We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanyara
Nearby Hotels
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$680
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,700
$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$470
$448
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,000
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$855
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
357
42
22
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
42
22
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman resortsocean pavilionland roverprivate coveparrot cayrange roverpond viewmosquito netstunning resortmain restaurantmalcolm beachcommon areassteam roominfinity poolsoaking tubthe general managertennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 442 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Lovely place, lovely people, top notch service and fine dining. If you are looking for a very lovely getaway - consider this. Not cheap - but worth the price.

Room Tip: The pavilion rooms were very charming and provided a unique experience.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank queenotfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Every aspect of this trip was flawless. The resort is secluded, quite some distance from the bustle of Grace Bay. The service was attentive without ever being intrusive. The facilities themselves are exquisitely elegant. The rooms are quite private, isolated, tranquil, with glass walls that retract allowing you to sleep in the cool night air. It was really marvelous.

A few things to note:

1) Christmas and Easter are the two periods that attract families with kids. If you want to avoid kids, then avoid these times.

2) The food was excellent. We did discover that the menu is just a starting point. Fritz Zwahlen, the executive chef, will prepare virtually anything you might want - just ask.

3) If you've not been to Turks and Caicos before you may be tempted to explore the island. You'll soon discover that everything you want or need is at Amanyara already.

We could not have been more pleased, and would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a perfect Caribbean vacation.

Room Tip: The room layouts are all identical - and important feature of the resort. All that varies is the location - lagoon, pool, or ocean. We chose the lagoon, which was the cheapest, and found it to be absolutely superb. The architectural design of the rooms / pavilions, is elegant.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kledeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I'm a fussy traveler and am not shy about complaining about something I did not like. For the first time in my life, I have not a single complaint to raise. My wife and I went for 4 days in October to celebrate our 15th anniversary, and the entire trip was flawless. My only guidance is that people know what they're in for -- we didn't leave the resort for the entire trip. If you're looking for a 'hopping off point' -- there may be better options as this hotel is somewhat remote. And in addition, it was a very 'alone' place, meaning we didn't meet lots of new people. Most couples or groups stayed by themselves. If you're looking to meet new people, I'd also suggest this isn't your place. If you're looking for a perfect villa setup, delicious food, outstanding service, and the most gorgeous setting you've ever seen -- then look no more. We can't wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blf222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I was intrigued by a June visit to an Aman resorts property in Wyoming to try this Bahamas property. Nearly everything was perfect. The welcome is a bit overwhelming -- they send a bunch of people to welcome you and to see you off when you leave. The villa is wonderful; we had an ocean view and, having seen the ones around the lagoon and the ones with the pool, we were very happy with our choice. We had room 104 which was near the main building and since a lot of the villas are quite a walk away and it can be hot outside or really dark at night, I would definitely want a room close to the main building. There was a problem with the hot water which was promptly fixed. TV and DVD system was excellent. We liked the pool, free minibar treats, free international dialing (with a touchtone -- not internet -- connection), spa (massages by Maria were in the top 20%), internet in the hotel library was fast -- and everything we ate on the food and beverage side was very good and we found our service to be fairly prompt (not everyone else we met there did). We had breakfast, lunch at the beach club and dinner there in the main restaurant. Service was very friendly and personal; they have some people who make it their business to walk around and talk to the guests. The beach was nice and the water is beautiful. We didn't leave the property once during our 48 hour visit.
Our only beef was with portion size at dinner in the restaurant. Some of the entrees were appetizer size and the sides of some of the entrees were a joke in terms of being more of a tease than a meal. The menu promises a lot of items on the plate and the entrees are about $40-45 each so you expect it. At one point we complained somewhat loudly that we expected to be fed better and within about 3 minutes 2 people showed up the table with several side dishes and salads. Probably about $100 worth of food that would otherwise have been charged to us on the a la carte menu -- but thankfully they didn't charge us for it. Other guests had the same beef, and I didn't find this to be the case at the Wyoming property. So I guess our complaint registered with them and they moved swiftly to make good on it. If you're captive on a resort (10 minute dirt road to the nearest paved road and there's no signs on the main road telling you where the hotel turnoff is) -- you at least expect to be fed pretty well. At breakfast, they charge you $40 for the continental breakfast buffet which has very little on it -- we didn't pay since we had the American Express Platinum package which includes the cold buffet. I think the hotel would be better off just giving it out for free to all their guests and just charging a surcharge for whatever hot food they order. I think the guests would feel the love a whole lot more if they just did that because it just makes sense. Another thing that would make sense is to put the amenities such as shower gel into 3.5 oz containers instead of the 4.5 oz containers they are using -- they are all being trashed by the local airport security personnel if you try to take them with you in your hand luggage (and I am quite sure that the airport staff is enjoying all the Amanyara amenities because the guard said they are confiscating this kind of stuff all day long from the local hotel guests).
Other than that, we were very happy campers here and would likely return. You could bring kids here and they do have a nature center program for them, but I think that it would be disturbing to the ambiance of the place to come with small kids other than at a holiday time. I appreciated not being nickled and dimed here and found the resort overall to be excellent and good value for money considering what a staff of 260 are delivering to 40 hotel rooms and 20 resident villas in the middle of almost nowhere.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
8  Thank 649ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I've stayed at Amanyara two separate times. Once in 2009 as a couples trip and again in 2010 with a sizable group of friends. Both visits have been truly out of this world.

The most recent visit, we stayed in a Tranquility Villa, which is an interesting layout involving a large common area building, staff quarters and a kitchen, a swimming pool, a pond, a manmade pond, and four very separate villas for sleeping. In Aman form it was all beautiful, clean, and well appointed.

As we were staying with friends, we made good use of the common areas. Everyone absolutely adored the private swimming pool we had for our villas and I would estimate we spent 50% of our waking hours swimming! We also had Scuba lessons during the trip and used the pool for those as well - very handy.

The staff were quick, helpful and kind, and also a bit ninja-like; we didn't see them all that often but things were always tidied, and anything our hearts desired appeared quickly.

We spent quite a bit of time scuba diving and our experience was very good. Incredibly expensive, but good. There are some lovely scuba sites close to Amanyara and we were able to visit a number of them.

The beach is gorgeous, the water the most beautiful color, and we had no issue transporting ourselves around through use of the villa's golf carts. Yes, the resort is rather spread out, but that helps contribute to the feel of the place. The resort's common areas are truly beautiful, and the drinks were fantastic. All the food we had was also quite good.

It should be noted that Amanyara is in a secluded area of TCI, and yes, is away from anything remotely resembling civilization. That didn't bother us in the slightest - there was plenty to do, plus we had each other for entertainment, and the seclusion and skillful immersion of the Aman villas into the landscape certainly helped with relaxation and tranquility.

In conclusion, we had what I would certainly rank as our top vacation to date, though quite the expensive one. Aman isn't for the faint of financial heart. Worth it, though... so worth it. A holiday I don't think I'll soon forget!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank godiva136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews