesque with terrific snorkeling right off the beach. We highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a private, tropical vacation. We spent our honeymoon at this resort and will certainly look to return to this "condotel."

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A friend and I went to Turks and Caicos for another friend's wedding. The wedding was at a more expensive resort just down the beach, and we stayed at the Windsong because it was close and on the beach, and because it got very good reviews on Tripadvisor. Overall, we were very happy with the experience. The place is clean, comfortable, quiet, and in a terrific location. The staff is great--very friendly and accommodating, especially Yadley, one of the desk supervisors. It's right on the beach, and there is even a coral reef right next to the property that is surprisingly teeming with all kinds of colorful fish. People were hiking down to our stretch of beach from other resorts, while we were able to literally walk out of our hotel room and into the reef. We could rent snorkeling equipment for 5$ for the day, and the Windsong also offered free bike rental.

Be careful--the standard rooms are tiny. I would not have booked a standard if I had known it was going to be quite so small. Fortunately, they gave us a free upgrade to a garden-view, king bed suite which was fantastic--it had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, couch, flat-screen TVs, everything you could want. It was more an apartment than a hotel room. It was also clean and really lovely. You definitely felt like you were on an island by the breezy decor. We went in the middle of the summer, and I was impressed by how cool the room was, even without AC on, though the AC worked very well.

The breakfast in the resort was a small continental breakfast with yogurt, fruit, and pastries; eggs, bacon, anything more substantial was extra. Food is expensive in Turks, and when we ate in restaurants, there were very high taxes and service charges (20% before tip!), so we felt the most affordable option would be to go to the market and make our own meals. In that respect, having a full kitchen really saved us a lot of money. The grocery store was terrific, if pricey, and had a ton of options--they had almost anything you could have gotten at Whole Foods.

Great experience overall. I don't know if I would choose Turks over a less expensive option, were I just booking a vacation for myself, but we had a lovely time. We only put on shoes once in four days--I consider that to be the mark of a great vacation.

Room Tip: Don't book a standard room--they are tiny! The ocean view rooms looked amazing, but they were tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing