We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, quiet, relaxing and beatuiful”
Review of Le Vele Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Le Vele was a great condo/hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating; Alexio and Michelle know their stuff and helped us a great deal. The hotel is in a good location where you can walk to several restaurants. One of the more quiet hotels on Grace Bay. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a kitchen
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrldtrvlr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Le Vele Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had a truly relaxing vacation. The resort is beautiful and centrally located along Grace Bay. We easily walked to restaurants and the grocery store. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They set up chairs with umbrellas every morning on the beach, and they make sure that there are plenty of towels and water bottles available. The beach was absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely return to Grace Bay and would love to stay at Le Vele again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bross816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a quiet, beautiful place to take a vacation. We would definitely go back to Le Vele. The staff were great, the accommodation was clean and modern--we really enjoyed the condo and the grounds. It is for vacationers who want a beach, a pool, and tranquility. The simple fruit, juice, and croissant or bagel breakfast delivered to the room daily was a nice touch. The resort is very conveniently located, with just a short walk to restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to a large grocery store. It is not the place for those who want a full service, all inclusive vacation, those who want to party, or who want to drop their kids at activities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Le Vele was a perfect choice for us, quiet, great views, spacious 1 bedroom. We need to thank Val at Turks and Caicos Reservations for the suggestion and booking. With only 25 units, we were usually the only ones at the pool or maybe 1 or 2 others at the beach. This strip of beach is not nearly as crowded (relative term for Grace Bay) as other places. The Mansions is on the east and a vacant lot and Point Grace on the west, so even on Grace Bay you can feel like you have a private beach. The infinity edge pool was very nice and the entire pool area was very private and relaxing. Each end of the pool had a shade structure and bbq grill. The service is very polite and low key. They set up beach chairs and umbrellas and will leave towels and bottled water for you. They also deliver breakfast every morning to your room. It was usually a bagels or english muffins, juice and lots of fruit. The inside of the unit is top notch. Nicely furnished with a full kitchen. We cooked in alot so that was very usefull. The main reason we chose Le Vele was the price, view and the patio. For a 1 bedroom the oceanFRONT rooms had great views and the patio was big enough for a 6 person dining table and a lounge chair. The view and patio size were much better than other 1 bedrooms we looked at. We will definately return and recommend this place to any one looking for peace and quiet. (We just hope it doesn't get to well known) This place feels like a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I just returned from a weeks stay at Le Vele. I was extremely pleased with the accommodations and the location is second to none. Our condo was beautifully appointed and quite spacious. Le Vele is located right in the center of Grace Bay and faces north, right into the white sand and crystal clear blue waters of the south Atlantic. The view is breath taking!

This is the place you stay if you are looking to get away from the hustle, bustle and general noise in your daily life. While there, we were never quite certain if there were any other guests staying there. It was so quiet that the stress just melted away.

But it was when we were looking for activity that made Le Vele shine. General Manager Clayton Thomas and his staff are truly the concierge extraordinaire! Upon my first request, Clayton said, "Just tell me what you want, and I will make it happen". that pretty much sums up the level of service they provide - personal, anticipatory and caring.

Clayton personally took our requests for activities, proposed an itinerary and scheduled all the activities. Most of the time, we were picked-up right on the beach. The activity providers he recommended were all top notch. We even went back to a couple of them for a "second round" before the week was out.

While on the island, I pulled a muscle in my back. Clayton and his staff found and scheduled a chiropractor appointment, and sent massage therapists to my condo. While one of the therapists worked on my back, another gave a facial to my 11 year old daughter.

The staff really helped me get back into shape so that we could enjoy the rest of the weeks' stay. I truly cannot say enough about Le Vele and the personal service provided by Clayton and his staff. They are truly remarkable! I guess the best way to sum it up is to say that we cannot wait until our return to Turks and more specifically to Le Vele.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrichardson122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

From the moment we arrived we knew what a special place this is. We have stayed at many places along Grace Bay and actually stayed at another condo for the first half of our trip. Levele is a quiet residential condo with the most amazing views. We stayed in W-403 which is a 2bdrm with a wrap around terrace. We LOVED this view and did not leave the balcony much. The room was fully equipped with all that you will need. The front desk booked our reservations and sent a basket in the morning. They were very nice and helpful with anything we may have needed. We have passed this condo many years walking on the beach and thought from the outside it was cold looking. All i can say is WOW!!! It was a great week in a great room that brought the outdoors in. Now we understand!!! Thanks to Clayton and staff for a great week... Looking forward to our return.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Dido07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The clean spacious simplicity and uncluttered sturdy design did not distract from all the blues and white color of the beach setting inside and out. The lack of foot traffic and distractions allowed my teenage daughters to have fun like kids again in the pool, beach and condo while still walking distances to many activities. Attentive staff and a friendly mix of guests and owners. Thank you! Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oof-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point Grace
Point Grace
#24 of 44 in Providenciales
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,985 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
1.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#26 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $75 - $1,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing