We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come visit us at our new and improved location at Ports of Call on Grace Bay road. You'll love our newly renovated space with Full Bar and Lounge, Chef's Table Seating, Outdoor Seating and our VIP Seating. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We tried Crackpot because my wife liked the name and glad we did. It's a little bit in the middle of nowhere but once you're here its a nice setting, set in a grove of trees. We were a little concerned at first because there were very few guests, never a great sign, but it filled up nicely. Our server Dameo (sp?) was great, on top of everything and fun. Started with conch fritters and ceaser salad, which were both rock solid. The grouper was great, moist and flavorful but the Drunken Bird entree was amazing, with the jerk sauce having incredible flavor and just the right amount of heat. They need to bottle that stuff. Chef Nik came to the table to make sure everything was to our liking and his partners also stopped by to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Both visits were not intrusive and it was good to see owners taking an interested role. There was also live music which added to the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fishtheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    112
    61
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal at Crackpot Restaurant!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant because of a write-up we saw about the chef/owner...and we were sure happy we did! Everything about it was top notch. It's a beautiful outdoor (some indoor) space, even if not on the beach. The wait servers were very polite, helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They knew when to be around and when to leave us alone. We had appetizers that the four of us shared...the cracked conch was great. My sister and I had the whole lobster...it was served beautifully and tasted GREAT! My husband had the mahi-mahi...and my brother-in-law had the curried goat. Except for the lobster shells, there was NOTHING left on our plates!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LikeQuiet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our most enjoyable dining of the week!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Crackerpot Kitchen this evening. We sat outside under the canopy of a little grove, the setting was lovely, music was upbeat and our server, Franklin, was a breath of fresh air. We all had numerous bursts of laughter. They were attentive but never hovered. The food was great. I took my son's advice to be adventurous so I had the curried goat (perfect!). Our party also enjoyed the grilled shrimp, blackened Mahi, conch fritters, tomatoe and mozzarella salad and the rum cake. We all agreed that we had the best meal of the trip and would come back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hideaway That Needs To Be Found”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Crackpot Kitchen has been open for about four months in the old Lemon Cafe location in the Village at Grace Bay. Never went to the Lemon Tree but i am sure glad we made it to Crackpot.Kitchen. Beautiful setting under trees reminds a little of Coco Bistro. And the food compares as well. Curry Beef Spring rolls are delightful morsels deep fried, cut lengthwise in half and served withg a sweet & peppy Thai sauce. Delicious. My Harbor Risotto was chocked full of lobster chunks and accompanied with 4 shrimp and 4 mussels. Delicious sauce. A perfect meal. Wife's Crusty Grouper with Pesto Risotto was nicely cooked and very tasty. Accompanied with crisply sauteed veggies. Chef Nik dropped by to check on us. Nice. Corkage is $15 if you want to bring your own wine. Try the Coffee Drink at the top of the dessert list. We had one and saw a lot going out. Delicious. Island service was better than most. A new favorite place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnmac541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A New Favorite”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Opus, Caicos Cafe, and Mango Reef have long been at the top of our favorites list during our annual visits to Provo. Friends suggested we try Crackpot at the old Lemon Tree location. Glad we did. Excellent food and service in an attractive location. What made it special though was the hands on involvement of owner Chef Nik & waiter Junior. Best Lobster Thermador on the island!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ndcl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing