We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price but could have been better”
Review of Queen Angel Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Angel Resort
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ok for the price but could have been better”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here because we booked our trip late and it ended up being one of the few places available at a reasonable price. The internet ad made it seem like it was on the beach or at least a close walk but really it is about a 10 minute drive to the beach. Once you get there you are at Smiths reef which is some of the best snorkeling on the island but you do need a car. Also, unless you are up on one of the very high floors and in the front of the resort you will not have a view of the beach but of the pool which by the way is very nice. One thing that was very disappointing to us was that the bed was so uncomfortable. It was super hard and had springs coming out of it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having just returned from Turks and Caicos with my family, could not have asked for a better condo-resort! The property is very tropical and clean, unlike many on the island. The grounds and pool and cleaned daily, and property manager is on site.

We had a one bedroom unit with full kitchen and pull out couch. Huge wrap around balcony which was used all morning and evening. It was more than enough room for 4 adults. The building is quiet and, although we were there at the busiest time in the season, found myself at the pool alone in the late afternoon. (Beach is so close, why use the pool, which was impeccible!). The view of Grace Bay from our bedroom was breathtaking! Talk about a Room with a View!!! Better view than we had in 5 star resorts! The Balcony overlooked Turtle Cove which is also beautiful.

Although there are no restaurants on site, Magnolia's is right next door, with Tiki Hut, Baci, The F lounge and Shark Bite just steps away. The Marina is beautiful and full of activities during the day.

We stayed in Grace Bay for our first stay, however, it gets pricey if you have older children with you. Our sons are older and enjoyed Turtle Cove over Grace Bay. Turtle Cove has more reasonably priced pubs/bars/restaurants to keep them entertained. We found the Queen Angel to be more centrally located and were able to enjoy even more of the local food/people. We were minutes (10) away from Grace Bay, and another 10 minutes away from Sapodilla Bay, both top beaches in TCI. Our beach was clean, beautiful and a snorkler's paradise being right on Smith's Reef.

I strongly recommend renting a car during your vacation, no matter where you stay, to fully experience Provo.

Room Tip: Most tenants are condo owners, so lots of pride in resort. Weekly and monthly rentals are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank labate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I went with a few close friends. The Resort is situated on top of the hillside overlooking Turtle Cove marina. The view from our balcony was good we were able to see the whole Strip of Gracebay beach. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms were fine. There are no onsite place to eat, but thats not a big issue since there are a few places across the street that have GREAT food. My favourite would be the Tiki hut. The manager is very friendly, a very people person. The beach is very close too only about a 5- 6 min walk, and you end up right around Smiths reef which is one of the better snorkling locations on that beach.Over all this is a great deal and i would highly recommend it. The price is perfect. almost for got to mention there is a Casino that is at the bottom of the resort, so if you are feeling lucky than you may want to go and try it out.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank addontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia-Moscow;Canada-Toronto.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2006

Thats the best place to stay, located in the marina with lots of excelent restaraunts all over the place. Beautiful views of the sea, and amazing yahts specialy during the night cus they all are covered with lots of lights. All you need, you have in one place!
I love this place like i lived there for ever.

N.A.E.-Moscow-Toronto

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Warsmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2006

This is a great condo - when you have finished with the beach or the swimming pool you are a short stroll to most of the islands best restaurants along the marina - this is great people watching and where most of the islands action is.

The views are breathtaking during the day of the most incredible turquoise water you have ever seen, but it is also gorgeous at night with the marina lights and the boats twinkling away beneath you.

You get the best of both worlds here, it is so nice to be able to walk out in the evening and get out of your hotel and go somewhere different without having to drive or take a taxi.

You can also walk to some of the best snorkelling on the island, I recommend Smiths Reef and Coral Gardens - you can also jump on the island bus The Gecko right outside too.

  • Liked — Fully fitted condominiums - like home from home
  • Tips/Secrets — Explore the whole island, buy travel passes for The Gecko bus - its a fun way to get around
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank explora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.0 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oasis at Grace Bay
The Oasis at Grace Bay
#24 of 44 in Providenciales
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
One On Marlin
One On Marlin
#32 of 44 in Providenciales
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Angel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Angel Resort

Property: Queen Angel Resort
Address: Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Angel Resort offers a spectacular panoramic ocean view of Turtle Cove Marina and Princess Alexandra National Park. Ideally located in Turtle Cove, The Queen Angel is a five minute walk to the beach and a five minute drive from the Airport. The Queen Angel Resort offers 56 condominiums including; studio, deluxe studio, 1 bed and 2 bdr suites, all offer full kitchens facilities, queen beds, and 4 piece baths. Encompassed in a peaceful hilltop setting are 2 outdoor swimming pools, water falls, Jacuzzi and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queen Angel Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing