We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing and well designed!”
Review of Amanyara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amanyara
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed at Amanyara for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The service was amazing, the rooms were beautiful. The entire resort is very well designed. The lighting at the resort at night was spectacular. The rooms are all spread apart from each other so it is very private. The food at the main restaurant changed nightly and some nights they opened the beach bar restaurant for a bbq dinner if you wanted a change from the regular restaurant. We never got bored with the food. The grounds and the beach were stunning. We really have no complaints about this place. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cockatoo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Amanyara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 425 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2009

A stunning resort, located in the middle of a conservation area, similar in design and feel to Qualia in Australia and I think shares the same architect as the Setai in Miami.
Total seclusion in a genuinely beautiful resort, the staff matched the hotel and were impeccable, nothing was too much trouble and there were little touches everywhere.
The (free) in room minibar was stocked with exactly what you needed and a chilled bottle of champagne greeted us when we arrived.
Everything was spotlessly clean and maintained to the highest standards. We stayed 6 perfect nights and they are running a superb offer that includes all meals if you stay more than 3 nights, making the price less scary too. Speaking of food, every meal was excellent and as well as the a la carte, there is a changing daily menu for dinner so we weren't bored of the same food as canoften be the case.
We loved the hotel so much we didn't leave the resort until check out, so embarrassingly saw nothing of the island.
The best resort I have yet stayed........

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amosuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Aman Hotels are always very special and luxurious: Amanyara follows this rule very well. The setting is just breathtaking; the hotel is located in a remote part of the island, which gives a lot of privacy to its grounds. I recommend the ocean pavilions which sit on a cliff over-viewing the Caribbean Sea. The beach is immaculate and the water pristine, ideal for snorkeling and sailing. The architecture of the hotel is inspired by its Asian roots: serene, modern and elegant. Most of the staff has been trained in the other Aman hotels in Asia therefore the service is fantastic and highly personal. As expected the food is really tasteful, a little more choices would be welcome though. This is a very expensive hotel but the experience is truly magic. My favorite parts were: the infinity pool, the private movie theatre (with popcorn!) and perfect beach.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregosNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

I stayed at the prestigious Amanyara resort for a week. I heard amazing reviews about the resort so I had to visit. Upon arrival into Providenciales International Airport we was very excited and met by a driver. On our way to the resort we noticed a huge what seemed to be a blaze coming from the interior of the national park that is right next to the resort. We could smell what appeared to be plastic being burned but thought this was some kind of bush fire. At the resort we found the place to be exactly as described. It was very beautiful and the service was amazing. The only problem was that there was a faint smell of a fire in the air. We decided to ask a member of staff what this was and the said that they didn’t know so we decided to find out for ourselves. We discovered that this is the national garbage dump and is regularly set on fire to dispose of the islands waste. We couldn’t believe it. A few local people we spoke to said that it is set ablaze daily. The whole week we were at Amanyara it was on fire with plastics and God knows what else being burned. I will never stay at this resort again or visit the Turks and Caicos Islands. We simply cannot believe that this was happening right next to the prestigious Amanyaya resort and that we were breathing these toxic fumes. I suggest that the resort contacts the government on this issue not just because it is a national park but for the health and safety of the guests and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
79  Thank worldtravel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

The hotel design and architecture is stunning. The privacy is wonderful. The restaurant is high quality. The pool is beautiful. However, the beach is a far cry from Grace Bay Beach, and the location leaves you half an hour or more from anything else. So the restaurant that was wonderful the first night, still serving the same menu becomes tiring by about night three. The continental breakfast was great day one, but offered exactly the same four pastries all week. The limited lunch menu also did not vary from day to day. When the room costs $2000 a night, drink prices don't move the needle, but it was salt in the wound to be charged $18 for a mixed drink. The spa is nice, but treatments needed to be booked more than a day in advance (despite 30% resort occupancy).

In a way, this resort is the anti-Caribbean. Very little local food preparation, rarely any music (and what little there was sounded more like elevator music), extremely proper staff, most of which aren't from the area. It exhibits none of the wonderful spirit that is so present in most Caribbean resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ChitownCaribbeanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Amanyara-


As my wife and I cut our initial visit short from our previous resort, we took a boat ride back to the mainland and were greeted by an Amanyara representative in a pristine white Land Rover with camel leather seats. After our bags were loaded, we were on our way for the 30 minute journey to the resort. The driver immediately offered us water, a Eucalyptus scented cool towel and a choice of music amongst 6 CDs. Being on the islands, we chose something Caribbean.

Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by the general manager of the hotel. He had someone at guest services subsequently show us the grounds. Our first impression of the hotel was how gorgeous and well designed it was. The tall ceilings (30 feet tall), the separation of the pavillions by water (see attached pictures), the black infinity pool, the octagonal design of the pool bar gave us a sense of space and privacy. Although Amanyara was to near capacity, we felt like we had the place all to ourselves.

The staff is amazing. They're respectful, helpful, nice, always smiling but still very quiet. It seems like an oxymoron but all of it's true. They don't hassle their clients with drink requests or try to sell you bottled water to increase profit margins. It seems that the goal of the staff is to keep you as comfortable as possible. No request was denied. We asked what time breakfast was served till and they said, "if you want breakfast at 12 noon or 1 pm by the pool, beach, room, library, we will take care of it for you".

The restaurant was great and the food was well prepared and delicious. We only stayed 3 nights so I'm not in a position to say if the menu changed significantly after a few days. I do know that if it didn't, I would soon get bored with the choices.

The beach is exquisite. I went snorkeling and saw a school of squid, a sting ray, a barracuda, parrot fish, angel fish, grouper, and a starfish. Not bad for being in the water for only 30 minutes. Towel service and water are complimentary and staff is very attentive to your needs.

The room is amazingly designed. It has high ceilings, 3 glass walls with electronic shades for privacy, two sinks and a rainfall style shower head. Telephone service is free as it's an IP line. The bed is extraordinarily comfortable, something we needed after our bad experience at our previous resort.

Added extras:

Amanyara has a dedicated screening room which you can use at your leisure 24 hours a day.

Spa:

While they still don't have a spa, the massage therapists come to your room and are excellent. It gives it a very private feel which I for one love.

Overall:

While Amanyara is expensive, it offers the very best in luxury, service and privacy. If you're worried about the money, do not come here. If your goal is to have a vacation with a loved one in a place where you can totally relax, sleep well, eat great food and be attended to in the highest manner, (and only 3 hours nonstop from NYC), this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank TK_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

amanayara is superb .

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LC36LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
9.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
10.7 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
8.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
19.8 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $1,905 - $3,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amanyara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amanyara is a secluded beachside resort situated on the coast of Northwest Point on the beautiful Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The resort borders the pristine reefs of Northwest Point Marine National Park, acclaimed for some of the world's best wall and reef diving. With a contemporary layout and design, the timber-shingled Guest Pavilions and Aman Villas are tucked along the coast or situated inland on the edge of tranquil ponds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing