We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Leeward & Pelican Beach!”
Review of Leeward Beach

Leeward Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,456.00*
and up
Private Fishing Excursion from Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We recently returned from our 5th trip to TCI. Although we stay on Grace Bay, we always head to Leeward a few times to enjoy the gorgeous (mostly secluded) beach there. Some of my favorite pictures from our trips have been ones we've taken at Leeward & Pelican Beach. Beautiful water, a great place to find shells & there is an incredible snorkeling spot at Pelican beach, right in the rocky area that is just off the shore. Lots of fish, a FOREST of West Indian Sea Egg urchins, & a barracuda! We found several urchin shells too. This year, I got some amazing pictures of the cooperative pelicans who were sunning themselves on the rocks.

Date of experience: August 2014
5  Thank steelersfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"conch shells"
in 51 reviews
"grace bay"
in 94 reviews
"clear water"
in 10 reviews
"soft sand"
in 8 reviews
"kite boarders"
in 5 reviews
"calm waters"
in 4 reviews
"water sports"
in 4 reviews
"iguana island"
in 4 reviews
"seaward"
in 53 reviews
"pelicans"
in 10 reviews
"sandpiper"
in 4 reviews
"provo"
in 27 reviews
"homes"
in 11 reviews
"rocks"
in 11 reviews
"development"
in 6 reviews
"sunscreen"
in 6 reviews
"paradise"
in 11 reviews
Filter

318 - 322 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Area seems to be under development. At night heading back to leeward side it was poorly lit at night, but there were beautiful homes along the leeward side.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I hate to let out a secret like this but it's just too good not to share! My family and I were on Provo for two weeks and stayed on Long Bay. We rented a car so we could explore the different beaches Provo has to offer. We visited the Bight and Turtle Cove beaches three times and Leeward four! It is absolutely beautiful with no crowds, calm water, and a beautiful wide section of sand. Getting to it is a little tricky but so worth it. Check out the Provo map in the free local magazines at the airport, hotels, and restaurants to see where the public spot to park is. We saw a few hotels dropping guests off with umbrellas and chairs too. No bathrooms, restaurants, etc. so bring a cooler and sunscreen and enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this beach very much we were closer to the dock so there was more rocks but our children had fun watching the boats pass there are lots of conch shells on the sand and in the water. It's very quite we were the only ones there. We enjoyed it very much we would defiantly come back!

Thank Latinamama24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by Leeward beach on or way up to the Conch Farm and Walkin Dock. There were only a few other folk on the beach ... Maybe 6 at most. The beach was wide and curves around a corner a bit so adds to the privacy. I snorkeled a bit here cause someone said it was good? But saw nothing. Also there is quite a bit of boat traffic. A woman we met here (from Greece) said we'd have better luck a Pelican beach. Overall it was a great sandy beach. 5 min walk from where we parked, and found a Provo pony tied up all by himself just munching grass up here too!

2  Thank RayzeR-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeward Beach also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Leeward Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing