We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it :-)”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are ending day three of a 10 day visit at Island Club. This has been a very pleasing experience. The condo is appropriately furnished. We have been very happy with our
visit here. The grounds are kept up well, the pool is clean, and the courtyard is very lush.
It is in a great location with several eateries, coffee shops, dive shops, grocery store, etc. in
easy walking distance. The manager Earlene is very friendly and accommodating. And as others have mentioned, it's very affordable. The beach is a very short walk. And the dive operators are happy to stop by and pick you up in the morning.

Room Tip: The rooms in the #20's are in the back and a bit away from the main road, so perhaps a bit quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToDive1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm currently staying at this property, 2 bedroom, 1 and a 1/2 bathrooms, 2 story townhouse in the perfect location. 5 minute walk to the beach, walking distance (within 10 minutes) to several pubs and restaurants and also about a 10 minute walk to a grocery store and pharmacy. Its not a fancy place, an older building, but clean, spacious and has in suite washer and dryer! For me location is key so the close proximity to everything outweighs it not being a 5 star hotel and it provides all you'd need during your stay...yes even a blender! The staff are very friendly and eager to help with anything. There is a designated area on the beach too for this property to use and lounge chairs provided...no umbrellas though, which was unfortunate on the day I was too sunburned to sit in the direct sun! The pool is lovely and well maintained, as are the surrounding grounds. I would highly recommend the Island Club to any travellers on a budget. Also Danny Bouys pub (only a block away) is a very fun pub on Friday and Saturday nights! Quieter during weeknights, but good food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kndpeanuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great affordable alternative for Grace Bay. Rooms were clean, comfortable and management was accommodating. Down side really couldn't figure out where the beach chairs were. They do not come with beach umbrellas so be prepared for direct sunlight. You can ask resort for the portable kind but ours kept collapsing in the wind. We chose to drive to the beach access point as it was too long of a walk with our cooler, towels etc. Did miss the convenience of staying on a resort on the beach as washrooms and restaurants meant you had to pack everything up and travel. Next time we will look for beach front. If you don't mind not being on the beach than this is a great option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mullen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time made posible by a nice condo, nice location and great staff. We could walk to a different restaurant every night and always felt safe. The beach (5 minute walk) was gorgeous and uncrowded, Dido for our resort and at half the price of anywhere else on the island. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent a perfect week. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped kitchen located in the center of Grace Bay beach and close to the market. staff very friendly and helpful. definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giramondonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just returned from a 1 week stay from Jan 26 to Feb 2, 2013 and had a great time! Great location, great price and very friendly/helpful staff! If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Turks and Caicos... this is it! I would definately book this unit again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Launabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at the Island Club with my sisters for a week at end of April 2012. Took turns cooking meals in the fully-equiped kitchen and on the gas BarBQ. Took turns making cocktails in the blender. Took turns doing grocery runs. Did not take turns clearing the path of geckos to the pool, we sent the oldest sister down that path every time. After all, what are big sisters for...

Overall, great stay. Affordable, clean, convenient. The townhouse is about a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Grace Bay beach. If you come across a few potcake dogs along the road to the beach, just yell: GET ! and they will scatter. If you want to adopt a puppy for a day, check out the adorable potcake puppies at the Saltmill plaza. And if it breaks your heart to have to bring him back after the day than you can make arrangements to bring him home.

The grocery store is not too far away and the Island Club will provide you with a handy shopping cart. The food is not cheap at the supermarket but you can manage some nice meals without blowing the budget if you take the time to see what items are in a decent price range. Wine prices are pretty much in line with North America and they have a nice selection. Coke will probably be more expensive than the rum... But beware, there are no alcohol sales on Sundays at the supermarket so that is the night you hit the Danny Buoy's Irish Pub. Food and drink was great.

It was real quiet while we were there. Not much nightlife. There is no stereo system in the townhouse so bring your own music. Rent a bicycle while you are there. They even drop it off at the door of your townhouse and pick it up when you're done. Try Caicos Wheels, they really have great service.

Enjoy your stay. One of my sisters wants to make it an annual thing she loved it so much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,070 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,540 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#36 of 44 in Providenciales
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Address: 375 Grace Bay Road, 10001, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: $250 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hidden Oasis in the Heart of Grace Bay...If you want to be just minutes to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops, but want to avoid all the hub-bub (and cost) of a big resort, then you have found your next vacation destination! Our resort is a cozy enclave of 24 2-bedroom townhouses that all have private patios and balconies overlooking a beautiful inner courtyard which features palm trees, lush tropical vegetation and flowers and a beautiful pool - it is truly an amazing spot to just escape! Since Island Club is really so close to everything, you really don't need to rent a car, but if you did want to explore outside some of the other amazing beaches and attractions of Providenciales, there are several options available for car, scooter, bicycle or boat rentals all within walking distance of Island Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Hotel Providenciales
Island Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing