We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get There Early for 1/2 Price Beer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill

Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come visit us at our new and improved location at Ports of Call on Grace Bay road. You'll love our newly renovated space with Full Bar and Lounge, Chef's Table Seating, Outdoor Seating and our VIP Seating. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Get There Early for 1/2 Price Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The beer is normally $6 a bottle. But during happy hour, welcome to $3 beer! Yes, sir!

Enjoyed 3 beer(s), 1 app, 1 main and left there with an $80 bill. Pretty standard for the island, but wow.

The food was good. The service was OK. The atmosphere was pretty good, except it was so dark the waiter had to come around with a flashlight so we could read the menu.

From the Regent Palms, it is very walkable (10 minutes). A bit of a dark walk, but we made it in one piece.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wakky_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    107
    61
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We should have left once we got there and they could not find our reservation. They sat us at the last outside table-near the trees. Not great if no wind-buggy! It took them 45 minutes to bring our entrée after the appetizer. Then they brought us 2/3 entrees that we did not order. My daughter's pasta tasted like the sauce was straight from the jar! When they brought the 2 correct entrees-grouper, they were overdone and cold! I would not go there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CEtravelMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing dinner...we even made another reservation for Saturday night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I just finished an amazing dinner at crackpot. The concierge recommended it and we're so happy he did. The atmosphere was perfect and they gave us a nice table that was a bit secluded which was perfect since we are celebrating our 10th anniversary. Service was impeccable. We had three people welcome us and even chef nick came out to say hello. Junior was our waiter and he was right on with recommendations and suggestions. Despite the fact that he encouraged us to order seafood, we went with the drunken chicken and tenderloin (they accommodated my request to have just the tenderloin which is part of the surf and Turks meal). The tenderloin was fine, nothing amazing, but the sauce was incredible! The side of mashed potatoes was also incredible. My husband raved about his drunken chicken and the bite I had was delicious. The rice and beans was the perfect complement to it. For dessert, I went with the banana caramel xandos(?) which is something is never be drawn to, but it was heaven!! My husbands run cake was equally good. We loved our experience so much that we left w reservations for Saturday night too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cityran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbold
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Crackpot is hard to find but totally worth it. We were a bunch of foodies from NYC and Boston and had eaten around a bunch of other places. Crackpot kitchen was the first place to seem to have much originality. Everything was well prepared and well seasoned. Chef Nik was great. We had some conch fritters, ribs, grouper and drunken bird. All were better than the next best dish we had at coco bistro (blah), pelican bay (boring), vix (kind of like an Applebee's), etc. kudos to crackpot. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank kbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice atmosphere poor food quality!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We decided to go to this restaurant since it served local food. It was around 7 o'clock when we reach there the sun just about settled so we decided to sit on the outside. The restaurant was not even half full yet it took almost an hour to get our appetizer which was a conch salad. I have tasted better conch salad on the island nothing to rave about. Our waiter Jason was really nice he suggested we try to the drunken bird. After one bite of the Cornish hen I decided not take another bite. The sauce that was use to dress the bird seems as if it was old it did no taste fresh at all which left a bad after taste in my mouth. As of the desert it tasted like a ready made pie they got out of local food store. Looking at the menu and the dishes that came out for other guest looked like Pelican Bay Restaurant dishes.We always visit the island and normally eat at Pelican Bay since we stay at the resort nearby. I would recommend you to find your own signature dish and not use someone else which will set you apart. Would I try back this restaurant? No I can go Pelican Bay and eat the same dishes for half of the price and eat fresh food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing