We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vele Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Providenciales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Suites(Providenciales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibonne Beach Hotel(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
142
21
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
21
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengrace baythe ground floorrestaurants and grocery storesbedroom apartmentother resortswalking distancefirst floorbigger resortsclose to townquiet beachsalt mills plazathe general managerbeach chairsjacuzzi tuban upgradepool area is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 180 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Le Vele is a real find. Been to TCI numerous times and stayed at Le Vele on the off chance. Its not a hotel in the traditional sense. All the Condos are privately owned and this makes the place extremely luxurious and quirky. No acres of magnolia paint and soulless décor and furniture. You get the sense that these are places people love. Plus it is a short walk from the downtown areas with an abundance of eating options. The beach position is truly amazing. We really liked the ground floor corner units on the West and East as they had a beautiful view, immediate beach access and complete privacy. Didn't stay there but had the opportunity to see one of them. Perfectly peaceful vacation. You wont like this if you are after non stop entertainment but if you want to chill, this resort and Grace Bay wont disappoint. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Le Vele Resort for your recent stay in Turks & Caicos Islands. We have read your comments about the Resort and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write
them as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.!

We look forward to your return soonest.

Le Vele Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was our second visit to Le Vele and we were very happy with our choice once again. It is small and quiet with great staff - thanks Clayton, Alexio, Ladonna and everyone else whose names I didn't learn. This year we stayed in a ground floor one bedroom suite and while the view on the terrace isn't as good as on the second floor, I moved one of the bar stools from inside out to the terrace to give me the height I needed for a great ocean view. The bonus on the first floor is that you can walk right out to the beach from your terrace. We rent a car for the week so not having a restaurant doesn't impact our stay, and we know that this is one of the reasons why Le Vele stays as quiet as it does. The beach and pool have everything you need and of course no worries about finding someplace to sit - more than enough umbrellas/lounges for all. If you are mostly self sufficient and looking for a friendly, quiet atmosphere, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Second floor and up have better views, but we liked the first floor too for ease of access to the beach and pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Whether this was your first visit to Le Vele Resort or one of many, it's always good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The siren song of quietness and friendly hospitality will call you back over and over again.

You must also reminisce about the moment when you arrived and our friendly Staff greeted you. However, don't worry, it won't go away. just be sure to return again soon to paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I have traveled to TCI on 4 occasions, specifically for the great beaches and diving. Until now, however, we have not been as satisfied with the accommodations as hoped. Le Vele has changed that for us. It is nicely located near the commercial center in Grace Bay, but a good distance from the larger resorts. As a result, the beach is wonderfully quiet and relaxing. All the rooms are ocean view, and ours was roomy and very nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful in all regards. Although there is no restaurant or bar located on site, there are many options within walking distance. This is a perfect place for a couple or family looking to avoid pace of the large, all inclusive resorts in the area. We will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickbgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

I trust this note finds you in very good spirits and where ever you may be, I trust that life is treating you kindly. Further, thanks for staying with us, my Staff and I look forward to your return in the not to distant future.

Thanks for your kind reviews, very much appreciated!!

Le Vele Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Le Vele (accent on the second syllable) is Italian for "The Sails" (as in sailboat sails). The architect of this 22 unit condo resort is Italian. "Simple Luxury" is the motto.

Family of 5, parents plus our children - young men aged 17-20, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here during the Christmas/New Years break in a two bedroom, 2.5 bath unit with full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer.

The beach is perfection- crystal clear water, soft, white sand, with steady pleasant breeze. The low density means the beachfront and infinity pool aren't crowded. Beach towels are acquired at the pool are. Beach chairs and umbrellas are set up early in the morning and there were always enough, as well as enough room for everyone. Water is available in the office by the bottle.

The location is ideal due to convenience in walking the beach to great restaurants - Bay Bistro, Mango Reef, etc. One pays by the person for taxi service so there can be significant savings involved if you don't plan on renting a car. A flash light is a good idea for walking the beach at night.

Bicycles with baskets were complimentary. We used them to ride to the nearby Graceway grocery, to the Scotia Bank next to the Graceway, to the Kite Board beach, and to go shopping.

It's a half hour walk down the beach to the Grace Bay National Park snorkeling area (in front of Coral Gardens) where turtles, rays, fish, etc. can be seen. Bringing your own snorkeling gear is a good idea. Fish tacos at the Somewhere beach bar there is fun. Snorkel equipment can be rented there, also.

The relatively quiet location is far enough away from the high density resorts (Beaches, Club Med, etc.) that one is not affected by that crowd.

Breakfast was brought to the door daily. Bagels and English muffins were alternated daily, along with a variety of fruit juices, plus bananas and apples.

Everyone who works at the resort is very good at what they do, personable, and fun to be around. It is a well run, well done operation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Other reviewers have commented on the fact that this resort has no restaurant or resort amentities. We found the rooms very generous and spacious, well equipped. we rented a one bedroom and a 2 bedroom side by side over the Xmas holidays. Each unit is an individually owned condo so furnishings between units are inconsistent. We were on the first floor and still had decent views of the ocean. Very convenient beach access. Reasonably sized pool for the 22 or so units in the development. The gym had dumbbells, chest press, pullup/dip machines , leg machines and a bike and a treadmill. Small room but not crowded. adequate for a vacation gym and I was glad to have it.
Location is almost dead center on grace bay with shopping and restaurants within an easy walk so we didn't miss the on site restaurant much.
Food prices on the island are twice US prices so even if you stock the fridge, it will cost you.
The staff was helpful but sometimes lacked follow through. We didn't get any beakfast, but didnt ask either.
After walking through the nearby resorts with big pools and restaurants, and the constant busy noise and crowded atmosphers there, we were very thankful we rented here. Better to stay in a quiet place and find the noise you want than get stuck in a noisy place where you can't relax if you want.
I should also mention we got very lucky booking here at the last minute due to a problem with a previous booking. Clayton and staff did agood job making us comfortable and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the outside corner rooms look to be the best views West x03 series puts you on a corner looking west with an open lot in front of you so you get a wide panoramic view. upper floors have better views than 1st but 1st floor is still good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daddyo669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews