We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 4th turks and Caicos Trip Levele.....Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Vele Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“July 4th turks and Caicos Trip Levele.....Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Folks if you want peace and tranquility then you have arrived when you get to Le Vele
The others places "Beaches" etc. had tons of people and I call it the "cattle boat" tourist trap but not at Le Vele. You ask for it from the staff and you get it. Arrived in the room and it was nicely equipped with all your need for a stay at the beach. Beautiful view..staff is more than accommodating. Clayton runs a world class operation. They do not have a restaurant on site or bar but that is ok. All you have to do is walk a short walk and your at a great restaurant. Mango Reef...Hemmingways...all in easy walking distance. Clayton I lost the staff names but I want to recognize all of them. Great job at a great place. We WILL RETURN. Thanks for the great job
Michael

Room Tip: It was nice and quite....wonderful view from 3rd floor...bicycles onsite if you want to borrow..very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks, Thanks for your wonderful comments, very much appreciated. My Staff and I look forward to your return to paradise. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    21
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
83
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Having stayed previously at Le Vele, we really didn't look around much this year. Our visit 3 years ago was so wonderful, we wanted the same experience this time. We were thrilled this year to secure 2,100 sq foot a 2 bed 2 1/2 bath corner unit on the 4th floor. Wow! Beautifully appointed and equipped, this condo has the most amazing views of TCI that we have seen. Gotta love the Jacuzzi in the master bath. Thank you Clayton!

We were looking for quiet and knew we would find it at Le Vele. No restaurant traffic, no bar traffic and no loud partys (its actually a violation your agreement to disturb those around you). The ocean is your back yard and is so clear you might think it was just a large pool.

The concierge staff is always there to tend to your every need. So if you want to find terrific restaurants and vibrant bars, they know whats happening. For us they made just dinner reservations, since we already know where we wanted to dine that week. They say that Le Vele is right in the middle of the most desirable stretch of Grace Bay. They are correct. The locations is so centrally located that you will walk no more than 20 minutes in either direction to dine at the best restaurants Provo has to offer. The shopping is all within a 5-10 minute walk.

We did again rely on Clayton and his terrific staff to help schedule certain activities (Snorkel trip, parasailing, massage, etc) and arrange transportation when we chose after a full day of activity, not to walk somewhere.

Having met a few folks who were staying elsewhere, we learned that since Le Vele is not the commercial "all inclusive resort", the value to us was un-matched. A number of these folks ended up at other resorts paying for things they were not going to use.

My recommendation is that before you book anywhere else, call Clayton and learn more about what he can do for you. We have done it twice now and have been very happy both times.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front views. Three years ago we loved the ground floor but this time we realize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrichardson122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Sometimes it happens during the first visit; other times it takes two or three. At Le Vele resort, it's easy to turn "if onlys" into reality. I would like to thanks our guests for visiting us for the second time.. Please do come back again, again and again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Really enjoyed our trip. This is a quiet place to stay. There are workers always available if needed, but you probably won't need anything. Biggest decision of the day was if we should go to the beach or to the pool. We enjoyed the pool as much as the beach. VERY short jaunt to the beach which was really very quiet. They have bikes available if you want to ride, but you can walk just about 5 min. into town where there are shops and restaurants. Very upscale place to stay, especially if you just want to relax and be left alone. We also simply relaxed on the outside patio and beach watched for hours.

Room Tip: I don't think there is probably a bad place to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioRedhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
On behalf of Le Vele resort Management and Staff, we warmly welcome all visitors to Turks and Caicos and invite them to an unforgettable experience in Nature’s Little Secret.
Most of all we want our visitors and guests to enjoy the company of some of the warm-hearted, friendly and helpful people in the Caribbean.

To our guests who vacationed with us, we deeply appreciate your confidence in our resort/ destination and we look forward to your return stay. Thanks for given us the opportunity to make your stay extraordinary and memorable so that you will want to return to our paradise again and again.

Le Vele Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by friends. Bit skeptical as apparently no bar or restaurant. Soon forgot that. What an amazing place. Easy walk to the nice little town where there is everything thing you need but then back at Le Vele it is like an oasis paradise. Owned condos so the place has a personal feel to it. Stayed in a ground floor corner unit on the west which was super luxurious and very large. The most amazing thing is the price which I am sure will change soon. Half the price of the West Bay Club and to our mind infinitely nicer. Been to TCI numerous times but this is our new favorite and we will be back,

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear our valued Guests!

Thanks for your Excellent comments, it was indeed a pleasure to have you vacation with us. My Staff and I look forward to your return to "HOME AWAY FROM HOME". Thanks for sharing the good news with the World.

Le Vele Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevy chase, md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom second floor unit the third week in May. This was our third visit to Le Vele and each time we have concluded that it is nothing short of perfect. The views are spectacular; the furnishings comfortable; the kitchen well equipped (we eat most of our meals in); the pool clean and often empty; the beach just beautiful. My boyfriend and I go to Turks and Caicos for peace-and-quiet and to enjoy the beach and snorkeling opportunities. We love that Le Vele is quiet. It is within an easy walk to shops downtown and to a nice grocery store; also quite close to a resort that has a spa and the best massages in the world! We missed the little breakfast basket that used to be provided, as well as the cold water bottles by the pool -- but we still determined that when we are next able to return to Turks and Caicos we will book at Le Vele. The staff are nice, friendly, and super responsive. Clayton in particular is a gem. Love it!

Room Tip: We like the view from the 2nd floor, but I think you can't go wrong with any of them…
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Paradise & Perfection!

Thanks for making our waves of happiness yours. At Le Vele Resort, with the Ocean-view from your suite, you can watch the tide roll in as you plan your next perfect day.

There is never a better time to come out and play in our backyard, beautiful settings and true Island hospitality.

Consider this your personal invitation. if you're looking for something a little beyond, we're on your way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in paradise. Stayed in E103 and it was wonderful. Loved being on the first floor. Easy in and out to the beach and pool. Great location on Grace Bay. The unit was huge. Very clean and daily maid service. Big thick cotton towels for unit and beach use. Movies and books available to borrow, even a cell phone to take on our travels.

Each morning as I walked to the kitchen I was awe struck by the views of the gorgeous water. Prepared many meals in the unit. Ate breakfast each morning on the patio overlooking the beautiful Grace Bay. Nice and quiet complex. All rooms have amazing ocean front views. No restaurant or bar, but many in walking distance. We had a car and nothing is far on the island. Beach is beautiful. You won't regret staying at Le Vele. Enjoy every moment. ❤️

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithFamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are blessed with many wonderful guests, a large number of whom have been returning to Le Vele Resort for many years. Every so often we receive e-mails & cards of thanks.

Thank you for taking the time to relay the details of your experience at Le Vele Resort. I am so glad that you had a wonderful visit.

My Staff and I look forward to your return.

Le Vele Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Rare to find nothing to complain about but this is it. Perfect location. LOVED Le Vele. Had a ground floor 2 bed corner suite. Exquisite lay decorated.....huge terrace and immediate beach access. Always a debate in our family between ground floor and penthouse but I thought this was the best of both. Fab views but without the hassle of going up and down to get stuff. Plus each morning we opened the doors and off ran the kids. A car is useful but location is such that one can get about on foot. Will be back!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

It is always warming to receive nice comments from Guests who have enjoyed their stay with us, My Staff and I are here to ensure that you, our Guests, have an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Le Vele Resort.
We look forward to your return in the not to distant future.

Le Vele Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point Grace
Point Grace
#25 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Property: Le Vele Resort
Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#24 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing