We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Leeward Beach
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
346
61
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
61
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conch shells grace bay white sand fish turks caicos seaward water provo development homes rocks paradise ocean waves turquoise windy kiteboarding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 419 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Area seems to be under development. At night heading back to leeward side it was poorly lit at night, but there were beautiful homes along the leeward side.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I hate to let out a secret like this but it's just too good not to share! My family and I were on Provo for two weeks and stayed on Long Bay. We rented a car so we could explore the different beaches Provo has to offer. We visited the Bight and Turtle Cove beaches three times and Leeward four! It is absolutely beautiful with no crowds, calm water, and a beautiful wide section of sand. Getting to it is a little tricky but so worth it. Check out the Provo map in the free local magazines at the airport, hotels, and restaurants to see where the public spot to park is. We saw a few hotels dropping guests off with umbrellas and chairs too. No bathrooms, restaurants, etc. so bring a cooler and sunscreen and enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this beach very much we were closer to the dock so there was more rocks but our children had fun watching the boats pass there are lots of conch shells on the sand and in the water. It's very quite we were the only ones there. We enjoyed it very much we would defiantly come back!

Thank Latinamama24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by Leeward beach on or way up to the Conch Farm and Walkin Dock. There were only a few other folk on the beach ... Maybe 6 at most. The beach was wide and curves around a corner a bit so adds to the privacy. I snorkeled a bit here cause someone said it was good? But saw nothing. Also there is quite a bit of boat traffic. A woman we met here (from Greece) said we'd have better luck a Pelican beach. Overall it was a great sandy beach. 5 min walk from where we parked, and found a Provo pony tied up all by himself just munching grass up here too!

2  Thank RayzeR-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We sort of found this beach by accident. The maps in Provo are not very clear. We were so glad that we did find this beach. If you snorkel by the rocks the fish are amazing. This was not one of the places thT I planned on going to snorkel.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank NJExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews