We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Heavenly Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanyara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amanyara
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Heavenly Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

In our opinion, a visit to T&C is not complete unless you enjoy dinner here. The pleasure to linger over your drinks, listen to live music, dance by the moonlight and enjoy a leisure and delicious dinner is a rather transcendental experience at Amanyara. This is highly recommended for a romantic dinner, or with friends. The bartenders are great company with expert skills for great cocktails. Worth the visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WonderousTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    32
    21
    15
    5
See reviews for
53
221
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our third Aman Resort -Amangani & Amangiri, previously- ...as far Amanyara is the best! Impecable service, complete privacy, isolated from the common tourist islands standards.
Since we arrived last night we had been cathered to perfection - Thank you! Will be an unforgettable anniversary.
The sunrise ocean view this morning from room it was worth to write a poem - Spectacular!
Architecturally speaking...Beautiful!

Room Tip: Best room? Any! All of them are 'floating' in a reflective pool, all pf them perfectly locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

First, I would like to say thank you to Ben, Marco and Rosa. I arrived on the doorstep announcing that I had always wanted to see Amanyara especially after sending people to Bali and Jackson Aman resorts. I was even more impressed than I was expecting. In all my years of traveling and selling travel, these properties exceed all expectations in every way. Every student of architecture should visit. These suites are not just luxurious, they are heavenly. The details are everywhere. The staff is attentive yet invisible. The beach is wide and sandy, yet rocky and dramatic. Dining is a gastronomic event or a casual bite. Snorkeling and diving are just a few hundred feet in front of the resort. Kids are welcome, even pets are welcome! I would not hesitate to say that I believe the Aman Resorts to be the best in the world. This is the Bugati of hotels!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hexacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We actually snorkeled off of this hotel's reef. We were staying in another hotel but they allowed us to come over for breakfast. It is a private hotel off the beaten path. There is a large beach for walking and swimming and body surfing.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PebblesCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Sven and the team at Amanyara have created an exceptional, truly unique dining experience on TCI. From the moment we arrived, we felt like royalty. We were escorted to the beautiful bar, enjoyed very tasty appetizers and then seated on the patio to enjoy TCI's best sunset views.
While we were not impressed by the food our first time here in 2013, we were blown away this second time. The evening was a perfect way to celebrate a birthday. What an incredible end to another incredible vacation in Turks and Caicos.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BChaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon 4 years ago and visited the spa only this time to celebrate our 4 yr wedding anniversary. The spa surroundings and treatment rooms are gorgeous, tranquil, peaceful, & very zen like but...I was not impressed with the actual massage at all. My husband and I paid over $500 (including tip) for two 50 or 60 min massages and they were just ok. My massage was pre-natal and they did not have a special pillow or bed for this type of massage which I found completely surprising for this type of spa. Since I reserved this months in advance; I wish they told me and I would have preferred a facial. The therapist seemed to be irritated that I didn't know how to assist her to position the random pillows she was using during the massage to support by belly & back. She even asked if I had a pre-natal massage before. I was 19 weeks at the time & I've had one every other week at home at a very high end spa the second I hit my 2nd trimester. In other words, I know how a good one is done. My impression is this person was not truly experienced in pre-natal massage which I find very worrisome. For this level of spa, I was disappointed and expected more. My husband also agreed it was just OK.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
689 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I took my wife to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We have been to one or two Aman properties and they are all excellent. Mr. Frank helped me in making our arrangements and did a fabulous job. We were privileged to get Villa 130 (strongly recommended if you can arrange it). This villa is secluded like all the villas but it has a beautiful view of the daily sunset and as an added bonus a private cove where we swam every day. The pools and beach are very nice, but the privacy of the cove was special.

The restaurant staff arranged a private dining opportunity where the table is far away from the main dining. Dinner was exquisite as we watched the sunset while drinking champagne. Lois took magnificent care of our us. My wife decided to keep me for another 35 years and I give Amanyara all the credit.

Absolutely everything was perfect. The rooms are very comfortable. Each room is separate from the others so that you feel as if the island is all yours.

One afternoon my wife commented to Rosa Guest services Manager how in another Aman property we were talking to the chef and she mentioned how she liked oatmeal cookies. When we returned to our room that night Rosa had placed oatmeal cookies with a note just for my wife. Thank you so much Rosa.

Everyone makes you feel like royalty. The only thing we did not like was having to leave. Our stay felt far too short. Everything was exceptional and we look forward to returning. Thank you Marco, Ann Marie, Sven, Lois, Miss Cambodia, Jerry, Rosa, Antoine and all the staff for an exceptional experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
9.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
8.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
10.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Parrot Cay by COMO
Parrot Cay by COMO
#1 of 1 in Parrot Cay
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
10.9 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#12 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#3 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Property: Amanyara
Address: Northwest Point, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#19 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amanyara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing