We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as advertised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One On Marlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One On Marlin
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

my partner and I found One on Marlin to be exactly as advertised and in fact they had gone a great deal out of their way to make our stay very easy. Kim arranged for a pick-up our first afternoon to go and rent a scooter which we really needed because of the location. It was about a 1 mile walk to Grace Bay and it is pretty hot. Wonderful to get up in the morning , make coffee and then read out on the porch in the sun. Recommend you bring a lot of frozen food because the groceries and liquor are pretty expensive. Don't forget to go to the Thursday night Fishfry at Bight's Beach which is pretty close.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the southside get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T0m279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
108
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

When things are perfect you wonder if this is a dream.This was real and great.Thanks Kim for being you and making our stay complete.We will be back.The swimming pool will be great addition to your accommodation for the evenings you don't feel like driving to the beach and just feel like getting lazy by the pool with glass of wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Once on Marlin for all 3 weeks of our Honeymoon. The room was great the service was great the only draw back was the location is a little far from most activities, the price more than made up for that though. I highly recommend them if you are staying in T&C

Caleb

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonderful stay at the One On Marlin this past week! Customer service was stellar and Kim was fantastic before I even arrived, answering many of my questions over email. The room itself was like a perfect studio apartment. Spacious kitchen area, hightop table, lounge area and a private terrace to sit and relax on after a long day at the beach. The TempurPedic bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and got the best sleep of my life! I would definitely return!

Room Tip: All look wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliasalerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenango, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the One on Marlin from February 17- 21. My husband an I chose this location for a quiet getaway in Turks and Caicos. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed, it was like walking into the picture I'd seen when we booked. The kitchen was more than adequate for the meals that we wanted to prepare, and was stocked with beverages and snacks that could be purchased at prices comparable to those that we found at the local IGA.
We chose this location for our vacation, because we wanted to be able to get away from the resort scene and have a quiet place to return to, to relax and recoup from our daytime activities. We couldn't have been more pleased with how well this property accommodated that desire.
This property is a short drive (about 2 minutes) from the IGA and the closest beaches, and only about 5 minutes from most attractions on Grace Bay. Each room is provided with 2 beach chairs and a cooler, as well as a cell phone equipped to make local on island calls, we were also able to make calls to the US via this phone, as a prepaid card had already been added to the phone.
The one thing I would advise is that if you are staying at this property, you should plan to also have some form of transportation, as it is a good bit off the beaten path...which is what makes it so lovely!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I recently stayed at One On Marlin a week ago, for my birthday! I don't know where to begin! I mean the pictures online does not do this place justice! As soon as I entered, I felt like I was in another world! It was just breathtaking. I felt so at home and at peace their. Everything was so neat and clean! The kitchen was stocked with all the amenities! The bed was so comfy, I didn't want to get up! I love the fact that you have a balcony to sit out on, and catch some fresh air, some even come with a grill. Me and my friend grill the 1st and last night. The grocery store is conveniently located. And your shuttle service to and from the airport is included. And, if you choose to go into the tourist areas to shop or hang out at night, the shuttle service will take you for discounted price!

I will definitely be returning to Turk...and One on Marlin! Whoop! Whoop!

-Jasmine H

Room Tip: Every room at one on marlin is good! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

For our first winter vacation ever, we picked a real winner. The flowers and fruit welcoming us into our beautifully appointed villa, and the absolutely stunning beaches nearby, all top notch. the staff were amazing, always checking that we were enjoying ourselves and bringing me extra papaya for my jumpy tummy. the beach is only a ten minute drive away and I was able to walk to the local IGA for groceries no problem. While we cooked most of our meals in the villa's well appointed kitchen, we made sure to hit some of the local excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Corner suites are light and airy with a nice view of vegetation and landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
#30 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#24 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1371.2 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#36 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#39 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One On Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One On Marlin

Property: One On Marlin
Address: 38 Marlin Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales (Formerly ALIVE and Well Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One On Marlin 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be an Original One. Right off the beach, a 3-minute drive from The Bight Park on Grace Bay Beach adjacent to the Gansevoort Hotel, you will find the new One ON Marlin Spa Resort evolving with 35 of 101 luxury One Bedroom Queen Suites now available. Set in Nature's Valley with tropical botanical gardens, this adults-only resort offers guests a discreet wellness escape and retreat with covered terraces and private entrances. This all-Suite property features chic contemporary elegant decor, with marble floors and solid wood furniture and heavenly comfortable memory foam beds. Each suite offers a living-dining area with sectional sofa and a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa inspired marble bathroom. Whether guests like to create something simple or simply create you will love the fully equipped gourmet stainless steel kitchens, which include a convection oven, microwave, coffee maker, SodaStream and fridge-freezer. The One ON Marlin Resort is just a 4-minute drive from Turtle Cove Marina, while the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Grace Bay are within a 7-minute drive. (The Falls Pool, Raw Bar, O2 Spa & Wellness Studio coming soon). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your One On Marlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One On Marlin Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing